We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Garage Door Restore West Midlands Limited

Profile thumb img 3192
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a Family Business where customer service and satisfaction is at the top of our agenda. We offer top quality panel doors, hinge doors, insulated roller shutters and insulated sectional doors.

We give detailed and technical advice to clients to ensure the right solution and door is ordered to meet there needs.

If you have already bought your door but need it installed just make a call or send us an email we would be very happy to install it for you.

If you have a broken cable, spring or lock we offer full repairs.

We work within the Domestic, Commercial and Industrial sectors, so if you need a door or a repair contact Garage Door Restore West Midlands Ltd where "honest advice costs nothing but getting it wrong does".

All work is guaranteed and backed by our manufactures warranties.

We cover all the West Midlands including Birmingham, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Herefordshire and Powys.

You call and we turn up!

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • panel
    • hinge
    • timber
    • grp
    • roller shutters and sectional

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed help after a problem with garage up & over the door when the spring unwound. Found GDR after an internet search and noticed they were local to me and decided to give them a call. While a bit nervous as sometimes ‘local companies’ are not actually local but I needn’t have been concerned. I made contact with Alan on a Saturday; he visited on Monday and arranged for the work to be done on Monday afternoon by son Richard and Ash. So in no time at all my garage door was working again. Very professional and pleasant company to deal with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Supply and install new insulated roller shutter door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of the team that we had any contact with during the ordering manufacture, supply and fitting of this door were very polite and helpful. they carried out the fitting of the door efficiently and quickly. the finished product was outstanding and added value to the property. then then spent time explaining the operating procedure and the future cleaning requirements for the door. They left the property nice and clean and tidy taking away all the waste material. they did an outstanding job it was a pleasure to deal with them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Professional, polite and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 30 year old garage door needed replacing and I wanted to add a personnel door so you can go from the garden into the garage. The guys encountered a slight problem as none of of the sizes were standard but they easily overcame this. Due to lockdown it took longer than normal to get the doors from suppliers but they kept us updated throughout. On the day of fitting they were efficient, clean, tidied up well and removed the old door. Really pleased with the quality of the doors and couldn't have hoped for better service
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Prompt, perfect an pocket-friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to work with Richard and his team. This is a company which places high value on customer satisfaction, with the bonus of an excellent price. They matched the colour of my front door and took just two hours to remove the old door and then fit and test the new. Very happy customer!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage door was stuck open because a cable snapped. I contacted Garage Door Restore and explained the situation. They said they would phone me back and true their word I received a call shortly afterwards and they were with me within the hour and duly repaired 30 minutes later. I would definitely recommend their services.
Dennis Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Garage Door Restore on the afternoon of 16/01/20 and was the recontacted to say the engineer would call by 5pm. Richard Brewer arrived by 4.45pm and completed the repair and service in 40 minutes. He was courteous and helpful. The fee was as quoted and acceptable. I would recommend him without reservation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service and would recommend to anyone.
G, Shropshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old garage door needed to be replaced, a new roller door was fitted. The work was carried out professionally and amazingly quickly. I would recommend Richard most highly. Thank you once again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan has been very helpful at every step of the way. I had a lot of questions which he answered very promptly, taking into my preference to communicate by email. He took time to explain everything to me. Once I'd decided to go ahead he was very accommodating of my needs and did a great job of fitting the garage door, they were very efficient and tidy with their work, and very helpful all round. I am disabled, and they took consideration of this both in helping clear the space to do the work which I couldn't clear myself and in making sure all the door controls were at a height I could reach. Cannot fault the service I received and would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Old garage doors replaced with new electronic roller shutter doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted GDR by phone and spoke to Alan and an appointment to view my old doors was soon made. A site visit and discussion regarding possible repair or replacement took place. There was no high pressure sales talk, just a logical explanation of the options and this was followed up with three quotes. One for repairs, one for up and over doors and one for electronic roller doors. We chose the latter and less than two weeks later, having paid our deposit, the doors were fitted. Richard and Ashe arrived punctually and wasted no time removing the old and fitting the new. The entire operation was completed by mid afternoon and having cleaned up and after explaining how the doors worked, the old doors and gear were taken away in the van. Altogether a very satisfactory experience with a good team both on site and back in the office.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019