We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Frank Schrijver UK Limited

Profile thumb logo1

4.8

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Developed in Holland and backed by more than 30 years experience, the Schrijver System offers a simple, permanent solution to problems caused by damp.

It is completely environmentally friendly, doesn't use chemicals and comes with a lifetime guarantee.

The Schrijver System consists of specially designed elements that are fitted to the outside of your home at predetermined intervals. These elements allow air to flow through them in a way that actively draws excess moisture from the fabric of the building, helping to lower humidity levels.

The Schrijver System is effective against problems caused by all kinds of damp, such as; Rising Damp, Penetrating Damp and Condensation.

Frank Schrijver UK Ltd offers a total solution to damp across the UK. For further to information visit our website www.damp.co.uk or contact us on 01689 800 101

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • damp control
    • rising damp
    • penetrating damp and condensation

Customer reviews

4.8
222 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor was helpful and informative and the work was carried out in a very efficient manner. The summer has been quite dry so we have kept the door open as much as possible to ensure a good airflow, as advised, so it will be interesting to see the difference in the Autumn...so far, so good!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Complete waste of money, poor aftercare, no resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had long standing issues with damp. A Frank Schrijver salesman came round showed me lots of case studies and talked about the lifetime guarantee. Since having the system fitted the situation has got worse. I have to use a dehumidifier. I contacted Frank Schrijver to ask someone to come and have a look and they want to charge over £100. I believe I have wasted money on a system which doesn't work and the company don't care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out today. Both operatives were friendly and very efficient and worked well together. The job was carried out in the the estimated time and they cleaned up after and you could hardly tell they had been. Obviously we cannot yet comment on the efficiency of the damp proof system and only time will tell. We highly recommend this company for their service.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2015
Efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two operatives completed the installation in two days in awful weather, heavy rain and strong winds. Very neat finish and site left clean and tidy with all rubbish removed. Of course, the effectiveness of the damp proofing will not be known for several months until walls have dried out.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Quick & easy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, prompt, polite & efficient. Work of good quality done quickly without problems. Workman polite and cleaned up well after work was done.
Robin, Leicestershire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Everything that was required.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, on time, friendly, efficient, clean and tidy. Everything that you want in a contractor and more.
Richmond, London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were prompt, professional and very clean and efficient and friendly.
Malcolm, Clwyd Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite happy with the work done. Cleaned all the mess up afterwards.
George, Avon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Reputable, friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a failed chemical DPC, I researched the Frank Schrijver system and decided to go ahead as the work is all done outside the house. Everyone I've had contact with has been friendly and efficient, from the office staff to my surveyor. I was given all the information I needed at every stage. My installer, Jack went the extra mile when drilling the holes for my care bricks to go in. He was friendly, very tidy, efficient and answered my many questions. He then installed my care bricks in no time at all and advised me about not placing plant pots too near the care bricks so they can get air into them. I can't wait to see what my damp readings are in a year's time. Thank you.
Janine, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, tidy and a business I would use again if needed.
G, Essex Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was definitely carried out as instructed. The gentleman was very pleasant and warm & personality. The work was efficient and my home was left in good stead. Instruction was given on completion. Good result from the work carried out. I feel positive that all will go well overall.
Therese, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schrijver damp control system fitted. Was fitted to agreed schedule and budget. Workers were excellent, clean tidy and very professional. After the work was finished, apart from the installation in place, you would not have noticed they had been as the company is a Which Trusted Trader, I have absolute faith in the product and would highly recommend to others.
Brian, Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent' no complaints at all. The workmen were right on time. Worked very hard and cleaned everywhere when finished. Very polite, couldn't have wished for better service very pleased.
Thomas, Merseyside Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Damp reduced dramatically in one year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this system installed in December 2017 and waited for my one year check to write a review. I cannot recommend them enough. I have the readings of 2017 so I am able to compare them with the new readings. In some rooms the dampness fell from more than 2/3. I received also a report advising me how to process with the decoration now that the walls are dry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 03/12/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a very professional way. The fitter was very experienced and also very clean & tidy in appearance and ability.
John, Isle of Wight Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Great work, fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service and would certainly use them again and equally would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
All work carried as per schedule - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Schrijuer Damp Control System. Work done to agreed schedule and budget quotation. No problems with the installation at all. Follow up one year later (Feb 2019). Excellent report from surveyor.
Frances, Essex Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company fitted a damp prevention/treatment system in 3 rented properties. The responded quickly to my initial query and to organise an on site inspection. Work also scheduled in a timely fashion and completed in a good manner. When scheduled. Site left clean and tidy. Clear post job information given.
Neera, London Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bungalow Damp Course Everything was done as agreed (on time and budget) Adam was helpful and everything he done was explained. Very polite and cannot fault him. Wonderful service.
Margaret Rose, Cornwall Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff I had contact with over phone or in person were efficient and very friendly. When carrying out the work both inside and out the gentlemen worked efficiently and quickly, completed in less than a day and cleaned up professionally leaving everywhere spotless. I was very impressed can't wait now for 12 month check to see results.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Rubbish. Dont Use.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had extensive work done upper and lower levels as their surveyer suggested, deposit paid, work done efficiently by workers no complaints, account paid. NOW. Going forward, No change to damp situation they said give it more time, i have done, i asked them to come back after the twelve months, they said when in the area? that visit was part of the agreement, still waiting!. It will soon be 18 months since work paid £3500 and I think a holiday would have been better use for the money, oh i nearly forgot, phoned yesterday the person i needed to speak to not in! No surprise there then.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 17/10/2003
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had cavity brick, damp control installed, we had a prompt and professional service from start to finish. The installers were polite, everything was left clean and tidy, and they were very efficient. I would recommend them to anyone needing the service they offer.
Gloria, Suffolk Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered we had rising damp in our 1890's house soon after moving in. After some research we decided to employ Frank Schrijver UK Ltd to install their product to fix the problem as some of our walls were saturated. Their engineer arrived exactly on time and completed the work over two days as agreed. It was a messy job but the engineer took great pains to completely clear up before leaving each day. We have just had our yearly review - the results were quite impressive - a 95% improvement in just 12 months. We would not hesitate to recommend Frank Schrijver to anyone - a completely professional job from start to finish.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 21/11/2017
Eco-friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The innovative Eco-friendly damp control system was installed in the external walls of our property. All the work was carried out on the agreed schedule and budget. First impressions of helpfulness and ongoing communication etc. was very good.
Elizabeth, Suffolk Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Explained what they were there to do before starting. Fitted new damp coursing and left everything clean and tidy. No rubble - no dirt. Excellent.
Alan Jeremy, West Midlands Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent company, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a damp control system to our outside walls, everyone from rep, installation team and office were very good. Left no mess, arrived on time and completed the job in 2 days as agreed. Would recommend! Wait now for 12 months to check it is working satisfactory.
Robert, Avon Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dampness work on outside wall front and rear is completed. Staff and damp treatment builder were helpful.
Poominathan, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication prompt and polite. Surveyor was professional, honest and advisory. Not pushy. The work completed cleanly, efficiently and promptly on time on date. (Within a month of survey). All members of the company were superb. This company has customer service sorted! All excellent.
Elizabeth, Cheshire Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Efficient workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional. A new damp proof course was fitted and site left very tidy. Pleased with results as yet.
Alison, Lancashire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Polite, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to assess what need to be done, to completion of work. Completely satisfied.
John, Lancashire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
great product, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote to installation the services has been excellent. would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family, great product, which is installed to a very high standard and the workmen are so helpful, installed in a few hours and all cleaned up, you would never know there had been so much drilling done
Louise Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the two installers who did an excellent job and left everywhere spotless. A credit to the company.
Olga, Cheshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Efficient worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing on walls outside, tidily done. Courteous worker.
Lindow, Somerset Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat job.
Derek, Cheshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent start to finish.
Hania, Leicestershire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial consultation to installation of damp proofing technology. Extremely polite, courteous and tidy, not to mention efficient. Lifetime guarantee on work. Would recommend them.
Louise, Devon Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job, professional, no mess left, pleasant staff.
David, Isle of Wight Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Very quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. They arrived on time and completed the job in one day as promised.
Diana, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Good job completed on time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on-time, courteous and completed the work to a high standard. Cleared up afterwards as well.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
A neat & tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never seen two people work more efficiently. The work was carried out without fuss and kept clean as the work progressed. I cannot comment on value as only time will tell if the system is effective.
Dennis, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out by two very polite workers, who arrived well before schedule, in a highly professional manner. They left the site in a very tidy condition and I was more than pleased with their work and friendliness.
Aubrey, Norfolk Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Polite, punctual & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my contacts with this company were excellent. Polite, punctual and tidy. Follow up call was dealt with efficiently & 2 pieces of advice given which I have put in progress.
Elizabeth, Worcestershire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very co-operative company, did a good job, polite staff, left the job clean and tidy.
Brian, Devon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional & efficient service. Reliable, courteous, clean & tidy, trustworthy & I would highly recommend this company & service.
Linda, Essex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Did on day agreed to price agreed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did on day agreed to price agreed and in a tidy manner that meant system has worked well for us in the past year.
Frank, East Sussex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked well, very polite, kept areas clean and tidy did a good job, cleared mess away. Very pleased would recommend.
Nadine, North Humberside Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with workmanship & courtesy.
Maureen, Avon Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters turned up exactly on time, were very professional yet personable and carried out the work quickly, competently and cleared up afterwards very thoroughly. It is too early to judge the value of the installation, but I would certainly recommend the firm based on my experience to date.
Martin, West Sussex Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
On time to start work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp control, agreed price. Very good workmen clean and tidy on time. Free inspection after 12 months. Good report on moisture readings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Would recommend anyway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. The proof of the pudding will be over the next year.
Dakshesh, Middlesex Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of damp proofing in solid stone wall, work completed in very efficient manner . left work area clean and tidy ,taking away all rubbish would gladly recommend .
stefan rees, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly about the quality of the work carried out, and the workman was very polite and explained everything in detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company!
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Fast, efficient service. We certainly would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone that needed a damp-proof course.
Patricia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Damp proofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat tidy workmanship, polite, fully recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with every aspect of having damp course installed. Workmen very polite, no mess left at all. Everything clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend to others.
Avril, Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, neat & quick. Much cheaper than local specialist. It takes at least a year to prove itself, but we are very satisfied with the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Always on time. Polite, considerate, cleaned up afterwards. Exactly clear what work would be carried out.
A, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting this company to the salesman with no pressure selling to the finished job 10 out of 10. Expensive, yes, but you get what you pay for in this world. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Roy, South Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service.
Olive, Cornwall Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Great job - very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the two tradesmen very polite, professional and efficient. I have a house cat and they were really kind about not letting him get out. The men worked very hard and we are very pleased with the work they were very tidy and explained what they had done in detail.
Amanda, Avon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Very tidy workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service, very clean and tidy work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Prompt, clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive from initial inspection to the installation one week later.
Alan, Dyfed Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, clean, tidy, punctual & polite (despite inclement weather) he carried on & finished after 5 1/2 hrs. Fully recommended.
M J, Surrey Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Frank Schrijver UK Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Workman arrived early, very efficient, left everything clean and tidy. Well done.
Helena, Merseyside Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Technician was very clean and ensured everything was as he found it.
Markus, Middlesex Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Professional, punctual, reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of the work and final payment the company has been a pleasure to deal with. Useful, comprehensive internet backed up by easy to navigate website, followed through by survey, costing and allocating work at a date & time to suit us. Work completed on-time and in a professional manner, with all rubble removed and work after left clean and tidy. A good company with a well deserved good reputation.
Glenys, Essex Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service. A brilliant job, delivered everything that was promised, very courteous tradesman left everywhere tidy, making sure we were satisfied.
Norman, Suffolk Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
P, Essex Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service provided from first contact with office & throughout the complete process. Ending with a very professional installation of the Damp proofing selected.
Geoffrey, Devon Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of our experience we have been very impressed with the excellent customer service, which was very professional. The young man who attended our job, Mario was a very pleasant & polite man. We were very pleased with his standard of work.
Elaine, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of our experience we have been very impressed with the excellent customer service, which was very professional. The young man who attended our job, Mario was a very pleasant & polite man. We were very pleased with his standard of work.
Elaine, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Prompt Timekeeping and Fully Trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive company communication, everything explained in detail. The lad who did the work was on time, wasted no time in doing the job, and there was no mess at all left afterwards.
Derek, West Midlands Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fine.
Janet, Kent Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fine.
Janet, Kent Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Prompt arrival, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and despite rain completed the job on time and professionally. Cleaned up on completion. I would recommend them.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out in a timely manner with great workmanship. The job was left tidy and looked very neat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Cannot fault their craftmanship.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Cannot fault their craftmanship.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very polite gentlemen - very tidy when they left.
Jan, Kent Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen polite, clean work/tidy on time.
Patrick, London Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and efficient service. Office kept me informed at all times. Previous customers recommend the product and service.
Alistair, Isle of Wight Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen polite, efficient and hard working. Save for (probably inevitable given layout) footmarks in garden everything tidied up. Completed work seems tidy and well finished. Hopefully on completion damp will be reduce as advertised - free check promised in 12 months.
Terence, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaint whatsoever. Punctual, professional job, leaving no mess.
Malcolm, Derbyshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Prompt and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to assess Thursday before work done. Date, time, price on work to be done. Workmen, polite, courteous and very tidy. Cleaned up well after. Damp proof course done, only took 1/2 day. Office rang day before to advise moving things from window because of the drilling.
Anne, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman arrived at specified time. Worked without pausing, very polite and obliging. Highly recommended.
Brian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out clean and tidy and efficient work person. A joy to have working for us.
John, West Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact consultation, office queries to completion, top marks in everything. Installer arrived promptly, working non stop through snow blizzard conditions, to complete clearing up after and being friendly and polite and helpful.
Jim, Cornwall Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Unprofessional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial sales person who carried out the survey was pleasant enough but in hindsight, he had commission riding on luring me in with false claims. Workman who turned up was pleasant enough too but told me I couldn’t leave my premises whilst he fitted the system, which doesn’t correspond with the sales pitch on their website. He then proceeded to drill straight through my outer wall into the lounge which left a large hole. He did go and buy some polyfilla to “mend” the hole and the company did reduce my bill by a very small amount. I was told that the company would get in touch within 12 months to carry out a further survey. They never did and when I contacted them to tell them my damp was worse than it had ever been, they told me I needed to pay for a survey. This is all conveniently in their Terms & Conditions on the back of the paperwork apparently. I explained how unhappy I was and was told to put my complaint in writing which I duly did. My correspondence was acknowledged some 4 weeks ago but no answers were given (despite their claim on the website to resolve issues within 14 days). I have sent 2 subsequent emails and simply receive an automated reply to say they will contact me with a view to making an appointment with a surveyor to assess my property to see the viability of having a Frank Schrijver system fitted. I already have one of their substandard systems fitted and would not ever want another one and certainly will not be recommending them to anyone
Lisa Thompson Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Brilliantly completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing professionals, unbelievable efficient, great attention to detail and truly amiable to have around. The anti-damp system was easily executed with the drilling and the fitting of the moisture regulating elements, all carried out from the outside and made tidy & clean afterwards. A very professional company.
J Anthony, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service. Quick installation by 2 men kept duration and noise to a minimum.
Anne, London Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, the tradesman was polite, professional and extremely careful by keeping the area clean & tidy. Cannot fault any aspect of the service encounted by all staff to date.
Brian, Norfolk Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had your men to do a job for us. The work was carried out to the best of their ability. We were very pleased with the work carried out by the two men from your firm. Thank you.
Veronica, Kent Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, clean, polite, excellent job.
Roger, Avon Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Damp proof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, excellent workman.
Andrew, Cleveland Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, took rubble away. Did not waste time. Did the job and left.
Christine, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company to be very helpful and process was explained fully. Adam the installer was very courteous, and tidy cleaned up fully after job done
Robert, Kent Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was very professional. The person that came to do the job was very nice. Everything was cleaned and rubble taken away.
Hazel, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. The job was carried out in six hours and all rubble was taken away. We were very pleased from start to finish. Mr and Mrs Griffiths.
Edwin, Herefordshire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman - very impressed and very professional a system that works and does the job it is supposed to do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in very efficient manner and left neat, clean and tidy. Very impressed, would recommend.
Janet, Cornwall Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco damp course fitted/installed. Arrived on time, when job finished (one day) cleaned up well.
Ron, Middlesex Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were happy with the installation of the elements fitted, to control the damp in our house. Workman was very courteous, clean and tidy and very pleasant. A good job, well done would recommend.
Sandra, Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Very good job (excellent)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arrived on time and worked exceedingly hard, very tidy worker who I would recommend very highly.
Eric, Somerset Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman arrived on time - commenced work straight away - did a very tidy job which was finished in 4/5 hours. Was very pleasant the whole time.
Arlene, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service from the first phone call to final payment. Honestly, you couldn't get better service or more friendly helpful staff. They should train every other trader!
Kate, London Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Cannot Fault Job In Any way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied with everyone involved. Now awaiting to see how successful installation has been in approx. nine months time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Professional & left site clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with outside water supply, tradesmen isolated water supply, fitted new tap & continued to finish the job.
Norman, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
First Rate Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely first rate job from start to finish. The weather was not very good - wet and windy - but they soldiered on. They were very efficient, clean and tidy and extremely polite. The work was completed very quickly and the area cleaned up before they left. A credit to their company.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Steve, Dorset Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the company. Easy to contact, speedy response, efficient and pleasant workers. No other damp proofing system has worked so if this does I shall be over the moon. I am hopeful!
Jacqueline, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Damp control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with them. The two men were on time, polite, and cleared up the mess and took it away.
John, West Sussex Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and service.
Stephen, Merseyside Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Service, Prompt, Tidy and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive feedback to give regarding this company. Office staff very efficient, surveyor professional, fitter first class service.
William, Essex Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Brilliant Job Well Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, very polite person, all rubble and debris taken away - would recommend to anybody about job done to my property.
David, Lancashire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and clean. Prompt service. Were able to carry out extra work. Identified on the same day (additional outside wall not included in original survey - additional cost agreed.)
Catherine, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and left a very tidy job. Friendly staff, and informative.
Arthur, Merseyside Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Efficient, courteous and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman arrived at the exact time. Worked efficiently with courtesy for two days and left us with as clean a property as was possible. Excellent job done.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your engineer was on time and completed the installation efficiently & professionally. We will not know the full effect of the system for some time. I hope it is as good as your engineer.
Paul, Cleveland Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Very well done in the pouring rain.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on time. Very polite and worked very hard in the pouring rain.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, polite. Advised about other work needed to obtain best results. It's hard to grade value because the service is unique and we have to wait a year to see how successful it has been. The site was left clean and tidy.
Catherine, London Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite staff. Premises left very clean and tidy.
Colin, Wiltshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the assessment to the finished work, I can only praise this company. I am not able to comment on the efficiency of the system as it requires several months to act. But I will post another comment in on years time.
Nathalie, London Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a good job, cleaned up as they went and left the site clean and tidy.
Brian, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Impressive workmanship would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very punctual, polite and tidy. Job was completed in less than half a day. Very impressed with workmanship. Left advisory letter and explained some of the contents. Would recommend.
Susanne, Isle of Wight Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship; I will highly recommend to friends and family.
Frances, West Glamorgan Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Straight to the Task, Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader explained what he was doing after the job, all areas were left clean and tidy.
Julian, Kent Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Did a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very polite and did a very good job, worked hard.
Gregory, Berkshire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, kept promise of day of install. Clean and tidy in carrying out left no mess. Hope problem is now resolved! Look forward to twelve month free check and feedback.
Alan, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly and efficiently and appears to be of high quality. It was damp control so I won't know how well it works for several months, I can't yet estimate 2 of 3 boxes below.
Geoffrey, Somerset Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on time courteous workers. Very tidy good job.
Denis, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous, everything was carried out on time. Completed to a professional manor and standard.
Grantley, Middlesex Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean. Would recommend this company to others without hesitation.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fine job carried out by excellent, craftsmen, quick, punctual and friendly. No mess.
Michael, Somerset Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
John, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the company from our initial contact. The installation was efficient and professional. I feel that this system is the best in the market for damp proofing property.
Pauline, Somerset Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was an initial misunderstanding about what was included in the work. I would advise customers to ask to see a detailed plan of what work is intended. Having said that the company did all the work I expected at no additional cost to me. The workmen were courteous and efficient. Too early to tell if the system installed is effective, however I had tracked down 3 previous customers who were all happy with the company.
Denise Starkey Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite. Nothing to much trouble, excellent finish to the job, from beginning to end a good experience with every number of staff.
Eileen, Gwent Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No issues whatsoever.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Very nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of workmanship & tidiness was refreshing to see. I looked forward to seeing the benefits of the installation on my property.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service
Alan Geoffrey, Essex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So far so good. Both fitters were helpful and patiently answered any queries I had with regard to the job. I feel quietly confident.
Derek, Dorset Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was completed in a morning. The installer was courteous, fast and efficient. The area was left clean and tidy.
Vanessa, Kent Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very polite. Punctual & very tidy.
J, Norfolk Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work. A polite young man, on time and tidy worker.
Thelma, West Sussex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Workers very efficient, arrived and started on time then cleared up after. System is working well.
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out professionally and with care. The engineer answered all our questions with courtesy and patience.
Hazel, Merseyside Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of damp control system. Yes, pleasant and efficient and tidy. Nothing has gone wrong so far.
J L, Merseyside Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. Fitters arrived on time, very pleasant, tidied up all the time, good job well done.
Frank, Kent Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy, courteous, efficient workman.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work which has been successful. Recommend the firm.
Patricia Jean, Cleveland Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone call to the follow-up telephone call, all staff polite and friendly. Work was completed without any problems and seems to have improved our damp problem. Would definitely recommend this firm in future.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Complete professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quite severe damp problems. The system was installed by the trader and I was instantly impressed with the professionalism of the installers. They were so efficient and extremely neat and tidy. Over the first year I had people say how good the installation looks and I am pleasantly surprised by the results - a much drier property! I have experienced complete professionalism and helpfulness throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank Schrijver UK Limited complete a damp course on our property. The work was completed within the two days agreed and the workman was clean, polite and efficient.
Ronald, South Humberside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Good Job Which Worked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done in quick time, and clean up was brilliant, as they cleaned up as they went. Good explanation of what was going to happen. After a year damp was measured and had gone down to an acceptable level, brilliant!
Chris, Suffolk Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the manner in which this company conducted the work carried out. Contact with the company very professional/courteous.
Brian, Essex Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to last, we received a very professional response. A very efficient company, from head office to installer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. The workman was very polite, punctual and professional.
Roy, West Glamorgan Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, very pleased with the excellent job. Peter explained everything and left everything very tidy in 1 day.
Hazel, Cleveland Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job, time keeping was good, very clean and tidy. Good job done.
Geoffrey, Avon Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just received your final report after fitting our home with the Schrijver Damp Control System in July 2017. Dealing with all our contacts with Frank Schrijver has been our pleasure, all made it so straight forward and uncomplicated for my wife and myself. The installation of the Frank Schrijver Damp Control System was carried out in July 2017, the two fitters worked for two days to complete the work without any hindrance or trouble to us, and there was no mess left on site, it is remarkable how the system was fitted even the new cement was exactly the same as original colour. We are thrilled with the final results and would recommend your company most highly for your care and consideration at all times to any one requiring a similar permanent solution to their damp problems. Finally after fifteen years since moving into Fairmead Close we have found the 'musty' damp smell has disappeared from our home. Well done Frank Schrijver team!
Donald, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and excellent service.
Brian, Norfolk Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Did a fine job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleasantly surprised with the traders competence & work like appearance. They did a fine job & cleared up afterwards to a high degree.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on time, rang the bell, asking it if was convenient to start. The drilling started, very noisy but they explained why. When finished, they hosed the area, leaving it as clean as possible. They seemed grateful for tea & coffee. Satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the efficient and courteous manner in which this work was carried out. Because damp proofing is only quantifiable after a period of time I have not rated the quality or value of the work.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Frank Schrijver company very efficient, did everything they said they would in the timescale they said. They left the property very clean and tidy. Overall a brilliant job. I highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were very thorough, got on with the job straight away. Made minimal mess and had job done in half a day. Very pleased with the overall look. Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
John, Norfolk Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man arrived at 8.30. He started work straight away. All the time he was smiling, he kept the dust down with running water. He never stopped work all day. He cleaned everything down and wash passage & step & fronts & back. I did not have anything to do. Even my neighbour said he was a very good worker.
Ann, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Terrible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used their service which wasn't the cheapest but they offered lifetime warranty but now as the damp is back when we contacted them they want to charge another £120. Don't trust them. Unless you have money to burn.
Chanda Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, we have tried to contact you by telephone to discuss the matter, however we have not been able to speak with you. I would like to clarify the matter:- I would like to refer to our Terms & Conditions on the reverse of your installation agreement:- Point 7.2 which states: “The Contractor will carry out one free recheck only, at 12 months. It is the customer’s responsibility to call the contractor at 11 months to arrange for this service, as you did not contact us to arrange this recheck, a charge of £100 + VAT will be charged for any inspection other than the pre-booked free recheck or any further inspections”.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and it's works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived nice and promptly at the arranged time. They were polite and professional. All work was carried out with minimum mess. Overall, a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
First class - honestly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'll leave you to abridge my ramblings as you think appropriate! Thank you.
Celia, Kent Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this installation in former property, we had no hesitation in using Frank Schrijver Ltd to cure damp in this house.
Graham, Suffolk Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact, by us, on the telephone, to the job being done and a follow up telephone by Frank Schrijver UK Ltd, the whole process was very professional.
Trevor, Norfolk Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend this trusted trader. The workers did a great job, and did not waste any time getting the job done. It all looks good. We have also spoken to other people who have used this trader, and they all seem pleased with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was reluctant at first when we decided to carry out this job. The workman was professional, polite and courteous. We chose Frank Schrijver product as no chemicals were installed in the property, it was free from chemicals. Overall, very happy with the product and fingers crossed, the property will eventually become damp free.
Nargis, London Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The system looks good and was done with little mess and left tidy. There is a check after 11 months, when phoned for appointment which has shown it has worked and the lifetime guarantee. A good job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Excellent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen. Worked very hard until they had finished. Asked us if were satisfied before they departed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional tradesman. Excellent & efficient. Good clean up when job was over.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, 10/10.
James, Isle of Wight Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the system which is working well. Everyone at Schrijver's who I dealt with were efficient and very helpful. I was kept informed throughout the procedure and would be pleased to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable service. Friendly staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, carried out from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, cannot give verdict on whether system works until it has had a fair time to do the work. But as far as dealing with the company, Frank Schrijver Ltd has been very satisfactory. Perfect in their approach and work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work excellent from start to finish. Workmen prompt, polite and tidy initial quote, very prompt and professional and a courtesy call after work was completed. Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear, courteous and hard working. Impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried the work to the letter. Clean, tidy & very honest workman. Went the extra mile.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, workman punctual and tidy, cleaned up after job. Will recommend.
Gary, Norfolk Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Happy with this work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged the company to carry out work on our property as we had rising damp identified by our surveyor. I obtained quotes but they were for inside work. Schrijver offered to complete the work outside with minimum disruption. The work has been carried out successfully and although it doesn't get monitored for 12 months. I am pretty certain it has started to work already.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work was excellent, clean and tidy. Value was very good. After an hour after he finished I could see it working. Brilliant.
Anonymous Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So far we are very satisfied with the job. We just hope that in a years time we can say the same and that our problem will be resolved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Absolutely Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was good. The workman was clean, tidy and first class. The after service has been first class as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Professionalism, great value for money, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp course, already I can see a great improvement since other businesses didn't seem to work for us with their damp proving. Installer was well informed about our issues, was really tidy and hardworking didn't take breaks only stopped once for a drink From Sam to all the people I have spoken to were polite friendly and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of damp proofing in solid stone wall, work completed in very efficient manner . left work area clean and tidy ,taking away all rubbish would gladly recommend .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
A recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had treatment done on the property to counter act rising damp on external walls. From the time I contacted the company to the time of completion , it was a period of approx. 2 weeks. The treatment involved 2 people working over 2 days outside the property. All work was completed on time and they made sure they left the area clean and tidy. I would recommend this company for the work they do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first inspection to completion of work. Installers arrived promptly and on time and despite bad weather on the day, they finished in good time and left the place clean and tidy.
Ann, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first inspection to completion of work. Installers arrived promptly and on time and despite bad weather on the day, they finished in good time and left the place clean and tidy.
Ann, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Very prompt, professional & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed tanking to cure rising damp. The workmanship was perfect. They will come back in 12 months to retest & make sure it's OK. They are very professional, turned up promptly and were very polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the damp control system installed. It was completed on time and a very clean and professional job was done and i would recommend frank schrijver to any prospective customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Frank Schrijver UK Ltd (Damp Control Installation) - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Frank Schrijver Damp Proof system installed in our bungalow on 15th December 2016. From the outset - from contacting the Company in order to have a survey of our property completed, then arranging an installation date and finally having the system installed - the service we received was excellent. The two workmen who carried out the work were punctual in arriving, extremely careful to keep any mess to the minimum (not easy when the work involves drilling into brickwork), and most efficient in that the work was completed in just over six hours. All-in-all a first class job from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
No pressure selling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing to external walls. First contact was with their advisor who arrived, carried out the survey, told us the cost and left. No pressure selling i.e. sign now for a discount etc. We contacted the office to accept the quote, and a date was agreed to carry out the work. The workmen arrived and carried out the work, quickly and left the area clean & tidy on completion. We are happy in knowing that the company will return after 12 months and carry out another survey, and if the results are the same as before the work was carried out we will get a full refund, and the guarantee on the work is for the life of the brickwork, not 15 years as normal damp proofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. Efficient and effective service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Excellent/lasting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of the Schrijver system by their operatives was a clean, thorough and professional job. I am reaping the benefits already.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey, an excellent job. The workmen who carried out the work were extremely competent, friendly and courteous. Equally the final survey was very thorough and everything was very well explained.
Michael, Essex Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
First class in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in all respects.
Peter, Norfolk Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Very hardworking, very clean, took away all waste debris. Helpful, answered all questions. Three days work, and the damp control system has worked. All the walls in the house were reading 8 to 9, and some were off the scale. Highest readings one year on 3.1. Great.
John, Norfolk Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Installation of the Schrijver Damp Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent job start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to the post installation visit, the service was faultless. Entire bungalow was damp coursed with absolutely no mess. One year after work, results are certainly noticeable.
Angela, South Humberside Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Complete professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service, damp meter readings down. Very pleased with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Excellent system, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent system, would not hesitate to use the company again in the future on any property. Professional service. Very good value for something that works extremely well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2016 , work completed 05/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of damp proof system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was at my wit's end to get rid of damp in the annexe to my house in spite of so called experts coming and giving advice Schreiber came and inspected the property and offered their solution They put their devices in the walls around the annexe, there was no mess and the work was done cleanly and quickly I was left a damp monitor and used it to see the damp problem go away and after a year when they did their follow there was no longer a damp problem Since then we have had no damp problems and no longer have to throw away clothes and carpets It was worth every penny as it solved the problem which other respects had failed to achieve John stevens
Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
damp system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm installed their damp proof system at thr front and the side of my terraced house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2011 , work completed 06/05/2011
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 1920s house had Schrijver's damp proof system installed. We were very impressed with their pre-assessment, installation and follow-up a year later. All their representatives were highly professional and courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2010 , work completed 04/04/2010
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schrijver system damp proofing to external walls of detached stone/brick built house with no cavity walls. Work done over 2 days, Site left clean and tidy and as I wanted the rubble produced from the work to use as hard core on a driveway extension we were also having done I was not charged for its removal.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2007 , work completed 16/10/2007