We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Future Roofs York Ltd T/A Future Roofs

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

4.9

27 Reviews

About

Yorkshires Fibreglass Flat Roofing experts.

Future Roof is an innovative York based company that specialises in GRP fibreglass flat roofing and any traditional pitched roofing.

Professional
Directors Jonathan Garnett and Lee Feetenby aim to make Future Roof the number one name in the industry, offering a personal and professional service.

Experienced
Having worked in the roofing sector for over 15 years each, Jonny and business partner Lee are keen to build strong reputation nationwide .Focused on the environment Future Roof offer fully insulated energy efficient roofing systems that are sealed by glass-reinforced plastic (GRP) or Fibreglass water-tight materials similar to those used in the manufacture of modern boats.

Quality Guaranteed
We've looked at every angle of our business and tried to make efficiencies where possible allowing us to offer fantastic value for money and give the best customer service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • fibreglass roofing
    • balconies

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, professional service in everyway, prompt service, staff always available on telephone to answer queries, I would certainly recommend them to others who may be considering a roof replacement.
Pearl, North Yorkshire08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
sorry for the late reply pearl ! Thanks for the review we much appreciate all the comments.
Complicated Roof Repair solving many years of problem leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnny and Lee run an excellent company with good humour and efficiency. Their advice was invaluable. The job was assessed, priced and scheduled realistically, and started on time. It was finished well within the timescale predicted, and within budget. Minor follow-up work was undertaken quickly, and successfully, without further cost. Housekeeping and cleaning both during and after the work was excellent. Futureroof completely recovered our flat roof arrangement, and removed a series of leaks that had given problems over many years. The roof comprised several flat areas, of different nature with different draining systems and different levels. These roofs were over a communal cafe area as well as an office, kitchen, admin rooms, and overnight accommodation. It also included a very large slightly domed aircraft hangar. The whole roof was recovered, with the various sections tied in to each other so that a seamless seal was created. A very successful conclusion to a difficult project. It has been a pleasure working with Futureroof and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company to others.
Steve912/01/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Hi Steve , We at Future Roof would just like to say thank you for your kind words , it was a pleasure to do the work and would like to say to all the flight members thanks for having us around. We'd also like to thanks to the kitchen staff who made us tea/coffee along with food on the odd occasion. All the best for the future. Kind regards Lee
A good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Future Roof to anyone. Efficient, everything was left clean and tidy. I was most impressed with the workers.
Linda, North Yorkshire30/11/2016
A bathroom flat roof repaired just in time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a let terrace house in York. It is the type with a ground floor bathroom extension with a flat roof. Despite no obvious damage to the felt the roof had apparently been leaking for some time and caused the near collapse of the ceiling before we were informed of the problem. Lee managed to organise his guys to do an urgent job on it despite him heading off on holiday and also organised the fitting of an extractor fan and a new plasterboard internal ceiling. The tenants were very happy with the work and so were we. We will defiantly use him again and already have a property in mind. Future Roofs do a PROPER job unlike some roofers.
Anonymous06/09/2016
Sorted a problem left by previous roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were left with a leaking roof after a previous replacement of poor quality by a roofer who then went out of business. Future roof were completely professional and reassuring. They assessed the problem and replaced the roof. They sorted other issues they found and kept completely to their quote. We are very pleased with the work and the room is finally dry. Through the work was only completed a month ago we have no problems.
Happy Customer11/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional firm, great staff, great workmanship. 10 out of 10.
Michael, North Yorkshire22/07/2016
Excellent workmanship by polite and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof. Workmanship excellent. Good value. Workers who turn up bang on time and were polite and friendly really made a difference. I would highly recommend.
Gary H06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/05/2016)
Many thanks for the kind words.
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof was repaired expertly and efficiently by polite young men who cleaned so efficiently afterwards that it was difficult to see that they had been working there.
John, North Yorkshire14/04/2016
Excellent roof, excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Future Roof installed a warm roof system to replace my lean-to conservatory roof. They also installed two A Rated skylights which look great. Unless you know a plasterer, I would take the recommended plasterer as it's great value for money. After the installation I was left with a leak do to a disturbance of a fascia on the dorma, Future Roof was happy to sort this leak out and install a new piece of guttering free of charge. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
traviscrouch06/04/2016
The trader replied (on 07/05/2016)
We try our best to keep every customer happy and believe the after sales are still a vital part of customer service thank you mr crouch.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Future roof repaired a large area of flat roof at Tockwith village hall in north Yorkshire. They did a great job, keeping us informed, putting right unexpected problems at no extra cost, within budget, clean and tidy, polite and considerate to users of the hall and proactive. They took a real pride in their work.
Fiona, North Yorkshire01/04/2016