We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furlonger Tree Services

Profile thumb which awards winner 2019 furlonger tree services 300px

5.0

280 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 20

About

Welcome to Furlonger Tree Services!

With over 17 years experience in the industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED - all our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED - Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

CONTROLLED FELLING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - POLLARDING - DEADWOOD REMOVAL - COPPICING - STUMP REMOVAL - HEDGE CUTTING - LOG DELIVERY

We're based on beautiful BoxHill, Surrey but cover a wide area including Surrey and West Sussex.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter - search Furlonger Tree Services.

www.furlongertreeservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden design
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
280 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job taking down a very large fallen tree on our gazebo!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was initially given a reasonable quote by Tom and there was good communication on what will happen. His team of guys that turned up were very friendly and polite. They did a great job removing the whole tree without damaging the gazebo and they also took down a pine tree that had died. All was completed in a few hours and they tidied up everywhere afterwards, we were really impressed. The invoice was the same as the quote given and we would definitely use this company again.
Andy, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi Andy, Thank you for this excellent review. It is great to hear you have been happy with our service from start to finish and we hope to work with you again. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Great work thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good neat tidy job on our trees by friendly professionals pleasure to meet them. Overall excellent job and happy to recommend them 100%, we’ll be asking them back for further work.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review. We are pleased you are happy with the work and look forward to working with you again. Kind Regards, The Furlonger Team.
Removal of 25ft conifer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an overgrown conifer. Arrived on time. Very pleasant chap. Job completed in record time. All debris removed. Great job. Couldn't be more pleased. Invoice as per quote.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review for the services carried out recently. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team
Professional service with a great ethos
Once again Tom and his team did a very professional job for us. Storm Brendan left us with an emergency situation, a very large tree had fallen onto the neighbourhood telephone cables and was left dangling over a public road. Despite being inundated with calls Furlonger Tree Services came out immediately. After securing the area and using their new cherry picker the team removed the tree along with 2 more very large trees that were deemed unsafe to us and the public - and all this work was carried out free of charge. Furlonger Tree Services has been supporting our charity for two years, giving up their time freely by doing essential work to our premises that we would otherwise struggle to fund. Many, many thanks for your continued support and kind generosity.
Mid Surrey Mencap, Leatherhead Posted on 28/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope to work for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really can’t recommend this company enough. They were amazing from start to finish. The team who carried out the work were very helpful and tidy. They did tree removal and grinding and tree pollarding for us. The team in the office were great, and the quote was super fast and final price was exactly what had been quoted. I highly recommend and will be using again when the need arises.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us such an excellent review. We are so pleased you are happy with the works carried out and with our company in general. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Monster hedge trimmed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very overgrown hedge that needed taking back and tidying up. Quote given was a fair price. The team that carried out the work were professional and worked hard! On arrival the guys confirmed heights and went through the work work due to be carried out. During the day they checked in to ensue I was happy with what they had done and were doing. The garden was tidied well and all the hedge cuttings were removed. Really happy with the outcome. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review. We are pleased you are happy with the work carried out and the efficiency of our team members. We hope to work with you again in the future. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Tree cutting, shaping and thinning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent process from initial contact, survey, quotation, communication and job completion. Very communicative staff who walked the site to confirm job sheet and to regularly check their progress was what I expected. There was 5 operative on site on the first day and they all worked flat out. 2 guys completed the outstanding work on day 2. They were very considerate of my neighbours and have left no mess. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Clive Robinson Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Hi Clive, Thank you for taking time to leave us this excellent review. We are so happy you are pleased with the work and the Company overall. We hope to work with you again in the future. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Excellent work on a tricky job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Furlonger Team were excellent on a felling job involving a number of tall but thin Ash trees overhanging buildings. The job could not have been completed to a better standard in any way.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent review. We are very happy you are pleased with the work completed. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Professional tree services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good professional job from a friendly & helpful team. Did a couple of other jobs within price which was appreciated. These were out with the original quote.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and Thank you for choosing Furlonger Tree Services. We are delighted you are happy with the work and do hope yo uiwll use us again in the future. Kind regards, The Furlonger Team.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such professional company. We had 4 trees cut down, very friendly. Great timekeeping. We are very satisfied.
Adele, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following the recent works carried out, it is much appreciated and will help us to secure future work. It was a pleasure working for you. Kind regards, Furlonger Tree Services Team