We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fresh Electrical Solar

Profile thumb which fes logo 600x300
4.3

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Fresh Electrical Solar have been working in the solar and renewables industry for the past 10 years. We are a dedicated team with a passion for clean renewable energy solutions.

Fresh Electrical install both commercial and domestic solar PV systems, our aim is to help our business and homeowner customers lower their energy bill and help reduce their carbon footprint. Whether you are looking for a solar installation for home or your business we can scale a solution to fit your property and your pocket.

The products we install for our clients are the best the industry has to offer. We use German engineered products on our installations for the quality and warranties offered by manufacturers. We work tirelessly to ensure all our installations are built to give the best savings to our customers for years to come.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • ev chargers
    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.3
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.4
Value
4.3
Sort by
Perfect solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Dan and Wayne, following a superb install of 19 panels, battery and isolator. Quick work, high quality, and willingness to find ways to improve the set-up while working on the job. Thank you!
Will in West Sussex Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Will, many thanks for your feedback. It really does help to know that the company ethos is being carried from your point of enquiry through to the install. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the installation team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team turned up and after surveying the proposed plan by the sales Lady I was informed installing upon the garage and installing the battery in the loft would not be ideal. Therefore I had addition panels installed upon my roof and the battery installed at the side of my house. The guys done a great job installing, very polite and professional. I am now just hoping that the solar panels turn out to be a good investment as they have not be installed as they were sold to us.
Richard in Kent Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Richard, many thanks for your feedback. There are cases where the install team arrive on site and find that the proposed layout may need to be changed. This could be due to obstructions on the roof not being spotted during the initial survey. Rest assured all savings and earnings we quote have to be validated by EPVS to ensure the customers installed system provides the energy generation they have been sold. Switching to Octopus Energy is the best way to make the most savings from your solar panel installation.
Deposit not Returned
I cancelled the contract after the fitters turned up and said they could not complete the work because the salesman had completely messed up the quotation and they could not fit the number of panels stated. I have still not had my money back after 22 days despite emailing twice and leaving 3 messages as the phone is never answered. I would have left no stars but the form will not let me.
Customer in Medway Posted on 28/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/08/2021)
Firstly we would like to apoloigise for any delay experienced receiving a deposit refund. As no customer name has been given it is difficult for us to identify who has logged this complaint. We are always proactive in trying to resolve any customer problems, some basic information to identify you would be helpful. When your review was posted the admin and accounts team immediately checked to see if there were any outstanding balances to be refunded. There were no outstanding customer deposit or refunds. Sometimes it can take up to 3 working days for money to reach your account. We would ask that if you still have not received your refund please contact the admin team so we can resolve this issue for your quickly.
Sorry customer, you've not bought customer care in the package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The solar panel was installed 1.5 months ago. It hasn't worked for the past 10 days. They promise great things, but haven't returned my calls/messages for 6 weeks now. I've written a complaint to the company last week, and I'm yet to get a call back. The battery capacity was around 90% of the requested/ordered capacity. There's overheating because of the installation. The certificate was sent 1.5 months after the installation was complete (after repeated follow-up). They'd damaged my neighbour's property and I had to follow up multiple times to get things progress between them and my neighbour.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Afternoon, further to your conversation with our team yesterday I wanted to confirm we have now resolved all issues. We, along with the solar industry in the UK did experience some stock issues relating to the Suiz canal blockage earlier in the year. As soon as the battery was in stock in the UK we fitted it completing your installation. We apologise for the delay finishing the installation, we did not foresee the shipping delays caused by the Suiz blockage. There were some delays contacting you neighbour to resolve the damage to their door. Your neighbour didn't respond to us after the incident so we asked our fitters over the next week to pop in on their way home to knock and speak to your neighbour, asking them to contact the office to arrange the repair. The repair has now been completed to your neighbors satisfaction. The overheating as mentioned is not a safety or operational concern. The battery is fitted in accordance with the manufacturers instructions and is operating within their temperature guidelines. We would normally install the solar battery in a garage or loft where the heat generated would not be noticeable. As it was installed in a small cupboard the heat generated is more noticeable but not a safety issue. We pride ourselves on our customer service. We always try to go above and beyond when dealing with our customers. We like to ensure all Fresh Electrical Solar customers are happy with our service & the savings each solar PV installation gives them.
Endorsement Reference - Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a comprehensive evaluation by Fresh Electrical Solution's surveyor I contracted for the installation of solar panels supplemented by battery storage, voltage optimiser and an EV charging point at my home. The panels, together with the essential inverter and battery were installed on and within flat-roofed buildings adjacent to my main residence and connected to my domestic wifi connection by a wireless bridging system. The voltage optimiser was installed next to my electric meter in the hallway of my home. The installation work took two days to complete but it took a further week to resolve technical issues relating to the wifi connection. However, the team at head office kept me informed of progress at all times and the installation staff cannot be faulted on their attention to detail, fully conversant with the technical requirements and polite and courteous at all times. My wife's concern regarding wildlife damage to the wires between panels was resolved promptly by the addition of protective ducting. The system is unobtrusive and is monitored 24/7 by Fresh Electrical and by the inverter suppliers, Givenergy. I am also able to monitor the system myself and I am astonished by our savings on mains electricity - at present averaging about 60% reduction on previous consumption. The system 'sells' excess energy back to the mains grid which I estimate will save me a further 20% on my annual bill. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They are not the cheapest but the quality of the goods supplied and their professionalism cannot be faulted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Endorsement Reference -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels erected on my roof. It was done in a day (previously scaffold was erected a few days before)with very little inconvenience to me or my wife. It was done in a professional way and very efficiently. I can highly recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Endorsement Reference - Fresh Solar. First Class fitting of Solar roof panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw the chance to have solar panels on Facebook. I was contacted promptly and a date for a representative to visit was arranged quickly. The lady who came (Lynda) was very patient taking plenty of time to explain everything to me about the various options and the financing. I did not feel pressurised in any way to buy. I was impressed with the work which was carried out by Fresh Solar, 15 Solar panels on my roof and a battery in my garage.. The workmen arrived promptly and carried out the work by mid afternoon. They cleared up after themselves leaving the area clean and tidy. The scaffolding was put up and taken down with speed and efficiency. everyone was pleasant and efficient. I would be happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021