We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furlonger Tree Services

Profile thumb which awards winner 2019 furlonger tree services 300px

5.0

274 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 20

About

Welcome to Furlonger Tree Services!

With over 17 years experience in the industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED - all our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED - Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

CONTROLLED FELLING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - POLLARDING - DEADWOOD REMOVAL - COPPICING - STUMP REMOVAL - HEDGE CUTTING - LOG DELIVERY

We're based on beautiful BoxHill, Surrey but cover a wide area including London and West Sussex.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter - search Furlonger Tree Services.

www.furlongertreeservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden design
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
274 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressed! With Furlonger Tree Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All The "P's" Punctual, Professional, Polite, Proud of their workmanship. This is the 1st time of using them, but would recommend them to anyone. You can tell that they have had years of experience and it shows, carried out all the work requested (and more!) and completely tidied up before leaving! Marvellous.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite unavoidable delays, I was always kept up to date with arrival times. The team - who came on a Saturday afternoon to make up time - worked incredibly hard and on completion left both front and back immaculate. I'm looking forward to working with them again next year on another project. Highly recommended. Thank you Tom and the team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and we look forward to working for you again. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, reducing size of large tree. Prompt & courteous team. Great job clearing all debris. Would recommend. Many thanks.
Jacqueline, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review Jacqueline, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, on time, friendly & clean up everything. Trees look great following first prune in 20 years.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you for this positive review Paul, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Consistent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to work starting was very quick. Although they were busy I had a deadline and they fitted me in so this could be met. The boys turned u p, completed the work as agreed, tidied up and left. Perfect!!
Susan, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following the recent works carried out, it is much appreciated and will help us to secure future work. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
Excellent services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done to budget, courteous, professional, tidy, checked job was to my liking part way through & on time.
Jolian, Surrey Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Hi Jolian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope to work for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
Oak Tree felled and logged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furlonger Tree Services are a very professional outfit. They turned up on time and did the job in no time at all. They did it for the agreed price, did the additional work of logging the tree for me and then made sure that the place was spotless. I would thoroughly recommend them
Glenn, Surrey Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Hi Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following the recent tree works carried out. It was a pleasure working for you, thank you for your custom.
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They cut down an enormous diseased oak tree. Very efficient, worked really well as a team, very nice, polite lads. It was done to agreed schedule and budget. They didn't waste time. They were recommended to me, and I will certainly recommend them to anyone else. What an excellent team and job also cleared up really well considering the amount of sawdust. Brilliant!
Christine, Surrey Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review and scores for the work carried out for you. It was a pleasure working for you and we sincerely hope that next time you need a Tree Surgeon you will use Furlonger Tree Services, where reputation matters. Yours sincerely, Thomas Furlonger, Proprietor
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent, experienced tree surgeons. Tidy, efficient and good time keeping.
William, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review and scores for the work carried out for you. It was a pleasure working for you and we sincerely hope that next time you need a Tree Surgeon you will use Furlonger Tree Services, where reputation matters. Yours sincerely, Thomas Furlonger, Proprietor
Prompt, efficient, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a couple of tree stumps removed in a new home to make way for a shed base. I looked at hiring a machine and doing it myself. This cost would have been more expensive than hiring Tom and team. I read the company reviews online and contacted Tom. He sounded pleasant and helpful over the phone, despite it being a small job he was happy to take it on. I received his quote on the same day and arranged a day for them to do the work. Despite being an hour later than told the team were polite, helpful and managed to get down an narrow access alley and through the gate. They did an excellent job and very satisfied with their professionalism and manner. I would recommend them or if I had other jobs I would definitely use them again. Very happy. One small observation, if they got a chance to tell the customer they are running late and an estimated time of arrival on the day would be great. I know they are busy and this may not always be possible. I paid what Tom had quoted. Very pleased!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Hi Mrs Crawford, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review for the services carried out recently. I hope you were able to get your shed base in place without any further problems. We have taken heed of your point. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team