We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Frisby Building

Profile thumb frisby building

4.9

50 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Frisby Building have over 60 years of experience working in the building industry around Kent, specialising in kitchen and bathroom installations and general interior and exterior house maintenance.
We can cover all trades whether it is gas, electrical, plastering, decorating or installation. We work mainly in Kent but will consider jobs further afield.
We are passionate about what we do and take great pride in our work. We have built an excellent reputation for delivering a quality service to our customers with customer satisfaction being our priority and so we are very proud of our reputation.

In January 2020 Which? Trusted Traders awarded Frisby Building a Certificate of Distinction for showing a high level of customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fab renovation of main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The floor of our bathroom had loose floor tiles, but that hid a bigger problem. Floyd investigated and showed us how the house builder had bodged the laying of the original chipboard floor and why the tiles had not adhered properly. Floyd removed the bath, sink, toilet and tiles, then screwed down and levelled the original chipboard, prior to applying new ceramic floor and wall tiles. Floyd has then refitted the bath etc. I would say our bathroom is larger than average and sorting out the problems dating from when the house was built was a sizeable challenge. The work was mostly carried out while we were on holiday and the finished job looks really good. We thought Floyd's written quote for the work was very reasonable and we were more than happy to pay the invoice on our return from holiday. Floyd and his colleague Steve are hard working, friendly and professional. We've been very impressed with the standard of workmanship and our daughter plans to ask Floyd to quote for kitchen and bathroom work at her house.
Pike Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're very pleased that you found the team to be friendly and professional.
Great Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve known and used Floyd and his team for a number of years and I can honestly say I wouldn’t consider using anyone else. My latest requirement was small, to replace a shower pump but as usual the job was completed on time and to a great quality and with care to the surroundings; Floyd always clears up after him leaving no rubbish or mess. Customer Service is second to none.
LucyKent Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for this feedback. Customer Service is very important to us.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Floyd and his team after having our bathroom completely refitted including new water tank. New downlights were fitted in our kitchen diner with ceiling being replastered and painted. All work undertaken was to a very high standard by courteous hard working staff and left clean and tidy every day. David 6th October 2018 Wateringbury
Reid Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback and for your kind words.
Excellent Work on Lounge Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Frisby to remove some plaster beams in our lounge and hallway areas and replastered the affected areas. We'd asked a few other builders to quote for the job but many didn't even bother to reply to us - I guess it wasn't a big enough job for them. Floyd was very prompt responding and provided a reasonable quote. All the men were very tidy and did a brilliant job. The replastering is fantastic! We'll certainly use Frisby again for any work we need doing and family members are also considering using them for jobs. I have no hesitation recommending their services.
N.Williams Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Bathroom refub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and Steve took out my old bathroom suite and tiles and replaced everything. The standard of finish was excellent and they left everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. They were very friendly and answered all my silly questions without making me feel stupid for asking. Floyd even traced a leak in the ceiling for me even though it was not of his making. I would definitely recommend him and would not hesitate to use Frisby Building again.
Sheila Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for leaving this feedback and we're glad that you would use us again.
Immersion tank replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job Floyd did. When my tank stopped working, he quickly sorted the problem for me. I was impressed with how neat,clean and tidy the area was left. Very friendly and would definitely recommend him.
Heather Nield Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We take pride in being clean and tidy.
Extension and full house renovation - wonderful job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team took on a major job with the addition of an extension to enlarge and renovate the downstairs of my late father's house, providing a downstairs shower room and fully refitting the upstairs bathroom. Additionally ceilings needed re-plastering and all rooms needed redecorating. It was a great experience from start to finish - Floyd went above and beyond many times to ensure this was a flawless process and kept us informed of the need for changes as they arose. I live in the USA so this had to be done from a distance and I cannot say enough good things about how Floyd handled the communications - he even sent me pictures of the progress. I also entrusted him to come up with a design for the kitchen and choose appliances and materials - my husband and I were really happy with his choices and couldn't believe the changes when we finally saw them in January. The entire job took about 4 months which I thought was very efficient and i would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building if you are considering a job of this magnitude and especially if you cannot be there to oversee the proceedings. Well done Floyd and team - as we say in the USA - you knocked this one out of the park!!!!
Elizabeth Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Living room refurb - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team have done a great job on our living room. Plastering and painting to fitting wood flooring and new doors and a fireplace. When unexpected problems arose they dealt with them without fuss and at reasonable cost. Everyone that came in was polite and helpful and at the end of each day left the place clean and tidy.
Graham smart Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Great Job, Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Floyd and his team after having our bathroom completely refitted. Communication was excellent and any queries were answered promptly. They were tidy and caused as little disruption as possible. Any problems were dealt with quickly and without seeming like it was too much trouble especially considering we had a very specific design in mind and had supplied the bathroom suite ourselves. They were very reassuring that their priority was to make sure we were happy. We are extremely happy with the end product and wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.
Kate Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Diligent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job despite some issues with contractors & ensured all work was done to highest standard. Went beyond call of duty on several occasions.
Nick, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017