We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furlonger Tree Services

Profile thumb which awards winner 2019 furlonger tree services 300px

5.0

280 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 20

About

Welcome to Furlonger Tree Services!

With over 17 years experience in the industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED - all our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED - Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

CONTROLLED FELLING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - POLLARDING - DEADWOOD REMOVAL - COPPICING - STUMP REMOVAL - HEDGE CUTTING - LOG DELIVERY

We're based on beautiful BoxHill, Surrey but cover a wide area including Surrey and West Sussex.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter - search Furlonger Tree Services.

www.furlongertreeservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden design
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
280 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was very friendly, neat and tidy and did a very professional job, considerably reducing one tree in size and reshaping a yew tree.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
I'm thrilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous job - amazing to watch. The lads were brilliant and I'm delighted with the result.
Linda, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice given during the quote phase was intelligent and useful and helped us in our decisions. The men were on time, hardworking, polite, friendly and efficient. The job was completed on time and they did lots of extra small bits without charging more. It is rare to get service of this quality and I thoroughly recommend using them.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Totally reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team have been looking after the trees on my property for the last five years. The work is always carried out on time, to estimate and the site cleared of all debris. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Guy, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Did a grat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his colleague did a great job felling two trees and finishing of some fencing for us all at a very reasonable price. They turned up on time, finished the job in a couple of hours leaving the place nice and tidy and were friendly and helpful. They were recommended to us by our neighbours and I have no hesitation in recommending them as well.
RobMSki Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to cut down and remove a fair size tree in our garden. I was impressed with their effectiveness to remove the tree and their accuracy to detail. They worked endlessly and completed the job with as little mess as possible and cleaned up everything and made good finishing touches to the ground. They carried out the work cheerfully and took everything in their stride. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and would certainly call on them again
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, professional set up, tidy and good finish. Would recommend.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Garden transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a walk around our overgrown garden to discuss the work and the suggested solutions I was given a fully itemised quote, with a price which compared well with others. The team arrived right on time to start work and were quick, efficient, courteous and entirely self-sufficient. Aside from the noise you would expect from chainsaws and an industrial chipper I would hardly have known they were there. On the other hand, my four year old boy ignored the TV and spent the two days transfixed, watching out of the window while they clambered around the trees on ropes and harnesses with a chainsaw, and the team on the ground immediately put the cuttings through the chipper. Put that together with visible evidence that they have well-kept vehicles, machinery and kit, and it certainly seems like a very well-managed operation: it's been a pleasure to have them around. And the results? They blitzed the garden in two full days, bringing a couple of decades of unchecked tree growth back to a manageable level. The sprawling mass of trees has gone and our house and lawn have light again (and so do our neighbours)! Not only that but as well as clearing up the tree debris they created I think they've left other parts of the garden a bit tidier than when they arrived. We couldn't be happier and I'd definitely call them again if I needed to.
Fraddical Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Hard work really well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very old tree. Huge. To be cleared. Already fallen. Very, very good workers. Reliable. True to their promise. Clearance very safely burnt on site, ancient pine tree. Worked tirelessly.
S G, Surrey Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 oak trees taken down by a main road 2years ago & more recently Tom & his team pollarded 4 willow trees for us. Tom & the boys were polite, punctual & did a fantastic job with our trees. I would be more than happy to recommend them.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015