We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

FRBS First Roofing and Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo2
4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are FRBS Ltd, within our company we have qualified tradesmen from many backgrounds: roofing, roughcasting, landscaping, brickwork and joinery, who combined bring decades of experience to your doorstep. All issues regarding your property can be solved via us, a free survey of the property and no obligation quote will put you on track to becoming a happy homeowner. Our focus here at FRBS is quality and professionalism. Drone surveys are included and emergency appointments can be made.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Remove chimney, replace tiles and fit new plastics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a bit of confusion over start time(communications issue and availability). The job was started and quickly progressed, however, a problem was detected part of the way through the work; this was quickly addressed with more resource being made available and the job completed in good time before Christmas as promised, despite poor weather conditions. I am happy with the result so far, the surprise of the extra work was unwelcome as was the additional expense; the team did their best to reduce my "pain".... a lesson learnt. Hopefully, any warranty work will be dealt with in a similar and efficient manner.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Thank you for the reply, We are delighted that you are happy with the full service, Additional work to complete the job does happen from time to time as we are unable to see underneath the tiles and felt. Glad we did spot this and were able to complete this for you extending the life of your roof further.
New roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new roof. It took 10 days, with at least 2 working on it. What can I say, James and his team were fantastic. They turned up on time, worked hard and tidied up as they went. James was professional approachable and kept me up to date. On the day they finished James walked me around the property to make sure I was happy with the work. He left me contact numbers in case there are any issues but I don’t imagine there will be. I have been stopped by 3 different neighbours who have commented on how hard they saw the team work and the good job they have done which is always nice to hear. I have peace of mind knowing that my roof is sound for the winter. Thank you FRBS
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the kind words, this is what we pride ourselves on and are delighted that it is working for us. Take care!
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced guttering front and back, New Down pipe and washed the facia. They also replaced 15 roof tiles. Everything was carried out in a highly efficient and professional manner. Highly Satisfactory, Prompt attention and would definitely recommend.
Mrs C, Lanarkshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Disappointing Aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for FRBS to re-roof my shed and re-do the roof ridge on my house in April. Over and above this they re-felted my dad's garage. In relation to my dad's garage roof I noticed that they had not sealed the felt down at back of his garage and reported this to FRBS within a couple of days of them completing the work and I included a couple of photos as proof. They said they would come out, but didn't. Then the felt came loose at the front of the garage, again I let them know and included pictures - still no repairs done. After a third time of chasing them up asking if there was a problem they came out 6 weeks after original job. They only fixed the loose felt at the front. I let them know they hadn't fixed the felt at the back. This didn't even get the courtesy of a response. So 6 months later the original problem still isn't fixed. I expected much better of a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Due to covid incident we have not managed to get out to you, can you give me a call and we can discuss it, i would like to come and see the problem with your dads job, we will come and sort the problem and do other small job eg clean gutters on garage and main roof free of charge. Sorry to see your dissatisfaction us as a company always make sure our customers satisfied and always like to be left a good review for our job. Call me on 07841628863 with every best wish James
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again. They were a good team. A new roof installation with new guttering.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 10/10/2020
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard. Would use for any other work required and highly recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Front of house, full front roughcasting and gutter renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to be done, was to repair and correct front of house roughcasting and replace front guttering. First impression good, any problems that I had with the work that was to be done, were quickly assured by FRBS that they would solved. After accepting estimate, which was reasonable, for the work being undertaken, a start date was offered, accepted, and started on time. FRBS were easy to communicate with, with no issues about the work while it was being done. The finished product was well above standard. Would recommend this contractor. * Super service, friendly and approachable, any fears about the roughcasting work were quickly resolved, and ended with an excellent finished product. *
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
New roof, soffit, fascia, gutters, downpipes and roughcasting to a semi-detached house in Milton of Campsie.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRBS carried out the above work for us a few weeks ago. The work was started on the date scheduled and completed within 5 days. The communication before, during and after work was very good and the work itself carried out to a high standard. On the basis of my experience, I would have no hesitation in recommending FRBS.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Great work & was carried out efficiently!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've needed our roof done for a long time now and decide to bite the bullet! Two of our neighbours had there roof/roughcasting done by FRBS and all looked great they highly recommended them! James and his team are a great bunch of guys! Very Friendly and always informing us each day what was happening! The finished result was fab! Very pleased! James knows his stuff very experienced! Cleaned up well once it was all finished. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Renew roof for block of 6 flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team were very helpful and couldn’t do enough to try and please everyone. They done a good job we’re very respectful and completed the work on time.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020