We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furlonger Tree Services

Profile thumb which awards winner 2019 furlonger tree services 300px

5.0

278 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 20

About

Welcome to Furlonger Tree Services!

With over 17 years experience in the industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED - all our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED - Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

CONTROLLED FELLING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - POLLARDING - DEADWOOD REMOVAL - COPPICING - STUMP REMOVAL - HEDGE CUTTING - LOG DELIVERY

We're based on beautiful BoxHill, Surrey but cover a wide area including Surrey and West Sussex.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter - search Furlonger Tree Services.

www.furlongertreeservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
    • Leaf clearance
    • Garden design
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

5.0
278 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Arrived on time. Worked in an efficient manner. Kept me informed of what they were doing. Checked to make sure that I was happy with progress.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and we look forward to working for you again. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team
Both courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy & efficient. Excellent management of an old mulberry tree and a bay tree.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Absolutely thrilled!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on the date booked and carried out a wonderful job on my wisteria. They were all extremely polite and attentive to my requirements leaving a very smartly trimmed tree with a lovely neat haircut! I am over the moon with the result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review for the services carried out recently. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Tom Furlonger & Team
Up to usual standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on my overgrown hedge. Left whole area clean and tidy. My go to firm. Not the cheapest but definitely the best.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Very impressed! With Furlonger Tree Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All The "P's" Punctual, Professional, Polite, Proud of their workmanship. This is the 1st time of using them, but would recommend them to anyone. You can tell that they have had years of experience and it shows, carried out all the work requested (and more!) and completely tidied up before leaving! Marvellous.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this positive review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite unavoidable delays, I was always kept up to date with arrival times. The team - who came on a Saturday afternoon to make up time - worked incredibly hard and on completion left both front and back immaculate. I'm looking forward to working with them again next year on another project. Highly recommended. Thank you Tom and the team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and we look forward to working for you again. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, reducing size of large tree. Prompt & courteous team. Great job clearing all debris. Would recommend. Many thanks.
Jacqueline, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for this glowing review Jacqueline, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Your review will help us to secure future work and we appreciate you taking the time to complete it. Yours Sincerely, Tom Furlonger and the Team
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, on time, friendly & clean up everything. Trees look great following first prune in 20 years.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Thank you for this positive review Paul, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you chose Furlonger Tree Services to carry out the works for you and hope to work for you again in the future. Tom Furlonger & Team
Consistent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to work starting was very quick. Although they were busy I had a deadline and they fitted me in so this could be met. The boys turned u p, completed the work as agreed, tidied up and left. Perfect!!
Susan, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following the recent works carried out, it is much appreciated and will help us to secure future work. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team
Excellent services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done to budget, courteous, professional, tidy, checked job was to my liking part way through & on time.
Jolian, Surrey Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Hi Jolian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope to work for you again in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Furlonger Tree Services Team