We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Frank Schrijver UK Limited

Profile thumb logo1

4.8

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Developed in Holland and backed by more than 30 years experience, the Schrijver System offers a simple, permanent solution to problems caused by damp.

It is completely environmentally friendly, doesn't use chemicals and comes with a lifetime guarantee.

The Schrijver System consists of specially designed elements that are fitted to the outside of your home at predetermined intervals. These elements allow air to flow through them in a way that actively draws excess moisture from the fabric of the building, helping to lower humidity levels.

The Schrijver System is effective against problems caused by all kinds of damp, such as; Rising Damp, Penetrating Damp and Condensation.

Frank Schrijver UK Ltd offers a total solution to damp across the UK. For further to information visit our website www.damp.co.uk or contact us on 01689 800 101

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • damp control
    • rising damp
    • penetrating damp and condensation

Customer reviews

4.8
222 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey, an excellent job. The workmen who carried out the work were extremely competent, friendly and courteous. Equally the final survey was very thorough and everything was very well explained.
Michael, Essex Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
First class in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in all respects.
Peter, Norfolk Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Very hardworking, very clean, took away all waste debris. Helpful, answered all questions. Three days work, and the damp control system has worked. All the walls in the house were reading 8 to 9, and some were off the scale. Highest readings one year on 3.1. Great.
John, Norfolk Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Installation of the Schrijver Damp Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent job start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to the post installation visit, the service was faultless. Entire bungalow was damp coursed with absolutely no mess. One year after work, results are certainly noticeable.
Angela, South Humberside Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Complete professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service, damp meter readings down. Very pleased with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Excellent system, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent system, would not hesitate to use the company again in the future on any property. Professional service. Very good value for something that works extremely well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2016 , work completed 05/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of damp proof system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was at my wit's end to get rid of damp in the annexe to my house in spite of so called experts coming and giving advice Schreiber came and inspected the property and offered their solution They put their devices in the walls around the annexe, there was no mess and the work was done cleanly and quickly I was left a damp monitor and used it to see the damp problem go away and after a year when they did their follow there was no longer a damp problem Since then we have had no damp problems and no longer have to throw away clothes and carpets It was worth every penny as it solved the problem which other respects had failed to achieve John stevens
Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
damp system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm installed their damp proof system at thr front and the side of my terraced house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2011 , work completed 06/05/2011