We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Franks Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

5.0

23 Reviews

About

We have over 25 years' experience and are Gas Safe Registered so you know you are dealing with a qualified professional when you call Franks Plumbing and Heating. We can repair and service all makes of boilers, or if your old boiler is ready for replacement we can supply and fit a brand new, energy efficient model to help save you money on your heating bills.

Why you should choose Franks Plumbing and Heating Services:

All aspects of Gas Central Heating covered
Replace your old boiler with a brand new energy efficient one
All makes and models of boilers repaired, serviced, and installed
No job too big or small
Fully Insured and all work guaranteed
Gas Safe Registered
24 hour emergency call out service

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had new bathrooms fitted by Lee. The quality of his work is excellent, he came up with practical and cost effective solutions to problems and kept the disruption to an absolute minimum. He is friendly and gets on with doing what needs to be done. I have no problem recommending Lee and if we ever need any work done in the future we will definitely be calling Lee. John
John G25/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his co-workers have just finished installing a new bathroom and combi boiler to our house. Lee is exceptional, he takes great care to get everything spot on, he is cheerful and knowledgeable and does what he says he will do. The bathroom was a joint project- I did the prep and he did the skilled work, this can't be the easiest way of working but he coped with my amateurishness and didn't laugh too loudly at my bodges. Nothing is too much trouble to him, I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
MartsParts10/02/2017
Prompt response, fair price and good aftercare service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out twice to fit my kitchen sink and fix a leaky radiator. Went to a lot of trouble as the fitting wasn't standard and he had to go out to get a new tool. Professional and polite. Would recommend.
Nurse Ratchett24/10/2016
Quick response to leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned regarding a problem with my hot water which had resulted in having to turn the mains water off. He was at my house within a couple of hours, sorted the problem out and charged a fair price. The work was quick, despite needing a part from a local supplier and he was tidy and thoughtful. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Carmel 05/08/2016
Water leak from combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price & great service.Was at my address within an hour of calling & repaired the leak within an hour.Had previously the same day had an engineer from Rightio around for 3 hours & charging double the hourly rate who couldnt fix my problem.Would thoroughly recomend
bison6629/04/2016
Quick response to a burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Franks for a quick response today when a hose split in our bathroom and we had water pouring through our ceiling. They were round within 15 minutes stopped the leak and replaced both hoses under the bath to be on the safe side. I would recommend franks to anyone who is looking for a plumber in an emergency situation. Thanks again
Emilyjb05/12/2015
Prompt, polite, no fuss, no mess, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was Saturday afternoon, very cold and the heating suddenly stopped working. I looked in the 'Which Little Red Book' and found Lee Franks entry. We hadn't used him before. He arrived within the hour, he was very polite and friendly. he asked about the symptoms leading up to the problem, which I explained. Lee had the boiler working again within the an hour. I was most impressed. I would definitely recommend him to others, in fact I shall use him to regularly service my boiler in future.
2011-06-15 11:25:57.26329/11/2015
local professional expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although unable to repair my boiler on a Saturday night, was here within 30 minutes and had diagnosed the problem and explained to me in plain English what the issue was and why it couldn't be fixed that evening (parts unavailable 24/7 even though he was). Very polite and professional and obvious expert without expecting customer to be. boiler had some loose fittings due to missing screws which he fixed without comment before he left for no extra charge. would 10/10 recommend.
daddytree14/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Franks was very thorough in his work and cleaned up after finishing.
Pamela, Essex16/10/2015
Our Family Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lee's services for a number of years, mainly heating maintenance and some work on our shower and gas fire. He has always been prompt, reliable, knowledgable, willing to work outside regular hours and prepared to go the extra mile. Recently my daughter bought a "fixer-up" house and it soon became apparent that the existing heating system was worn out, obsolete and inappropriate for the new owner. We asked Frank's Plumbing to advise us on a complete new system installation and to quote for the job. The work was carried out quickly, cleanly and with a minimum of disruption and we are delighted with the outcome, a neat, clean and efficient system. The attitude of Lee himself and his workers and their friendly and helpful outlook is also worthy of mention as you watch your flooring being torn up. After the job, the house was left clean and all necessary uprooting of floors had been reinstated. I guess the best recommendation that anyone can give is to say that we would , as a family, all continue to use Frank's Plumbing services in the future - without reservation - as we have in the past.
Chris W18/11/2014