We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Frisby Building

Profile thumb frisby building
4.9

56 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Frisby Building have over 60 years of experience working in the building industry around Kent, specialising in kitchen and bathroom installations and general interior and exterior house maintenance.
We can cover all trades whether it is gas, electrical, plastering, decorating or installation. We work mainly in Kent but will consider jobs further afield.
We are passionate about what we do and take great pride in our work. We have built an excellent reputation for delivering a quality service to our customers with customer satisfaction being our priority and so we are very proud of our reputation.

In January 2020 Which? Trusted Traders awarded Frisby Building a Certificate of Distinction for showing a high level of customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was : complete removal of existing kitchen cabinets and appliances, removal of coving, plastering of ceiling and walls, levelling of floor, installation of kitchen units and appliances, fitting of led downlighters and other lighting, laying of luxury vinyl flooring and changes to plumbing, electric and gas services as required plus complete painting of room and supervision of installation of custom made worktops. We had two detailed planning meetings at our home with Floyd and changed some of our ideas based on his suggestions and professional experience. We received a detailed quotation explaining the stage payments and how the deposit would be protected. The payments were requested exactly as per the agreement. The final payment was not requested until all work had been completed to our satisfaction. The work was completed for exactly the quoted figure with no added extras. Floyd, Scott and Steve worked in our home for 4 weeks and one day. The standard of work by all was excellent. Our home was treated with respect. The team were considerate and professional. We were very happy with our completed project and would have no hesitation in recommending Frisby Building to others considering a similar project.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 22/02/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this great feedback. It's good to know that you would recommend Frisby Building to others
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd, Steve and Scott did an excellent job in refurbishing our bathroom, downstairs cloakroom and some outdoor work painting doors, sheds and dustbin surround. Nothing was too much for them and they worked very well as a team.
Ian and Brenda in Kent Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Thanks Ian and Brenda for your great feedback on our team at Frisby Building. We're please that you are happy with the job done!
Complete refurbishment bathroom/toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship clean and tidy pleasure to have working in your home, which they were for 3 weeks. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/12/2019)
Thanks for this great feedback. Being clean and tidy is very important to us. So pleased you highly recommend!
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Clean & tidy workers. Would recommend them.
Shirley A, Kent Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thanks very much for this feedback Shirley
Main Bathroom & Utility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd came highly recommended and the recommendation was spot on. Floyd and his team were amazing, clean, tidy, courteous and nothing was beyond their remit. They have transfomed both of these rooms. I left a lot of the design, planning and tile choices to Floyd together with his suggestions and I was not disappointed the worktop and splash back in the Utility look truly wonderful, the compliments we have received for these room have been fantastic. A small issue with a large mirrored area was resolved without question. I would not hesitate to recommend Floyd and cant wait until he returns to do the ensuite. I cannot imagine trusting anyone else to do work around the house and he will always be my go to.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback. We pride ourselves in being clean, tidy and courteous. We look forward to working for you again.
Great bathroom revamp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Floyd for a few jobs around our house so we didn't hesitate to ask him to refit our bathroom for us. Floyd gave us quotes for various options and provided some helpful advice on how we could maximise the space in our small bathroom. As we were on a tight budget we decided on a basic refurb, just replacing the broken toilet and sink and fitting a new floor. Both Floyd and Scott were very professional, tidy and polite. We appreciated that they respected our home like their own, particularly as we have children around during the day. The job was completed speedily and professionally - it looks 100 times better despite our tight budget! We had an issue with the toilet not refilling afterwards but Floyd was round the next day to sort it. We would not hesitate to recommend Frisby building for a bathroom refit or any other jobs around the house.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Thanks very much for leaving this great feedback. We're so pleased you're happy with the work and we look forward to working for you again!
Upstairs shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team left the house clean and tidy each day with the minimum of disruption. They were always polite and helpful and completed the shower room to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.
John, Offham Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 28/08/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to give this feedback John and glad to hear that you would recommend us
Bathroom and downstairs toilet refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team were extremely hard working, professional, courteous and considerate of our needs when fitting our new bathroom and downstairs toilet. We greatly appreciated Floyds input from his experience and know-how when choosing our bathroom suite and all the accessories, he made everything run smoothly and on time and within the budget we agreed with him. There was minimum disruption whilst the work was completed and the house was left clean and tidy every evening. Floyd always replied to any e-mails or telephone calls very promptly. We had a very small leak from a pipe to a old radiator in the downstairs toilet a few days after the work was completed and i e-mailed Floyd in the evening, he was there the next morning at 9 to fix it, Floyd and his team always provided excellent customer service. We are delighted with the high standard of our new bathroom and downstairs toilet and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Frisby Building and we would definitely use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for Floyd and his team. I'm glad that you are delighted with the work that has been done.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd installed an Aqualisa digital shower in my house very professionally and with hardly any disruption. Work was very neat and tidy. I also have a Trevi shower which was installed about 20 years ago and working well until recently when the flow control spindle started giving trouble. As the shower is now a discontinued model, I had little hope of getting spares for it. But thanks to Floyd, he found the exact replacement parts and repaired the shower to a working order.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback. Being neat and tidy is very important to us and we're pleased that there was minimal disruption
Exemplary Builder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd worked above and beyond our expectations and we can not recommend him enough. We employed Floyd to install our kitchen which we had ordered from Potts. His work was excellent his staff polite and friendly. Floyd went out of his way to ensure we were not left without facilities eg sink and cooking, while awaiting delayed kitchen units from Potts. Despite the plan from Potts (excess spacing between some cupboards), Floyd tweaked the installation to ensure we were completely happy. He always left the area immaculate hoovering and cleaning before going home for the day. At the same time we asked Floyd to take down an adjoining wall (Living room/Dining room) the finished job was more than expected, he even painted the newly plastered bit of wall cutting down on plaster dust. We have already engaged Floyd to do some other projects for us and would recommend him for any renovation work large or small that you need doing.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback and I'm glad that the service provided exceeded your expectations. Frisby Building looks forward to doing some more work for you