We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Frisby Building

Profile thumb frisby building

4.9

50 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Frisby Building have over 60 years of experience working in the building industry around Kent, specialising in kitchen and bathroom installations and general interior and exterior house maintenance.
We can cover all trades whether it is gas, electrical, plastering, decorating or installation. We work mainly in Kent but will consider jobs further afield.
We are passionate about what we do and take great pride in our work. We have built an excellent reputation for delivering a quality service to our customers with customer satisfaction being our priority and so we are very proud of our reputation.

In January 2020 Which? Trusted Traders awarded Frisby Building a Certificate of Distinction for showing a high level of customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Upstairs shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team left the house clean and tidy each day with the minimum of disruption. They were always polite and helpful and completed the shower room to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.
John, Offham Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 28/08/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to give this feedback John and glad to hear that you would recommend us
Bathroom and downstairs toilet refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team were extremely hard working, professional, courteous and considerate of our needs when fitting our new bathroom and downstairs toilet. We greatly appreciated Floyds input from his experience and know-how when choosing our bathroom suite and all the accessories, he made everything run smoothly and on time and within the budget we agreed with him. There was minimum disruption whilst the work was completed and the house was left clean and tidy every evening. Floyd always replied to any e-mails or telephone calls very promptly. We had a very small leak from a pipe to a old radiator in the downstairs toilet a few days after the work was completed and i e-mailed Floyd in the evening, he was there the next morning at 9 to fix it, Floyd and his team always provided excellent customer service. We are delighted with the high standard of our new bathroom and downstairs toilet and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Frisby Building and we would definitely use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for Floyd and his team. I'm glad that you are delighted with the work that has been done.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd installed an Aqualisa digital shower in my house very professionally and with hardly any disruption. Work was very neat and tidy. I also have a Trevi shower which was installed about 20 years ago and working well until recently when the flow control spindle started giving trouble. As the shower is now a discontinued model, I had little hope of getting spares for it. But thanks to Floyd, he found the exact replacement parts and repaired the shower to a working order.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback. Being neat and tidy is very important to us and we're pleased that there was minimal disruption
Exemplary Builder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd worked above and beyond our expectations and we can not recommend him enough. We employed Floyd to install our kitchen which we had ordered from Potts. His work was excellent his staff polite and friendly. Floyd went out of his way to ensure we were not left without facilities eg sink and cooking, while awaiting delayed kitchen units from Potts. Despite the plan from Potts (excess spacing between some cupboards), Floyd tweaked the installation to ensure we were completely happy. He always left the area immaculate hoovering and cleaning before going home for the day. At the same time we asked Floyd to take down an adjoining wall (Living room/Dining room) the finished job was more than expected, he even painted the newly plastered bit of wall cutting down on plaster dust. We have already engaged Floyd to do some other projects for us and would recommend him for any renovation work large or small that you need doing.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback and I'm glad that the service provided exceeded your expectations. Frisby Building looks forward to doing some more work for you
Very Helpfull, respectfull, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new oven and hob, not only did Floyd say he would do all he could the next morning, as I had no cooking facilities, he also paid, then collected the oven and hob, then fitted it the next morning as he said he would. I know Floyd has a busy schedule, I was amazed and very thankful that he came and fitted it the very next morning.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Customer service is very important to us and it was a pleasure to help you out
Fantastic job, prompt and professional in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd refurbished my apartment for me, he is always more than helpful, and has gone above and beyond this time also to help me. Floyd is very respectful, his work has been, and is, excellent, he also leaves everything clean and tidy. I would recommend Floyd definitely.
Ali, Kent Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thanks for your great feedback Ali
Reliable, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can always rely on Floyd for any building needs big or small. He’s always the first person I contact. He always helps us and goes above and beyond on every job big or small. Also every bit of work is always left clean and tidy. I look forward to all the other work you complete for us. Thanks Floyd!
Stephen Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thanks Stephen and a pleasure to be your first point of contact!
Kitchen and Family room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frisby Building undertook a complete update of our kitchen and dining/family room. The kitchen and wooden floor were completely removed and new polished ceramic floor tiles were laid. The new kitchen was fitted, which was a "true handleless" design that they had not installed before. All appliances were supplied and fitted along with quartz worktops and "alusplah" splashbacks. Downlights were fitted to the kitched and family room, along with led lighting under the kitchen cupboards and worktop. it really does look fantastic. The whole room was then decorated to an exceptional standard, and completed with a large wall mounted TV, complete with hidden cables. I cannot recommend Floyd and Steve highly enough. The attention to detail is amazing and Floyd ensured that I was happy with the progress of the job every step of the way. Even when we made a few alterations to the plan along the way, he dealt with it in a professional manner. Clean and tidy throughout, the job was completed on time and within budget. Next job already booked. Absolutely perfect job!
JF, Kent Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks very much for taking time to leave this feedback. We're so glad that you are pleased with the job.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom - Excellent service from start to finish. All work was completed to a high standard in a professional, polite and courteous manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building.
Ann P45 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thanks Ann for this great feedback. We are very proud of our customer service
Great Work on Lounge Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Frisby to remove some plaster beams in our lounge and hallway areas. We asked a few companies for quotes but most didn't respond which was pretty frustrating. Floyd was very professional and provided us with a reasonable quote and was able to start the job very quickly. All the tradesmen he used where very tidy and professional. The plasterers in particular did a brilliant job. The attention to detail was great and we would have no hesitation recommending them and using them again.
N.Williams Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for this great feedback. Tidiness is very important to us.