We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G&T Blinds & Shutters

Profile thumb 20160601 213425

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

At G&T Blinds & Shutters I intend to make the whole experience of buying curtains blinds or shutters as enjoyable as possible.

As the owner of the company i will visit you for the initial measure and chat about your requirements through to the installation.

I can fit all styles of blinds or shutters with hundreds of colour combinations.

No job too big or small, just give me a call even if its for some advice.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Wooden shutters
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
  • More Services

    • bespoke blinds and shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best blinds and shutters in London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this business highly enough. Terry came in and made the process of fitting out a new flat with blinds in each room so easy and stress-free. Terry is friendly, knowledgeable and extremely professional. He delivered under-budget and ahead of time which I've never experienced with any other tradesperson. Truly a gem of a service for anyone considering new window treatments.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Will always use Terry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This wasn't our first time using G&T. Returning customer and always happy! Great job done, communication is top and Terry gives honest answers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Many thanks for your review. Really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Terry G&T Blinds & Shutters
Absolutely brilliant shutters and service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with my new shutters - Terry was brilliant from start to finish. He came to visit the property and gave me a very reasonable price for the work, he kept me informed when the shutters were ordered and how long I would need to wait for them to arrive (Not long at all, it was approx. 10 weeks), and then was brilliant when he came to fit them. He was friendly, courteous, tidy and very professional. I would highly recommend him to others - 10/10 service, couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Terry!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Many thanks for your great feedback. So glad your happy with your Shutters. Kind regards Terry G&T Blinds & Shutters
Outstanding job done very quickly whilst also being competively priced by a really nice bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry initially fitted roller blinds in the three bedrooms in our flat and venetian blinds in our kitchen when we first moved in during 2018. The blinds were expertly fitted, both quickly and professionally and still look fantastic today. 2 years on we've had no problems with them whatsoever and they still look as good as new. Dealing with Terry was a pleasure from the outset, he's a very nice helpful guy. When we had the blinds fitted in 2018, we were undecided as to what to have in our lounge. In the end we went for some curtains from Next. However, as time went on, it became apparent that we were still lacking something especially during the Summer months in order to filter the light without drawing the curtains. I contacted Terry who suggested grey vertical blinds which he came and fitted and they look fantastic with the curtains. Terry always makes great suggestions based on his expert knowledge and we are thrilled with the blinds we now have in the Livingroom too. I couldn't recommend G&T blinds highly enough. Terry is also very quick to install the blinds, he was in and out in no time at all and yet all of the blinds have been fitted with expert precision. 5 stars on all fronts. If you want to support a local business and get great customer service and expertly fitted blinds or shutters, then Terry is your guy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Many thanks for your great feedback, its much appreciated. Kind regards Terry G&T Blinds & Shutters
Custom venetian blinds fitted in living room and 2 bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with Terry's work and would highly recommend him. We got three quotes for the job and he was the cheapest. During the job he knew what he was doing, was very friendly, tidy and punctual. We are very happy with the blinds. Thank you Terry!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Many thanks for your feedback, its much appreciated. Kind regards Terry G&T Blinds & Shutters
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and price friendly and considerate. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Very professional/friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry put up some blinds in my home. He gave me information and answered all of my questions. His work is brilliant! totally love my new blinds!
Candice, London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the blinds and shutters were carried out as per schedule and at the agreed price. The workmanship could not be faulted.
Daniele, Essex Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Geraldine, Kent Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided and fitted four roller blinds for us. He visited twice to help us decide which option and colour. He was very prompt, friendly, and the blinds are good quality and fitted perfectly. I would definitely recommend.
Rosalind, London Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided an excellent service measuring, recommending and fitting Wood shutters to the front windows of my house even though nothing is a standard size or shape. The result and finish is excellent and I would recommended to anyone considering blinds or shutters.
Chris, Penge Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry ordered and installed 7 roller blinds in my flat. He was punctual, friendly and professional throughout and I will definitely use him again in the future.
James, London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man, excellent workman and very clean.
Joplin, London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry installed rooflight blinds for us. First advising us through a free site survey on which product best fitted our needs. Very professional service. I would highly recommend.
Joanna, London Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when he said he would to give a quote. Communicated promptly and clearly. The work was completed as agreed with no mess.
Elspeth, London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry is a delight to work with. He did everything he said he would do and charged an reasonable price. Very good communicator.
Alison, London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I have used them. Always punctual, helpful, tidy and efficient. Very friendly, good work.
Roz, London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Angela, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would agree with all other positive comments-Terry was reliable, efficient, friendly and did a great job at a very reasonable price.Am very pleased with the blinds and would thoroughly recommend Terry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Venetian blinds to two windows. Very professional & affordable, courteous, helpful & knowledgeable about products.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry fitted a curtain pole & brackets for me. He obviously takes pride in his work & did an excellent job with no fuss. He was friendly, professional, punctual & very tidy - I will definitely use his services again.
David, Kent Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Blinds supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very simple process from start to finish. Efficient service. A knowledgeable and reliable tradseman.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided excellent advice regarding my blinds and the type i was after and he was very friendly and approachable to deal with. I would definitely use him again for the rest of my house in due course and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Trustworthy, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was great with all communications regarding the quote & fitting of our blinds. He was punctual, professional and did a great job.
Aileen, London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G&T Blinds fitted four new vertical blinds in my flat, they were made to a high standard and fitted perfectly. Terry was very professional from the first meeting, and always turned up at the agreed time. The work was carried out in a timely manner, and he cleaned up afterwards. Would highly recommend G&T Blinds & Shutters.
Jean, London Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit informative and helpful. Excellent service. Fitting carried out efficiently and professionally.
Corilet Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry from G&T Blinds delivered a fantastic service fitting our new blinds. Super friendly, great prices, and delivered on time as promised. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. Thanks Terry!
Kate, London Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Fantastic honest service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had shutters installed in three of my bedrooms, I couldn’t be happier with the results! They look amazing. Having called lots of suppliers I came across G&T shutters and blinds, the whole process was simple and straightforward, lots of choice without a pushy salesman trying to make a bit of commission. I really am delighted that I come across this company and would definitely recommend to others looking.
HanneH01 Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry installed black-out blinds in our flat in Gipsy Hill. Throughout the process, Terry couldn't have been more helpful, courteous & efficient.
Daragh, Lancashire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt, professional & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - Terry arrived at 06.30am - both myself and my wife work so we requested early start so we could see the blinds he was putting up - left Terry in the house, he cleaned up after himself, totally trustworthy. Blinds look great, incredible value - fantastic guy!
Paul, London Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Honest and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple process from beginning to end and really pleased with the newly installed blind. Terry is a very easy going man to work with and knows his stuff.
Becca C Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Professional & excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G&T installed 5 shutters, 4 roller blinds & 1 roman blind. They were prompt, professional, provided excellent product and great value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Carmen, London Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Perfect Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, he was right on the money! He did everything perfectly. An excellent, really good job. Couldn't be better. Perfect work and great value from a super guy!
Paul Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Highly knowledgeable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy! Great quality products, fitted by highly knowledgeable tradesman. Excellent customer service and good value for money.
April Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted conservatory blinds, could not be better.
Bernard, Kent Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed ahead of time by a very personable guy. He was very professional with highly competitive costs.
Max, . Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
A very pleasant person to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We liked him very much. Terry is a very nice and pleasant person to work with.
Nick, . Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
So friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Absolutely to time, good quality and very friendly service. He really knew his stuff and he did exactly what I required. I would use him again and would recommend him without hesitation. Terry is so friendly and helpful, I can't fault him.
Ellen, Crystal Palace, . Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Very quick turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick turn around, he delivered on time. He took a lot of care and visited us afterwards to check we were happy. Before he started the work he showed us different fabrics and materials and took his time with us. He fitted the blinds and shutters within a day with no issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Really good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good! Terry is really helpful with picking the correct blinds. He's a very tidy worker, he always leaves the property nice and tidy after he's competed the work. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Leanne, . Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016