We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Frisby Building

Profile thumb frisby building
4.9

56 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Frisby Building have over 60 years of experience working in the building industry around Kent, specialising in kitchen and bathroom installations and general interior and exterior house maintenance.
We can cover all trades whether it is gas, electrical, plastering, decorating or installation. We work mainly in Kent but will consider jobs further afield.
We are passionate about what we do and take great pride in our work. We have built an excellent reputation for delivering a quality service to our customers with customer satisfaction being our priority and so we are very proud of our reputation.

In January 2020 Which? Trusted Traders awarded Frisby Building a Certificate of Distinction for showing a high level of customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom refub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and Steve took out my old bathroom suite and tiles and replaced everything. The standard of finish was excellent and they left everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. They were very friendly and answered all my silly questions without making me feel stupid for asking. Floyd even traced a leak in the ceiling for me even though it was not of his making. I would definitely recommend him and would not hesitate to use Frisby Building again.
Sheila Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for leaving this feedback and we're glad that you would use us again.
Immersion tank replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job Floyd did. When my tank stopped working, he quickly sorted the problem for me. I was impressed with how neat,clean and tidy the area was left. Very friendly and would definitely recommend him.
Heather Nield Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We take pride in being clean and tidy.
Extension and full house renovation - wonderful job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team took on a major job with the addition of an extension to enlarge and renovate the downstairs of my late father's house, providing a downstairs shower room and fully refitting the upstairs bathroom. Additionally ceilings needed re-plastering and all rooms needed redecorating. It was a great experience from start to finish - Floyd went above and beyond many times to ensure this was a flawless process and kept us informed of the need for changes as they arose. I live in the USA so this had to be done from a distance and I cannot say enough good things about how Floyd handled the communications - he even sent me pictures of the progress. I also entrusted him to come up with a design for the kitchen and choose appliances and materials - my husband and I were really happy with his choices and couldn't believe the changes when we finally saw them in January. The entire job took about 4 months which I thought was very efficient and i would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building if you are considering a job of this magnitude and especially if you cannot be there to oversee the proceedings. Well done Floyd and team - as we say in the USA - you knocked this one out of the park!!!!
Elizabeth Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Living room refurb - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floyd and his team have done a great job on our living room. Plastering and painting to fitting wood flooring and new doors and a fireplace. When unexpected problems arose they dealt with them without fuss and at reasonable cost. Everyone that came in was polite and helpful and at the end of each day left the place clean and tidy.
Graham smart Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Great Job, Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Floyd and his team after having our bathroom completely refitted. Communication was excellent and any queries were answered promptly. They were tidy and caused as little disruption as possible. Any problems were dealt with quickly and without seeming like it was too much trouble especially considering we had a very specific design in mind and had supplied the bathroom suite ourselves. They were very reassuring that their priority was to make sure we were happy. We are extremely happy with the end product and wouldn't hesitate to use their services again.
Kate Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Diligent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job despite some issues with contractors & ensured all work was done to highest standard. Went beyond call of duty on several occasions.
Nick, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. We would highly recommend Frisby Building. A* service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Thorough and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom and downstairs cloakroom. All work was completed to a very high standard, undertaken in a professional, hard working and courteous manner. My home was treated with respect and Floyd and his team worked in a neat & tidy manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building.
Carole, Kent Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Call out to leak replace cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grateful for speedy response to our request and very happy with completed work.
Lynne, Kent Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Couldn't Be Happier With Our New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refit of our kitchen, including brickwork, electrics and plumbing. At each stage Floyd & Steve had a can-do attitude, nothing was too much trouble, and any additional work we agreed was done at a fair and clear price. We found them to be honest, trustworthy and conscientious - a pleasure to have in our home. Every day our home was treated with respect, and the lads were exceptionally neat and tidy. We would not hesitate to recommend Frisby Building - in fact we have already booked them to refit our bathroom early this summer.
wayne w Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017