We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gardinia (West Wales) Ltd. -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb gardinialtd
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Gardinia have been providing award winning uPVC windows, doors and conservatories for over 35 years. From our base in Narbeth we provide high quality installations for all of Pembrokeshire and its borders between Carmarthenshire and Cardiganshire.

We are proud to be a member of the Independent Network, which means our installations come with a 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class Professional Product & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our 30 year old hard wood windows replaced by Gardinia ( West Wales ) Ltd & it proved to be one of the best decisions we have ever made. Quotations were clear, concise & good value. Gardinia kept us informed on delivery, turned up on schedule & on time daily. The fitters were excellent, courteous & hard working doing a first class job of installation. The windows & doors themselves are excellent & we couldn’t be more pleased with the whole experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gardinia to any of our family friends or neighbours.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Excellent windows and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and the team at Gardinia West Wales were fantastic. I had all new windows and doors, including a bifold door and I am very happy with the quality. From initial inquiries, they were polite and helpful. David came to our property and quickly provided us with a quote, a fair price for the quality and service provided. We were invited to their showroom in Narberth where we were able to see examples of colours, door types and handles. We also ordered blinds -in the glass- this was a fantastic addition for us. The fitting team were very efficient and conscientious. As a company, they truly went above and beyond and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Super quality, friendly and flexible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our windows fitted by Gardinia some years ago and have been delighted with the quality and service - so when it came to installing new bifold doors and two additional windows for an extension we naturally returned. And I'm not disappointed - fabulous quality, efficient fitting and such a friendly team - great to be able to support local business too. One more thing - it's hard to put a value on advice, but if we hadn't used Gardinia I'm certain I'd not have chosen the options we did; their care and attention to detail will make a difference to our home for years to come. And ultimately, that's what's most important of all.
Mark in Pembrokeshire Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows from Gardinia over 20 years ago, and have just replaced the lounge and bedroom windows. Very Professional, and excellent customer service and fitted to an excellent standard. The two workmen who fitted the windows were very friendly, well mannered and left our home in pristine condition. We will be recommending Gardinia to all our friends and family.
Neil in Haverfordwest Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 21/10/2020
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Gardinia Window several times during the last 30 yrs we have always received good service, excellent products, fitted well with courteous fitters.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the Third time we have used Gardinia in Narberth. First class customer service and very good quality products. Cannot fault them which is why we keep inviting them back.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gardinia some 20 years ago replacing windows and door in the annexe to the property…Still in good condition. On this occasion I was influenced by the quality of work and product I saw at a friend’s home who’d used Gardinia. The replacement of heavy wooden front door and facade with the Gardinia product has provided a very satisfying alternative. Very pleased. I cannot add more to the complementary remarks already expressed in all the previous reviews. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 02/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen Gardinia working on my road and I liked the look of the replacement windows and doors. After they had finished working there, I asked the owner of the property if they were pleased with the work. They told me they were very happy and on this and other recommendations, I was happy to ask Gardinia to carry out the work at my home. David Morris was extremely helpful when he first came to visit and made the process of choosing what style of windows and doors I wanted very easy. The fitters were absolutely amazing. They were very courteous and respectful of my home and every day when they finished, all rubbish was removed and my home was hoovered through. At one point I was a bit worried that it might be left cleaner than when they have started work!! I would have no hesitation in recommending them, David Morris is everything you could wish for as he is practical and not at all pushy when you are deciding what you want to be done. Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I am so pleased with how it's transformed my home, thank you all at Gardinia.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have often seen the Gardinia vans around Pembrokeshire, so we enquired about replacing four wooden sash windows with double glazed updates. David Morris could not be more helpful in explaining the options and pros and cons of each product. Price and timescale were agreed until Covid-19 struck. However, we were kept informed of delays and potential start dates. When it all happened, we have to say that the Gardinia team did a great job. We are very pleased with the result and they were so careful to clean up thoroughly afterwards - 10/10 and a gold star! We would be happy to recommend their product and installation to anyone.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Quality products and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gardinia twice now for the installation of 3 doors and a window. Their products are of very high quality and expertly installed. The finish is superb. Minimum disruption and a very neat and tidy job.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020