We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fresh Electrical Solar

Profile thumb which fes logo 600x300
4.4

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Fresh Electrical Solar have been working in the solar and renewables industry for the past 10 years. We are a dedicated team with a passion for clean renewable energy solutions.

Fresh Electrical install both commercial and domestic solar PV systems, our aim is to help our business and homeowner customers lower their energy bill and help reduce their carbon footprint. Whether you are looking for a solar installation for home or your business we can scale a solution to fit your property and your pocket.

The products we install for our clients are the best the industry has to offer. We use German engineered products on our installations for the quality and warranties offered by manufacturers. We work tirelessly to ensure all our installations are built to give the best savings to our customers for years to come.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • ev chargers
    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.4
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.5
Value
4.4
Sort by
Really disappointment
We had a salesman, Ravi, he was really professional and made us make up our mind to buy the system. He gave us a quotation with a high performance of how much we will get from the solar panel. How much we will be saving in the first year Basin 18 panel £1879.27 Before installation date we add-on Two more panel to the quotation The performance have gone down. Based on 19 Panel £1344.82. Then I asked a question why energy performance have come down a lot. I wasn’t too happy with the answer so I cancel the insulation. Can someone get back to me please about my refund. I will never recommend your company
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/05/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fitted solar panels and battery storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted my solar panels I received no paper work from them no mcs and dno so without this the panels or useless as i cant get my electric supply connect to the grid .They made all the promises in the world but after being paid no contact and do not reply to my email .would not recommend the company
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 21/07/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels and batteries with minimum disruption carried out quickly and professionally. Everything was explained to us. Great work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Took a Gamble and it really paid off!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took a gamble in a company I found on Instagram and was very pleasantly surprised. The rep was really friendly and extremely helpful. He clearly knew his product inside and out and really cared about his solar system. He explained everything really well. There was no hard sale, which I did expect. The installers were very polite and worked very quickly and neatly. They explained what they were doing and left very clear instructions. The post-install help has been fabulous too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and quality service. The scaffolding guys were on time and polite and fast. The installation guys were the same. Can't fault them. Any issues are from the app trying to get the battery to discharge at the time I want but that's just teething issues. The sales rep was okay, wasn't fantastic with the math and explanation of certain things, but I had researched what I needed to know. So had already made my mind up to purchase these. The office people are great and polite and have been lovely. I will be having more battery packs and probably a couple of extra panels fitted in the future. Highly recommend as a company!
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patricia did a really good job talking us through how the process worked. We got a quick install date and all went smoothly, except that one of the batteries needed changing but it was fixed within a couple of weeks. The system is working really well and is going to save me lots on my electricity bill.
Shona in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Professional Company - Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fresh Electrical Solar have been excellent from the first consultation to installation and then the provision of all the relevant documentation required to proceed with Smart Export Guarantee for selling power back to the National Grid. Installation took place as scheduled and this was just days after I made the decision to go ahead with the installation. I could not fault their service. Very professional, polite and always available to answer any questions that I may have. I have recommended them to family and friends and a family member has progressed to installation within days of consultation, having spent 3 years researching and obtaining quotes from other companies. I have always loved sunny days, but even if there is light cloud, energy is generated and it is heartwarming to know that I am using a renewable source and not drawing from the National Grid.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Four kw solar and five point two kw battery install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two quotes. One from Fresh Electrical and the second from UK largest solar supplier. Was a four thousand pound difference in price, which initially rang alarms. After researching to death (calling Hies, Epvc and looking at the individual components warranties and specs), I went with Fresh electrical. The panels (q-cells) and inverter/battery (giveenergy) are some of the best on the market. A minor delivery hitch was quickly resolved. So far generation exceeding what I use. Will be installing an immersion diverter for hot water which is a better return than grid exporting. Salesman Louis was great throughout.
Paul in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Fresh Electrical, really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fresh have been first class with our PV install and battery. Great advice and system design, which a lot of other quotes wanted to avoid. Install wise scaffolders got it all built with no fuss. The PV and battery install very pleased, as an electrical engineer I have no complaints. The lads worked hard in mixed weather, made more difficult by our property being 3 storey. The GivEnergy system is great, the app is addictive. Also changed from a gas job to an induction and fitted a solar iboost to maximise hot water heating from spare energy. Recommended (mid to high price point)
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Excellent Solar Panel and Battery Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis the salesman was excellent and answered all questions. The installation team arrived on time, routed the cables where I requested and did a good installation which we are happy with. I would recommend Fresh Electrical.
Keith in Surrey Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent evaluation of roof space and possible system by Patricia via zoom call with accepted quote. Rapid instal date and finance options. Minor issue with 1st install but handled brilliantly by aftersales team and now 100% satisfied with the system which I can already see the benefits of. Fantastic!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Fresh Electrical to be very professional and our system was installed exactly as quoted and on time. The surveyor took time to explain how the system works and would benefit us and was only too happy to answer questions. The two installers were professional, very polite and did a neat and tidy job. They had to make a second visit to fit an I-boost to the tank and this was completed in 20 minutes at the end of the day. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone thinking of installing a solar panel system.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, Dave our Sales rep was very informative and happy to help at any point. Installation was great, the team were quick and efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Solar PV and Battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to invest in solar to mitigate the upcoming rising costs. Had several conversations with Pat in sales. She had picked up that we had economy 7 tariff (news to us and three other suppliers didn’t mention it) and therefore a battery system would be perfect. This enabled us to charge the battery on night tariff and therefore even with our sunshine, this would save us ££. Based on this time maths added up and about an 8-10 year payback on conservative estimates so decided to go for it. Install was great, guys arrived early morning and had fully finished and cleaned up by mid-afternoon. A couple of niggles (1) I asked for additional panels to be installed but the message didn’t get fed to the installation so they had to return several days later (2) scaffolding company very poor, took a day off to sort out and they never showed. They actually installed on the day of installation and held up the solar installers !! Also, I had to chase several times to have it removed following the installation. I would recommend fresh use, different subcontractors, in future.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company take your money and run. They are unprofessional and hide damage to your roof. I had to have them back twice and still, expensive damage is outstanding. They offered a measly £100 as a goodwill gesture over the phone on the rare occasion that they call back because they don't answer any emails. They didn't even provide the DNO details so that I can have a feed-in tariff from my supplier. Also, the sales are appalling and misleading. In 2021 I never thought I would encounter such a company but this lot really are the pits. If you buy their services you allow them to carry on. Take this as a clear warning that will save you thousands.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Buyer beware - Great sales advice, service poor after installation. Especially after signing off so they get their money. Returns not as advertised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been thinking of solar for a number of years. Final push was the purchase of a hybrid vehicle. Salesman came round and discussed savings and in short said that the system should bring us to “almost net zero” electric usage. We mentioned at the time that we had the car only recently and he said the system was more than adequate. After a number of quotes we trusted these guys the most and went for it. Just prior to installation I did some basic maths based on some very short term usage data and called. Spoke to Andy (company owner) who said the system was probably adequate. We definitely didn’t need anymore panels but we could purchase an additional battery (about another £1000) if there were any concerns. I did that. Installation day was upon us. The panels were not installed as per the plans and the installers didn’t have the EV charger that was part of package or the bird protection. They returned and completed these tasks over the coming days. Each of which I had to take off work! Eventually all was installed and I made the mistake of signing off on the install. From that date onwards the company have been very difficult to contact. The salesman and one of the tech guys have been ok in fairness but to actually get the boss to speak to us about our dissatisfaction has been impossible. I’ve had excuse after excuse. We have now escalated the complaint through the finance company and they still haven’t replied. Really really disappointed!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Brilliant Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this company high enough. From the initial telephone call following our enquiry, to the visit from their Representative, who was friendly, respectful, extremely knowledgeable with regard to the product and patient with all of our questions, not only about the product, the advantages and the post-installation support, but all that entailed around finance (should we wish it) and the most sensible way to proceed. At our initial meeting, a plan was devised that suited our personal requirements and a date was set for installation. The Fitters arrived promptly. They treated our home with respect (removing shoes, asking permission etc), were extremely friendly, fully knowledgeable with regard to the product and hard working with no lunch or tea breaks unless I forced them to stop for hot drinks and snacks. While waiting for the Scaffolders, they started the 'electric' bits, and, once the scaffolding had been erected, they were all over my roof, working in unison with each member of the Team seamlessly working in tangent. Additionally, having found 10 broken tiles on our roof, they removed them, replaced with good tiles from elsewhere(so they could get the panels on) and tracked down a company for us, telephoned to establish they were the correct tiles, reserved them over the phone and replaced the tiles once they had been collected. The App was explained (again with patience) which shows us exactly what is being 'earned' by the panels. Above and beyond all round.
Ann in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Solar PV and Battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large domestic Solar PV and Battery system installed by Fresh Electrical. It is so much better than we could have hoped for. Absolutely fantastic service in every aspect. From the survey/quote with Steve, to the fitters Rick, James, Luke and Steve we were so impressed with their patience, knowledge and professionalism. The system works very well. Very happy customers.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Steve introduce himself on the phone before popping round to our house to demonstrate how the system should all work. He gave us a computer generated scenario of the costs and savings we should anticipate and expect. There was no sales pressure at all from him which was refreshing to say the least! You do hear stories about double glazing sales nightmares but it simply was not happening in this instance! The scaffolding team arrived the day before the full install with no problems. When the install team arrived we had a slight deviation on the original installation plan so we will see how that pans out. On the whole, a good team effort with a courteous and tidy crew that clearly knew what they were doing. The job was completed within a few hours on a glorious late summer's day which showed a good initial result from the roof panels. I then decided on the day, to an additional battery to compliment the 5,2g already agreed plus an E.V. Wall mounted charger as well! Competitively priced, I am confident that this installation will save money in my ever increasing electric bills over the next few years. There is no doubt that electricity prices will only go one way, and that’s up so I would say that this will be a good investment long term.
Celyn in Suffolk Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Ceyln, thank you for your review. We don't use any hard sales options. Our energy assessors present the system design and savings based on validated figures and let the customer decide if this is something they are interested in. I will pass your comments to the install team and Steve. Many thanks
Great professional service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had my solar panels/ inverter/ batteries and optimiser installed yesterday. 4KWp installation took the team 3 hours to complete. After installation one of the engineers (sorry forgot the name) gone through all technical info, app guide and other important bits with me. All pretty straight forward now. I would recommend this professional service 100%. Installation were completed a week after my conversation with Dave (sales) which is great!!!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the installation team and Dave.
Great Service and Neat Install, thanks guys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to go Solar a visit from Dave Black at Fresh Electrical and a subsequent order the panels were installed within a couple of weeks. Dave visited me and spent time talking me through everything, carried out a survey, presented the various options and helped me decided the best system for my needs. After Dave left I had a few more questions which he was more than happy to spend the time talking through with me over the phone. I had my Solar panels and batteries installed today by Wayne & Steve, top guys, arrived early, explained what work would be carried out. All completed by lunchtime, really happy with the quality of the work, explanation of what was going to be done and everything was cleaned and cleared up before they left. Would recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Many thanks for your feedback, we will pass your comments on to the installation team and Dave.
Clean, neat and sympathy installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Dan were great guys. The installation wasn’t straight forward but they both ironed out the problems and swiftly went to work. Really pleased with work ethics, workmanship and a great installation Thank guys you’ve done your company proud KP
Kim in Suffolk Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Kim, many thanks for your feedback. It's always good to hear things went smoothly and you are happy with the installation and the team carrying out the work. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to them.
Perfect solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Dan and Wayne, following a superb install of 19 panels, battery and isolator. Quick work, high quality, and willingness to find ways to improve the set-up while working on the job. Thank you!
Will in West Sussex Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Will, many thanks for your feedback. It really does help to know that the company ethos is being carried from your point of enquiry through to the install. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the installation team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team turned up and after surveying the proposed plan by the sales Lady I was informed installing upon the garage and installing the battery in the loft would not be ideal. Therefore I had addition panels installed upon my roof and the battery installed at the side of my house. The guys done a great job installing, very polite and professional. I am now just hoping that the solar panels turn out to be a good investment as they have not be installed as they were sold to us.
Richard in Kent Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Richard, many thanks for your feedback. There are cases where the install team arrive on site and find that the proposed layout may need to be changed. This could be due to obstructions on the roof not being spotted during the initial survey. Rest assured all savings and earnings we quote have to be validated by EPVS to ensure the customers installed system provides the energy generation they have been sold. Switching to Octopus Energy is the best way to make the most savings from your solar panel installation.
Deposit not Returned
I cancelled the contract after the fitters turned up and said they could not complete the work because the salesman had completely messed up the quotation and they could not fit the number of panels stated. I have still not had my money back after 22 days despite emailing twice and leaving 3 messages as the phone is never answered. I would have left no stars but the form will not let me.
Customer in Medway Posted on 28/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/08/2021)
Firstly we would like to apoloigise for any delay experienced receiving a deposit refund. As no customer name has been given it is difficult for us to identify who has logged this complaint. We are always proactive in trying to resolve any customer problems, some basic information to identify you would be helpful. When your review was posted the admin and accounts team immediately checked to see if there were any outstanding balances to be refunded. There were no outstanding customer deposit or refunds. Sometimes it can take up to 3 working days for money to reach your account. We would ask that if you still have not received your refund please contact the admin team so we can resolve this issue for your quickly.
Sorry customer, you've not bought customer care in the package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The solar panel was installed 1.5 months ago. It hasn't worked for the past 10 days. They promise great things, but haven't returned my calls/messages for 6 weeks now. I've written a complaint to the company last week, and I'm yet to get a call back. The battery capacity was around 90% of the requested/ordered capacity. There's overheating because of the installation. The certificate was sent 1.5 months after the installation was complete (after repeated follow-up). They'd damaged my neighbour's property and I had to follow up multiple times to get things progress between them and my neighbour.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Afternoon, further to your conversation with our team yesterday I wanted to confirm we have now resolved all issues. We, along with the solar industry in the UK did experience some stock issues relating to the Suiz canal blockage earlier in the year. As soon as the battery was in stock in the UK we fitted it completing your installation. We apologise for the delay finishing the installation, we did not foresee the shipping delays caused by the Suiz blockage. There were some delays contacting you neighbour to resolve the damage to their door. Your neighbour didn't respond to us after the incident so we asked our fitters over the next week to pop in on their way home to knock and speak to your neighbour, asking them to contact the office to arrange the repair. The repair has now been completed to your neighbors satisfaction. The overheating as mentioned is not a safety or operational concern. The battery is fitted in accordance with the manufacturers instructions and is operating within their temperature guidelines. We would normally install the solar battery in a garage or loft where the heat generated would not be noticeable. As it was installed in a small cupboard the heat generated is more noticeable but not a safety issue. We pride ourselves on our customer service. We always try to go above and beyond when dealing with our customers. We like to ensure all Fresh Electrical Solar customers are happy with our service & the savings each solar PV installation gives them.
Endorsement Reference - Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a comprehensive evaluation by Fresh Electrical Solution's surveyor I contracted for the installation of solar panels supplemented by battery storage, voltage optimiser and an EV charging point at my home. The panels, together with the essential inverter and battery were installed on and within flat-roofed buildings adjacent to my main residence and connected to my domestic wifi connection by a wireless bridging system. The voltage optimiser was installed next to my electric meter in the hallway of my home. The installation work took two days to complete but it took a further week to resolve technical issues relating to the wifi connection. However, the team at head office kept me informed of progress at all times and the installation staff cannot be faulted on their attention to detail, fully conversant with the technical requirements and polite and courteous at all times. My wife's concern regarding wildlife damage to the wires between panels was resolved promptly by the addition of protective ducting. The system is unobtrusive and is monitored 24/7 by Fresh Electrical and by the inverter suppliers, Givenergy. I am also able to monitor the system myself and I am astonished by our savings on mains electricity - at present averaging about 60% reduction on previous consumption. The system 'sells' excess energy back to the mains grid which I estimate will save me a further 20% on my annual bill. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They are not the cheapest but the quality of the goods supplied and their professionalism cannot be faulted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Endorsement Reference -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels erected on my roof. It was done in a day (previously scaffold was erected a few days before)with very little inconvenience to me or my wife. It was done in a professional way and very efficiently. I can highly recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Endorsement Reference - Fresh Solar. First Class fitting of Solar roof panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw the chance to have solar panels on Facebook. I was contacted promptly and a date for a representative to visit was arranged quickly. The lady who came (Lynda) was very patient taking plenty of time to explain everything to me about the various options and the financing. I did not feel pressurised in any way to buy. I was impressed with the work which was carried out by Fresh Solar, 15 Solar panels on my roof and a battery in my garage.. The workmen arrived promptly and carried out the work by mid afternoon. They cleared up after themselves leaving the area clean and tidy. The scaffolding was put up and taken down with speed and efficiency. everyone was pleasant and efficient. I would be happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021