We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fresh Electrical Solar

Profile thumb which fes logo 600x300
4.3

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Fresh Electrical Solar have been working in the solar and renewables industry for the past 10 years. We are a dedicated team with a passion for clean renewable energy solutions.

Fresh Electrical install both commercial and domestic solar PV systems, our aim is to help our business and homeowner customers lower their energy bill and help reduce their carbon footprint. Whether you are looking for a solar installation for home or your business we can scale a solution to fit your property and your pocket.

The products we install for our clients are the best the industry has to offer. We use German engineered products on our installations for the quality and warranties offered by manufacturers. We work tirelessly to ensure all our installations are built to give the best savings to our customers for years to come.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • ev chargers
    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.3
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.4
Value
4.3
Sort by
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, Dave our Sales rep was very informative and happy to help at any point. Installation was great, the team were quick and efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Solar PV and Battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to invest in solar to mitigate the upcoming rising costs. Had several conversations with Pat in sales. She had picked up that we had economy 7 tariff (news to us and three other suppliers didn’t mention it) and therefore a battery system would be perfect. This enabled us to charge the battery on night tariff and therefore even with our sunshine, this would save us ££. Based on this time maths added up and about an 8-10 year payback on conservative estimates so decided to go for it. Install was great, guys arrived early morning and had fully finished and cleaned up by mid-afternoon. A couple of niggles (1) I asked for additional panels to be installed but the message didn’t get fed to the installation so they had to return several days later (2) scaffolding company very poor, took a day off to sort out and they never showed. They actually installed on the day of installation and held up the solar installers !! Also, I had to chase several times to have it removed following the installation. I would recommend fresh use, different subcontractors, in future.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company take your money and run. They are unprofessional and hide damage to your roof. I had to have them back twice and still, expensive damage is outstanding. They offered a measly £100 as a goodwill gesture over the phone on the rare occasion that they call back because they don't answer any emails. They didn't even provide the DNO details so that I can have a feed-in tariff from my supplier. Also, the sales are appalling and misleading. In 2021 I never thought I would encounter such a company but this lot really are the pits. If you buy their services you allow them to carry on. Take this as a clear warning that will save you thousands.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Buyer beware - Great sales advice, service poor after installation. Especially after signing off so they get their money. Returns not as advertised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been thinking of solar for a number of years. Final push was the purchase of a hybrid vehicle. Salesman came round and discussed savings and in short said that the system should bring us to “almost net zero” electric usage. We mentioned at the time that we had the car only recently and he said the system was more than adequate. After a number of quotes we trusted these guys the most and went for it. Just prior to installation I did some basic maths based on some very short term usage data and called. Spoke to Andy (company owner) who said the system was probably adequate. We definitely didn’t need anymore panels but we could purchase an additional battery (about another £1000) if there were any concerns. I did that. Installation day was upon us. The panels were not installed as per the plans and the installers didn’t have the EV charger that was part of package or the bird protection. They returned and completed these tasks over the coming days. Each of which I had to take off work! Eventually all was installed and I made the mistake of signing off on the install. From that date onwards the company have been very difficult to contact. The salesman and one of the tech guys have been ok in fairness but to actually get the boss to speak to us about our dissatisfaction has been impossible. I’ve had excuse after excuse. We have now escalated the complaint through the finance company and they still haven’t replied. Really really disappointed!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Brilliant Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this company high enough. From the initial telephone call following our enquiry, to the visit from their Representative, who was friendly, respectful, extremely knowledgeable with regard to the product and patient with all of our questions, not only about the product, the advantages and the post-installation support, but all that entailed around finance (should we wish it) and the most sensible way to proceed. At our initial meeting, a plan was devised that suited our personal requirements and a date was set for installation. The Fitters arrived promptly. They treated our home with respect (removing shoes, asking permission etc), were extremely friendly, fully knowledgeable with regard to the product and hard working with no lunch or tea breaks unless I forced them to stop for hot drinks and snacks. While waiting for the Scaffolders, they started the 'electric' bits, and, once the scaffolding had been erected, they were all over my roof, working in unison with each member of the Team seamlessly working in tangent. Additionally, having found 10 broken tiles on our roof, they removed them, replaced with good tiles from elsewhere(so they could get the panels on) and tracked down a company for us, telephoned to establish they were the correct tiles, reserved them over the phone and replaced the tiles once they had been collected. The App was explained (again with patience) which shows us exactly what is being 'earned' by the panels. Above and beyond all round.
Ann in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Solar PV and Battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large domestic Solar PV and Battery system installed by Fresh Electrical. It is so much better than we could have hoped for. Absolutely fantastic service in every aspect. From the survey/quote with Steve, to the fitters Rick, James, Luke and Steve we were so impressed with their patience, knowledge and professionalism. The system works very well. Very happy customers.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Steve introduce himself on the phone before popping round to our house to demonstrate how the system should all work. He gave us a computer generated scenario of the costs and savings we should anticipate and expect. There was no sales pressure at all from him which was refreshing to say the least! You do hear stories about double glazing sales nightmares but it simply was not happening in this instance! The scaffolding team arrived the day before the full install with no problems. When the install team arrived we had a slight deviation on the original installation plan so we will see how that pans out. On the whole, a good team effort with a courteous and tidy crew that clearly knew what they were doing. The job was completed within a few hours on a glorious late summer's day which showed a good initial result from the roof panels. I then decided on the day, to an additional battery to compliment the 5,2g already agreed plus an E.V. Wall mounted charger as well! Competitively priced, I am confident that this installation will save money in my ever increasing electric bills over the next few years. There is no doubt that electricity prices will only go one way, and that’s up so I would say that this will be a good investment long term.
Celyn in Suffolk Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Ceyln, thank you for your review. We don't use any hard sales options. Our energy assessors present the system design and savings based on validated figures and let the customer decide if this is something they are interested in. I will pass your comments to the install team and Steve. Many thanks
Great professional service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had my solar panels/ inverter/ batteries and optimiser installed yesterday. 4KWp installation took the team 3 hours to complete. After installation one of the engineers (sorry forgot the name) gone through all technical info, app guide and other important bits with me. All pretty straight forward now. I would recommend this professional service 100%. Installation were completed a week after my conversation with Dave (sales) which is great!!!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the installation team and Dave.
Great Service and Neat Install, thanks guys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to go Solar a visit from Dave Black at Fresh Electrical and a subsequent order the panels were installed within a couple of weeks. Dave visited me and spent time talking me through everything, carried out a survey, presented the various options and helped me decided the best system for my needs. After Dave left I had a few more questions which he was more than happy to spend the time talking through with me over the phone. I had my Solar panels and batteries installed today by Wayne & Steve, top guys, arrived early, explained what work would be carried out. All completed by lunchtime, really happy with the quality of the work, explanation of what was going to be done and everything was cleaned and cleared up before they left. Would recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Many thanks for your feedback, we will pass your comments on to the installation team and Dave.
Clean, neat and sympathy installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Dan were great guys. The installation wasn’t straight forward but they both ironed out the problems and swiftly went to work. Really pleased with work ethics, workmanship and a great installation Thank guys you’ve done your company proud KP
Kim in Suffolk Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Kim, many thanks for your feedback. It's always good to hear things went smoothly and you are happy with the installation and the team carrying out the work. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to them.