We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Services (Nottingham) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new work photo

4.9

65 Reviews

About

Garage Services (Nottingham) Ltd. is your friendly, approachable garage located in Basford. Our reliable, efficient and great value service makes us the best place to come for your MOT, Service and Repairs in Nottingham.

We have over 25 years experience and thrive on giving you the best customer service we feel that everybody deserves.

Our facilities have state of the art MOT equipment, such as a digital brake roller tester and joint play detectors. All of our staff are fully qualified and work to the high standards that we demand.

Take advantage of our comfortable customer waiting area and relax whilst your MOT is under way. You can feel at ease knowing your car is in safe hands at Garage Services (Nottingham) Ltd.

We are Which? Endorsed. Approved Garages listed. GroupAuto member.

Call us today on 0115 975 49 47 to book your MOT in Nottingham. We have the most positive reviews on Which? Trusted Traders in our local area, So don't delay! Get in touch for a hassle free MOT, Service and Repair

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • air conditioning service re-gas servicing fleet contracts

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage several times and cannot recommend them highly enough. I took my car for an MOT. They are fast, efficient and extremely friendly. I trust them 100% which is very important to me.
Linda, Nottinghamshire04/09/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using the garage. Jay fitted the car in for service & MOT at short notice. Called during MOT to give price to rectify issues. When works completed Jay called to say car was ready. On collection the mechanic told me what he had found & fixed. Car was also washed for me! Would highly recommend & use again.
Nigel, Nottinghamshire25/07/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two years I've been with Garage Services, they treat me like I'm part of the family. They do a brilliant job and I would advise people to give them a try. I wouldn't go anywhere else (had MOT done).
Tony, Nottinghamshire15/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, staff were polite, friendly and professional. The work was completed quickly and all services were clearly explained. The garage communicated with me to arrange collection of my car, all in all, excellent service.
Kathleen, Nottinghamshire28/09/2017
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my car MOT'd and Serviced here again this year. As always, excellent service. Professional, efficient and friendly. Do not overcharge. Excellent value. Would not take my car to any other garage - totally trust them. Thank you, Garage Services Ltd.
Kate, Nottinghamshire19/09/2017
Considerate & understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd service and M.O.T. I have had with Garage Services, once more they have done a very good job. I feel very confident in their appraisal knowing I haven't been ripped off. Well done.
Ron, Nottinghamshire13/07/2017
fabulous customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for nearly 10 years. I find them honest and sincere. I always get a call before works are carried out letting me know the cost. I would not use any other garage!!
Julie, Nottinghamshire06/07/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last I feel I have at last found the best reliable garage. Did what was necessary without adding extras to bump up the bill. My car a Rio had a service and MOT by a friendly professional mechanic who did a splendid job. I highly recommended this garage.
Margaret Williams23/06/2017
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, good advice, friendly. Satisfied with work done.
Janet, Nottinghamshire26/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in same day I called, fixed and ready to be picked up the following day. Dameon was very friendly and did a great job. Great customer service all round.
Helen, Nottinghamshire19/05/2017
Trustworthy and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this garage for all our Fleet Management requirements and have always found them to be honest, reliable and will do their best to book vehicles in at short notice. They have always informed us of any defects before commencing with work rather than just going ahead and then producing an invoice. I would definitely recommend this garage and I now use it for my own personal motor needs. Friendly, helpful and cheerful chaps. Thank you
Michelle 05/05/2017
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this very friendly and helpful team for the first time recently and were most impressed by their attention to detail and thorough workmanship. They saved us money by discovering that not as many parts were needed as had been originally anticipated. They also found an important fault missed by our previous garage and showed us the faulty part. Great service, highly recommended. We will use them again for sure.
Which? consumer 25/03/2017
Professional outfit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, friendly service. Highly recommended.
Jason, Nottinghamshire10/02/2017
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a number of years and they have always provided an excellent service - friendly, reliable and very good value for money. I will continue to use them and have no hesitation at all in recommending them to others.
Michael, Nottinghamshire02/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at good prices. Would recommend to anyone.
Ian, Nottinghamshire20/12/2016
Great service, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage services get all my motor vehicle work as they have continually proven to be efficient, trustworthy and nice people to deal with.
Chris, Nottinghamshire15/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite and accommodating. Have used this service for many years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. Family and friends also use this garage.
Irene, Nottinghamshire12/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & helpful. Showed me items replaced which was very reassuring and helpful.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire10/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by daughter Kerrie & Roger Robb. Highly delighted with work done for keeping me informed on what was to be done. Estimate given & true to work. Would have no problem recommending the garage. Will definitely use again. Thank you!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/12/2016
Excellent and trustworthy garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the front discs and pads on my Corsa replaced. Price was spot on and work completed quickly. I have used this garage for years under it's previous name of Basford Dynotune and am glad to see the change of name has not affected the excellent service I have always received here.
2011-06-18 13:11:20.0707/12/2016
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class.
Peter, Nottinghamshire05/12/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a trusted person and reliable. He is charging reasonable money for the job, he is always happy to help. I can always recommend him as good business man.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service.
Trevor, Nottinghamshire30/11/2016
Would never go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, friendly and polite. Been using the trader for the last five years now. Cannot fault them. Above all that 'the price is right' too. I recommend them to anyone who wants to be dealt with fairly.
David M, Nottinghamshire21/11/2016
Trusted trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Garage Services for my car, wife's car, grand children's cars for all my services & maintenance needs, also M.O.T.s. Always happy with the work done & would certainly recommend this company to any of my family & friends.
Robert Anthony, Nottinghamshire17/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second visit to this garage, my first was an emergency. Steve fitted me in on short notice and did an excellent job and a decent price. Just had a full service, new cambelt and MOT done. Great service, honest repairs and a competitive price. One of the best garages in Nottingham.
Trevor, Nottinghamshire16/11/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and informative advice given. I have recommended to family and friends. Good value for your money.
Simon, Nottinghamshire02/11/2016
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I take my car, the wife's and son's to this garage for repairs and MOTs. Just great services every time.
John, Nottinghamshire27/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car serviced and MOT'd. Able to collect on time as promised. Excellent value by friendly staff.
Ann, Nottinghamshire27/10/2016
Really good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT was done, very thorough and recommended a place to get tyres that would do beading to ensure sealed properly. Very friendly and kept to time. Will go back to them again.
Paula, Nottinghamshire27/10/2016
Obliging and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in at short notice and couldn't have been more helpful.
Jacqueline, Nottinghamshire24/10/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been bringing my car here for both MOT's and services and the quality of service, workmanship and value for money means I shall do so for many more years. They are my trusted garage of choice.
Gurdish, Derbyshire19/10/2016
Very friendly and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked in a service and wanted to wait whilst it was done. The car was started immediately by extremely friendly staff. Advised I needed new brakes, have booked in with them to have it done. Trust this garage completely.
Linda, Nottinghamshire17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Neil, Nottinghamshire30/09/2016
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful people. The staff were polite and efficient. Good value too.
Nancy, Nottinghamshire14/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Garage Services for quite a few years now and have been more than impressed with their service. They are knowledgeable, professional and friendly. All work carried out on my vehicle has been to the highest standards and charged at reasonable rates.
Sandra, Nottinghamshire08/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value for money. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Car was ready when requested & returned clean.
Lucia, Nottinghamshire10/02/2016
Friendly & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this trader for 5 or more years & would not take my vehicle anywhere else for MOT. Fair with his prices too!
David, Nottinghamshire05/01/2016
The best mechanic/ garage I have ever come across
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After many years of trying to find a reliable and honest mechanic I have finally found the garage that I will go to for all issues. Need an MOT have provided my cars MOT for four years now and every single time I feel reassured that his recommendations are spot on. He is honest, easy to contact and will even draw diagrams to describe car issues for people who otherwise wouldn't grasp what needs to be done, such as myself! Will always recommend 'Need an MOT'
NATASHA__100009/11/2015
Excellent, honest service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by a friend to Steve and it's the best decision I've made! Very honest, professional and quick service. As I don't know that much about cars, I appreciated the straight talking and affordable service. I will be recommending this garage to my friends and family - and I won't be going anywhere else!
ToriaB16/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending
Adrian, Nottinghamshire09/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, was really pleased, very trust worthy, will definitely use the company for future things and will recommend to others.
Natasha, Nottinghamshire03/06/2015
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very polite & professional at all times. He carried out MOT/Service to my car with great efficiently & added superb aftercare i.e. washing car. Couldn't ask for better service.
Heather, Nottinghamshire13/05/2015
Brilliant work, friendly, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly to customer. Does the job well and very accommodating!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a quality tradesman. His service is thorough and in depth. He really knows his stuff!
Charles, Nottinghamshire13/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, friendly service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mechanic was very thorough,, explained the advisories clearly and was generally very helpful.
James, Nottinghamshire02/03/2015
Best Garage Yet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a 24 year old woman with little knowledge of cars, I like to use a garage that I can trust. Garage Services is the best one yet: straight speaking, very amiable and honest about what needs doing (which was much less than I expected for my MOT), speedy, efficient and the price was much better than I anticipated. I highly recommend Garage Services- I won't be going anywhere else, and will advise friends and family to do the same!
anaysmith07/02/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is honest and reliable, I always trust his recommendations and the service he gives is second to any I've ever received from a garage. Fantastic value for money! great guy too!.
Yvonne, Nottinghamshire04/02/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job! Very professional and friendly. Love the quality of service, very highly recommended.
Tara, Nottinghamshire06/01/2015
First class service at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Garage Services by accident when I google'd MOT places in Nottingham, that was over 5 years ago and I haven't used another garage since for my MOT's and servicing. The service Steve gives is first class and he will always try and work around you. Steve is a genuine guy who I find to be totally honest and I have never received any nasty shocks when the bill is presented. He explains fully the work he has carried out and provides a detailed breakdown. I wouldn't use any other garage and I have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends.
CMR40196788816/12/2014
Top service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is always happy to help and no job is too big or small. He's always willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent customer service and minimise any inconvenience caused to the customer.
Ian, Nottinghamshire05/12/2014
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve looks after all our family's cars, we have been taking them to him for years, even our Japanese import. I wouldn't take them anywhere else. He's always friendly and professional. He shows you the parts he replaces and explains why he's replaced them. Doesn't under go work until clearing it with you first. Overall a top bloke.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2014
First-rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A garage I have used for four years, and one that I find to be thoroughly dependable in all areas of it's service. A definite recommendation.
Howard, Nottinghamshire26/11/2014
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my last two cars to Steve and he has always been an excellent person to deal with, he always saves the parts he removes to show you why they have been replaced, he is a pleasant professional and will be taking my car there for years to come.
GP Sparky11/11/2014
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve provides an excellent service. Efficient, reliable and friendly. Highly recommended.
Nick, Nottinghamshire07/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this garage. Very efficient. Very impressed with the service. I will go back and tell my friends.
Ann, Nottinghamshire07/11/2014
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, honest service, very pleasant experience.
D, Nottinghamshire04/11/2014
Your Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault anything. P.A. Layte
Patricia, Nottinghamshire04/11/2014
Very good all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the trader very helpful and pleasant at the best of times. Really good
Samuel, Nottinghamshire21/10/2014
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest with work and pricewise. Reliable and trustworthy person.
Virendra, Nottinghamshire15/10/2014
Thorough & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MOT and several minor faults dealt with.
Peter, Nottinghamshire15/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Always helpful. Would highly recommend.
Neil, Nottinghamshire10/10/2014
Always looks after his customers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MOT and general service done by Steve in May this year and his customer service is great. He works hard to get the job done on time, looks after his customers and price is well within my budget. I heartily recommend his business.
newyork17/09/2014
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have taken my car to this garage on more than one occasion, and I've had numerous MOT's, and basic repairs done. and Steve always does a brilliant job. The work is delivered to a high standard, customer service is first class and I would highly recommend.
Sam12317/09/2014