We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Frisby Building

Profile thumb frisby building
4.9

56 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Frisby Building have over 60 years of experience working in the building industry around Kent, specialising in kitchen and bathroom installations and general interior and exterior house maintenance.
We can cover all trades whether it is gas, electrical, plastering, decorating or installation. We work mainly in Kent but will consider jobs further afield.
We are passionate about what we do and take great pride in our work. We have built an excellent reputation for delivering a quality service to our customers with customer satisfaction being our priority and so we are very proud of our reputation.

In January 2020 Which? Trusted Traders awarded Frisby Building a Certificate of Distinction for showing a high level of customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Helpfull, respectfull, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new oven and hob, not only did Floyd say he would do all he could the next morning, as I had no cooking facilities, he also paid, then collected the oven and hob, then fitted it the next morning as he said he would. I know Floyd has a busy schedule, I was amazed and very thankful that he came and fitted it the very next morning.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Customer service is very important to us and it was a pleasure to help you out
Fantastic job, prompt and professional in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd refurbished my apartment for me, he is always more than helpful, and has gone above and beyond this time also to help me. Floyd is very respectful, his work has been, and is, excellent, he also leaves everything clean and tidy. I would recommend Floyd definitely.
Ali, Kent Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/12/2018)
Thanks for your great feedback Ali
Reliable, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can always rely on Floyd for any building needs big or small. He’s always the first person I contact. He always helps us and goes above and beyond on every job big or small. Also every bit of work is always left clean and tidy. I look forward to all the other work you complete for us. Thanks Floyd!
Stephen Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thanks Stephen and a pleasure to be your first point of contact!
Kitchen and Family room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frisby Building undertook a complete update of our kitchen and dining/family room. The kitchen and wooden floor were completely removed and new polished ceramic floor tiles were laid. The new kitchen was fitted, which was a "true handleless" design that they had not installed before. All appliances were supplied and fitted along with quartz worktops and "alusplah" splashbacks. Downlights were fitted to the kitched and family room, along with led lighting under the kitchen cupboards and worktop. it really does look fantastic. The whole room was then decorated to an exceptional standard, and completed with a large wall mounted TV, complete with hidden cables. I cannot recommend Floyd and Steve highly enough. The attention to detail is amazing and Floyd ensured that I was happy with the progress of the job every step of the way. Even when we made a few alterations to the plan along the way, he dealt with it in a professional manner. Clean and tidy throughout, the job was completed on time and within budget. Next job already booked. Absolutely perfect job!
JF, Kent Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks very much for taking time to leave this feedback. We're so glad that you are pleased with the job.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom - Excellent service from start to finish. All work was completed to a high standard in a professional, polite and courteous manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building.
Ann P45 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thanks Ann for this great feedback. We are very proud of our customer service
Great Work on Lounge Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Frisby to remove some plaster beams in our lounge and hallway areas. We asked a few companies for quotes but most didn't respond which was pretty frustrating. Floyd was very professional and provided us with a reasonable quote and was able to start the job very quickly. All the tradesmen he used where very tidy and professional. The plasterers in particular did a brilliant job. The attention to detail was great and we would have no hesitation recommending them and using them again.
N.Williams Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for this great feedback. Tidiness is very important to us.
Fab renovation of main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The floor of our bathroom had loose floor tiles, but that hid a bigger problem. Floyd investigated and showed us how the house builder had bodged the laying of the original chipboard floor and why the tiles had not adhered properly. Floyd removed the bath, sink, toilet and tiles, then screwed down and levelled the original chipboard, prior to applying new ceramic floor and wall tiles. Floyd has then refitted the bath etc. I would say our bathroom is larger than average and sorting out the problems dating from when the house was built was a sizeable challenge. The work was mostly carried out while we were on holiday and the finished job looks really good. We thought Floyd's written quote for the work was very reasonable and we were more than happy to pay the invoice on our return from holiday. Floyd and his colleague Steve are hard working, friendly and professional. We've been very impressed with the standard of workmanship and our daughter plans to ask Floyd to quote for kitchen and bathroom work at her house.
Pike Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're very pleased that you found the team to be friendly and professional.
Great Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve known and used Floyd and his team for a number of years and I can honestly say I wouldn’t consider using anyone else. My latest requirement was small, to replace a shower pump but as usual the job was completed on time and to a great quality and with care to the surroundings; Floyd always clears up after him leaving no rubbish or mess. Customer Service is second to none.
LucyKent Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for this feedback. Customer Service is very important to us.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Floyd and his team after having our bathroom completely refitted including new water tank. New downlights were fitted in our kitchen diner with ceiling being replastered and painted. All work undertaken was to a very high standard by courteous hard working staff and left clean and tidy every day. David 6th October 2018 Wateringbury
Reid Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback and for your kind words.
Excellent Work on Lounge Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Frisby to remove some plaster beams in our lounge and hallway areas and replastered the affected areas. We'd asked a few other builders to quote for the job but many didn't even bother to reply to us - I guess it wasn't a big enough job for them. Floyd was very prompt responding and provided a reasonable quote. All the men were very tidy and did a brilliant job. The replastering is fantastic! We'll certainly use Frisby again for any work we need doing and family members are also considering using them for jobs. I have no hesitation recommending their services.
N.Williams Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018