We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

FRBS First Roofing and Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb frbs logo  002  small
4.8

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are FRBS Ltd, within our company we have qualified tradesmen from many backgrounds: roofing, roughcasting, landscaping, brickwork and joinery, who combined bring decades of experience to your doorstep. All issues regarding your property can be solved via us, a free survey of the property and no obligation quote will put you on track to becoming a happy homeowner. Our focus here at FRBS is quality and professionalism. Drone surveys are included and emergency appointments can be made.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Roofers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Groundwork contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
New roof, soffit, fascia, gutters, downpipes and roughcasting to a semi-detached house in Milton of Campsie.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRBS carried out the above work for us a few weeks ago. The work was started on the date scheduled and completed within 5 days. The communication before, during and after work was very good and the work itself carried out to a high standard. On the basis of my experience, I would have no hesitation in recommending FRBS.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Great work & was carried out efficiently!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've needed our roof done for a long time now and decide to bite the bullet! Two of our neighbours had there roof/roughcasting done by FRBS and all looked great they highly recommended them! James and his team are a great bunch of guys! Very Friendly and always informing us each day what was happening! The finished result was fab! Very pleased! James knows his stuff very experienced! Cleaned up well once it was all finished. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Renew roof for block of 6 flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team were very helpful and couldn’t do enough to try and please everyone. They done a good job we’re very respectful and completed the work on time.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was excellent work and workforce and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
New Roof / Roughcast house and garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish new roof /roughcast to our semi/detached house. James and his team kept us informed and guided through the process of all the work being carried out in our home giving professional advise when needed. The lads that that work for FRBS are hard working and was amazed at some of weather (Scottish weather 4 seasons in the one day) they worked through to get the job done to a high standard.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2019
On the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just having our house pebble dashed and our driveway done to match the house, what can you say about perfection. At the beginning of the work, James told us in great detail about the job in hand. From start to finish, James and/or one of the team kept us informed about every aspect of what was being done. Real good team spirit and work rate. Job was done in the timescale and budget given. We quickly new we had chosen the best company to do our work ,what a fantastic job done, when these guys and James are working, you just know, they are on the job. Faultless, professional, friendly and tidy.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Roof repair lead flashing,ridge tiles re-cemented.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with James, did what he said he would do and stuck to the price agreed. Would do business with him again.
Jeff Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Fast, efficient high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our roof renewed and a new skylight fitted. We were initially impressed by James’s explanation of how he would carry out the work, the materials to be used and he gave us a comprehensive and competitive quotation. The work was carried out by a polite, punctual and hard-working team led by a very experienced foreman. We were kept informed on a daily basis of the progress of the work by James or the team leader. The work was satisfactorily completed on time and within budget. We are very pleased with the high quality work done and have already recommended the firm to several of our neighbours, at least one of whom has asked FRBS to carry out some work for her. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others and would certainly use them again.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof works included erecting all scaffolding around the property (a block of six flats on a corner location), removing all.old tiles, sarcon, roof felt and one chimney. Replaced with new tiles, ridges, sarcon, roof felt, batons and counter- batons. Job was executed by F.R.B.S.(Scotland) Ltd on time and as per the details on the quotation. Communications during the project were handled well and any queries arising were dealt with satisfactorily. The roofers were very helpful especially Andy and James. The Residents are very happy with the new roof which definitely enhances the building and we would recommend this company to any future clients.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Reroofing a 1970's house with pitched roof and felted flat roof in winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several leaks. A local roofer advised us tiles had slipped after the battens below them had rotted away, to get 3 quotes for re-tiling and remarked that no-one was short of work then. FRBS appeared promptly and gave a quotation. He said that once the roof was stripped other repairs might be seen to be needed. We accepted and were told he'd be back to us within 2 weeks with a start date. A day or two later we phoned him as we were worried by wind and rain forecast. The next day he told us he'd rescheduled a job, so we'd be next, timing depended on weather etc,. Three days later we got a phone call around noon to ask if they could come and erect scaffolding, within the hour. Once our roof was stripped, many of our roof timbers turned out to be rotten. We were given a quotation for the extra work, more than doubling the first quote, but after we had seen mobile phone video of what was needed. We also opted for a sloping tiled roof rather than treating the flat roof, when agreeing the extra timber work. The work was carried out well. We were waterproofed when necessary, successfully. Good quality branded materials were used. The work was managed throughout by the director alongside his other jobs. Once we had 3 teams, from separate company vans, working on different tasks. They were all polite, competent, tidy and cheerful, even on a rainy winter day when a team loaded 3 pallet loads of roof tiles up to the top of the scaffolding.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019