We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

FRBS First Roofing and Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo2

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are FRBS Ltd, within our company we have qualified tradesmen from many backgrounds: roofing, roughcasting, landscaping, brickwork and joinery, who combined bring decades of experience to your doorstep. All issues regarding your property can be solved via us, a free survey of the property and no obligation quote will put you on track to becoming a happy homeowner. Our focus here at FRBS is quality and professionalism. Drone surveys are included and emergency appointments can be made.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Roof / Roughcast house and garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish new roof /roughcast to our semi/detached house. James and his team kept us informed and guided through the process of all the work being carried out in our home giving professional advise when needed. The lads that that work for FRBS are hard working and was amazed at some of weather (Scottish weather 4 seasons in the one day) they worked through to get the job done to a high standard.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2019
On the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just having our house pebble dashed and our driveway done to match the house, what can you say about perfection. At the beginning of the work, James told us in great detail about the job in hand. From start to finish, James and/or one of the team kept us informed about every aspect of what was being done. Real good team spirit and work rate. Job was done in the timescale and budget given. We quickly new we had chosen the best company to do our work ,what a fantastic job done, when these guys and James are working, you just know, they are on the job. Faultless, professional, friendly and tidy.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Roof repair lead flashing,ridge tiles re-cemented.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with James, did what he said he would do and stuck to the price agreed. Would do business with him again.
Jeff Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Fast, efficient high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our roof renewed and a new skylight fitted. We were initially impressed by James’s explanation of how he would carry out the work, the materials to be used and he gave us a comprehensive and competitive quotation. The work was carried out by a polite, punctual and hard-working team led by a very experienced foreman. We were kept informed on a daily basis of the progress of the work by James or the team leader. The work was satisfactorily completed on time and within budget. We are very pleased with the high quality work done and have already recommended the firm to several of our neighbours, at least one of whom has asked FRBS to carry out some work for her. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others and would certainly use them again.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof works included erecting all scaffolding around the property (a block of six flats on a corner location), removing all.old tiles, sarcon, roof felt and one chimney. Replaced with new tiles, ridges, sarcon, roof felt, batons and counter- batons. Job was executed by F.R.B.S.(Scotland) Ltd on time and as per the details on the quotation. Communications during the project were handled well and any queries arising were dealt with satisfactorily. The roofers were very helpful especially Andy and James. The Residents are very happy with the new roof which definitely enhances the building and we would recommend this company to any future clients.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Reroofing a 1970's house with pitched roof and felted flat roof in winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several leaks. A local roofer advised us tiles had slipped after the battens below them had rotted away, to get 3 quotes for re-tiling and remarked that no-one was short of work then. FRBS appeared promptly and gave a quotation. He said that once the roof was stripped other repairs might be seen to be needed. We accepted and were told he'd be back to us within 2 weeks with a start date. A day or two later we phoned him as we were worried by wind and rain forecast. The next day he told us he'd rescheduled a job, so we'd be next, timing depended on weather etc,. Three days later we got a phone call around noon to ask if they could come and erect scaffolding, within the hour. Once our roof was stripped, many of our roof timbers turned out to be rotten. We were given a quotation for the extra work, more than doubling the first quote, but after we had seen mobile phone video of what was needed. We also opted for a sloping tiled roof rather than treating the flat roof, when agreeing the extra timber work. The work was carried out well. We were waterproofed when necessary, successfully. Good quality branded materials were used. The work was managed throughout by the director alongside his other jobs. Once we had 3 teams, from separate company vans, working on different tasks. They were all polite, competent, tidy and cheerful, even on a rainy winter day when a team loaded 3 pallet loads of roof tiles up to the top of the scaffolding.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend and we are happy with the work done. James was very helpful, came on time and job completed fuss free. Glad we used this firm.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
A very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the work carried out on my neighbours house. I approached James and asked him for a quote to replace the tiled roof, remove the damaged roughcast and re roughcast the entire house. I was also having problems with a leaky flat roof on my garage. James was very polite and provided good advice to solve this problem. We agreed on a price and the work commenced quickly. Despite the poor weather his team of builders carried out a very professional job and I have received great comments from other neighbours who have admired their work. I would have no hesitation recommending this company to other customers.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
John, East Dunbartonshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
A good job done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his crew re-rough cast and re-roofed our house and garage in a timely manner with the minimum of inconvenience to us. The work was of a high quality as were the materials and I can only praise the speed, efficiency and attention to detail of the hard working work force. After a thorough examination of the property, a price for the work was agreed and this budget was adhered to throughout the job. We were constantly kept up to date with the job's progress and notified of any possible changes to the schedule. We are only too happy to recommend FRBS Ltd to anyone who is looking for someone to complete this type of project.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019