We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gary Murphy Independent Kitchen Design and Installation

Profile thumb gary murphy 1
5.0

21 Reviews

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Welcome to Gary Murphy

We have 20 years’ experience in kitchen design and installation, and we cover the areas of Gwynedd and North Wales.

We provide each customer with an efficient design and / or installation service at competitive prices. In fact we are so confident we can save you money we will gladly discount any quote you receive from any company on the high street today by up to 20%. As often these companies sub-contract us to install kitchens for them.

Our company’s management of your project provides each customer with a stress free installation service whether you choose to have a complete new kitchen or simply a replacement of your old door fascias and worktops. Each job however big or small is guaranteed quality of service.

We use only the services of registered Gas Safe engineers and certified Electricians, should these be required.

We have two million pound public liability insurance cover.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased that we chose Gary to fit our new kitchen. From the initial consultation to completion he has been extremely helpful, professional and reliable. He gave us excellent advise regarding the new layout, provided a 360° view of the planned design and a timesheet of the work to be carried out. He managed the project efficiently for us and recommended and co-ordinated a team of electricians, plumber and plasterer who were all professional, reliable and respectful. We are very happy with our new kitchen and can confidently recommend Gary.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has designed and fitted our new kitchen and managed the project , coordinating and overseeing all aspects of the work. We were very impressed with his professionalism and efficiency. He provided us with a clear schedule of work so we always knew what the next stage would be, and treated us with courtesy and good humour throughout. He is a very tidy worker, clearing up as the work progressed. He worked long hours to complete the project on time and always showed up at the expected time. We are delighted with the result, and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
Brian, Anglesey Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Excellent attention to details.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of the work carried out by everyone from the planning stage to the execution and attention to detail. Worked to schedule in a timely manner. Very considerate to the needs of the elderly residence in the home. Very pleasant, helpful and personable.
Norma, Gwynedd Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
Considerate and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary gave us excellent advice and took great care to enable us to achieve the desired result in our kitchen. His co-workers equally good. Overall a very good result.
Tony, Gwynedd Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so impressed with the job Gary has done. He has exceeded our expectations and given us our perfect new kitchen, even better than we anticipated. He is professional, pays real attention to detail and is a really nice guy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Liz, Gwynedd Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in fully recommending Gary. His work was well planned and executed and Gary was punctual and clean and tidy. He was able to overcome all problems arising from our kitchen being part of an old cottage with no straight walls and sloping ceilings.
Derek, Gwynedd Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We not only used Gary to relocate and fit our new kitchen he also project-managed the refurbishment of the old kitchen into a bedroom . We were delighted with Grays professionalism and have no reservations about recommending him.
Howard & Stephanie Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from Gary. He's very professional, excellent at his job, punctual, clean and tidy. Had total confidence in him and did not disappoint. Will recommend to friends.
Dawn Wyn, Gwynedd Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Gwyneth Vaughan, Gwynedd Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the kitchen fit. We found Gary to be professional and punctual. Our house is old with no straight walls and he took great care to ensure the units fitted perfectly. Would definitely recommend.
Claire, Gwynedd Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very meticulous. takes pride in his work.
Jeffrey, Gwynedd Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this efficient and friendly service. I have been very impressed and satisfied with work carried out.
Maureen, Gwynedd Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very informative, polite, explained everything about the job. I would recommend him to everyone.
Karen, Gwynedd Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary made a potentially tricky job look easy I'm delighted with my new kitchen and floor. I have already recommended him to friends who are also going to have work done by him.
Anita, Gwynedd Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, got on with the work and cleaned up after himself. Would recommend Gary and will definitely use him again.
Thelma, Gwynedd Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Brilliant job with very accurate work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not want better work with problems with some parts of the kitchen. Everything he did was of very high precision. He always made sure that all was priced accurately.
Eirlys, Gwynedd Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Above and beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary went out of his way to complete the installation before the Xmas holidays knowing that anything less would cause us severe problems. This was achieved despite the failure of the suppliers (B&Q) to deliver the goods on time. Checks were made after the installation to verify our satisfaction and some minor changes have been made after using the equipment for a while to suit our preferences.
Brian, Gwynedd Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very professional, tools & accessories used were all par for the job. Attended at all time according to schedule.
Steven, Gwynedd Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Fitted kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Communications and gave good ideas and suggestions to specific property needs. Clean and Tidy worker.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, timely, tidy worker and good communication throughout the whole process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2014 , work completed 20/07/2014
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Protected property left it clean and tidy and immaculate. Professional worker and met customer expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013