We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furlonger Tree Services

Profile thumb which awards winner 2019 furlonger tree services 300px

5.0

280 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 20

About

Welcome to Furlonger Tree Services!

With over 17 years experience in the industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED - all our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED - Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

CONTROLLED FELLING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - POLLARDING - DEADWOOD REMOVAL - COPPICING - STUMP REMOVAL - HEDGE CUTTING - LOG DELIVERY

We're based on beautiful BoxHill, Surrey but cover a wide area including Surrey and West Sussex.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter - search Furlonger Tree Services.

www.furlongertreeservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden design
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
280 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some of our trees were pruned. They arrived promptly, did the work quickly and professionally and tided well afterwards. All very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Lesley, London Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review for the services carried out recently. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First job, work done well. Loft tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trimmed a big leylandii hedge, cut back and topped a fir tree. Took of 2 branches of a tree, yes and very efficient, polite and thoughtful. Nothing went wrong.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope to work for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
Great teamwork!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from booking in the job throughout the entire process. Rob and his team were polite and hard working. The end result is neat and tidy.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review and scores for the work carried out for you. It was a pleasure working for you and we sincerely hope that next time you need a Tree Surgeon you will use Furlonger Tree Services, where reputation matters. Yours sincerely, Thomas Furlonger and team.
Highly professional tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I could not be happier with the professional service we received from start to finish. We recently had a 400 year old Sweet Chestnut tree removed from our garden, which was in poor health and needless to say this was a task that many tree surgeons did not want to undertake due to the sheer size of it. Step forward Furlonger Tree Services! Tom and his team were knowledgeable, reliable and went above and beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend using Furlonger Tree Services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for such a positive review, it really is appreciated. We are glad that you are pleased with our service and hope to work for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team
Very efficient and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys cut back/trimmed two yew hedges and they are new looking good. They also had to remove a dead tree. This meant they had to carry a very heavy stump grinder up some steps well done.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were friendly and polite. Work was done to our satisfaction. Garden was left tidy.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Removal of very large nearly dead Cedar tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They expertly removed a huge Cedar tree close to 2 houses, it took 4 days and they did no damage and left no mess and they kept exactly to their quote.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope to work for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done excellently. Very pleasant people doing the work. Would employ again.
Gill, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for such a positive review, it really is appreciated. We are glad that you are pleased with our service and hope to work for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team
Excellent service, great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work, and the customer service from start to finish. The work involved clearing a substantial fallen oak tree from our rear garden. Our initial enquiry was dealt with promptly and professionally by Tom and Fiona and the work itself was done with the minimum of fuss. We were very impressed by the team who did the work, all were polite and friendly and a pleasure to have around. Rob, the team leader was first class . At every stage he checked that we were happy with the work and made sure that they cleared the site properly at the end before signing off . I highly recommend them and will be using them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and we look forward to working for you again. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team