We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

FRBS First Roofing and Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb frbs logo  002  small
4.8

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are FRBS Ltd, within our company we have qualified tradesmen from many backgrounds: roofing, roughcasting, landscaping, brickwork and joinery, who combined bring decades of experience to your doorstep. All issues regarding your property can be solved via us, a free survey of the property and no obligation quote will put you on track to becoming a happy homeowner. Our focus here at FRBS is quality and professionalism. Drone surveys are included and emergency appointments can be made.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Roofers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Groundwork contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend and we are happy with the work done. James was very helpful, came on time and job completed fuss free. Glad we used this firm.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
A very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the work carried out on my neighbours house. I approached James and asked him for a quote to replace the tiled roof, remove the damaged roughcast and re roughcast the entire house. I was also having problems with a leaky flat roof on my garage. James was very polite and provided good advice to solve this problem. We agreed on a price and the work commenced quickly. Despite the poor weather his team of builders carried out a very professional job and I have received great comments from other neighbours who have admired their work. I would have no hesitation recommending this company to other customers.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
John, East Dunbartonshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
A good job done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his crew re-rough cast and re-roofed our house and garage in a timely manner with the minimum of inconvenience to us. The work was of a high quality as were the materials and I can only praise the speed, efficiency and attention to detail of the hard working work force. After a thorough examination of the property, a price for the work was agreed and this budget was adhered to throughout the job. We were constantly kept up to date with the job's progress and notified of any possible changes to the schedule. We are only too happy to recommend FRBS Ltd to anyone who is looking for someone to complete this type of project.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Well impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roughcasting 4 bedroom house with garage team arrived as agreed. Great bunch of boys to have on my property, never stopped. Cleaned up after every day. Discussed every morning what was planned for the day. House looks great. Well impressed. Bit late with this, been on holiday.
David, Stirlingshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Polite, Helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof, guttering, going to powerwash building, came out promptly, polite, helpful, fix this, lovely man.
Janet, Kirkintilloch Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Great job done and fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our roof renewed and full house roughcasted by FRBS, Jamie and his team have done a wonderful job. Jamie kept us informed of progress and work included treatment and removal of wet rot in attic, this was done fast and efficiently. The boys worked as a team and were mannerly. The work has been done to a high standard and we are delighted with the finished product. All materials have been removed from site. We were delighted and the work was done to a very high standard and very efficiently. Well done Jamie
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great Service and a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRBS came highly recommended from friends and they didn’t disappoint. James came out quickly and quickly worked out the cause of our issues with a wall at our home. Was able to give a very competitive quotation and started work within a week. His team turned up on time and completed the work in just two days, to a very high standard. All the work was explained to us at every stage and this gave us confidence we were getting value for money and a job well done. I would recommend FRBS to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great use of videos
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really liked that he used videos to show up high on my roof. He never made me feel pressured to go with him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was very friendly and quick to respond. From first contact to completion, only one week. Small job but very professional.
Caroline, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019