We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas-tite Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb gas tite logo

4.8

44 Reviews

About

Gas-Tite Ltd is a family run business established in 1987.

We pride ourselves in offering a professional and friendly service
whether we are carrying out installations or minor servicing/maintenance or repair works.

Our objective is to offer our customers a fast, efficient service according to their needs at competitive prices.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety inspections

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and professional family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full heating installation by Craig and Richard and they worked very hard to a high standard within the expected time-frame, cleaned up each day and rubbish taken away, well done lads I would recommend this firm in the future!
Myriam Hippolyte, Croydon 06/09/2017
Brilliant, Very Impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to friends, have done already today. Tidy, hard working and very professional.
Denise, Kent14/08/2017
Fast, professional & high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Mark visited to give me a quote I had an immediate and positive opinion about his knowledge and desire to provide a system that would meet my needs. Quotation was at the lower end of the price I expected. Work was carried out quickly and to a high standard. Included fitting 4 new radiators in large bedrooms requiring fitting floorboards, installing pipework. Resolved problems with gate valves and leaking garden tap! Delighted with finished product and price. Will use him again!
Thomas, Kent17/07/2017
Great job by Gas-tite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were polite and hardworking. Answered all our questions. Left the house neat and tidy. Explained clearly how to operate the new combi-boiler. We highly recommend this local family firm.
John, Kent08/06/2017
Brilliant, quick, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig turned up to move a radiator for us. He got the job done in less than an hour. Perfect, would recommend.
Cian, London30/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler. Very happy. Would recommend.
T, Kent30/03/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and neat job carried out by friendly and helpful engineers. Would recommend.
Zoe, Surrey27/03/2017
Very satisfied job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard explained clearly what had to be done, answered all questions, and fitted the new boiler with very little fuss.
Michael, Surrey14/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having our Gas disconnected unexpectedly, Gas-tite came to the rescue with a swift call-out. We then had a brand new boiler fitted and are very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend Gas-tite.
Suzanne, Kent13/03/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my boiler - I cannot comment on the quality as I did not have the Which? checklist to hand. However - rather than getting steps from his van he knelled on my kitchen sink with his boots in the basin and bending the sink, to get access to the boiler. I find this totally inappropriate. Also he gave me just the combustion analysis result but no other emission results despite me asking. The engineer used a brush to clean my boiler (rather than a vacuum cleaner) and the dust spread into my kitchen. The impression I have is that - though they probably own a step ladder and a vacuum cleaner - on this occasion the engineer could not be bothered to bring them into my house. Also left a pile of rubbish.The cost was £70 + VAT which is low for the area, But I do not consider that good value and would rather pay a bit more for a better service. Another firm who I will not ask to do any work for me again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/02/2017)
We've asked Which to investigate this review as at best this is a mistake or deliberate slander. When we analyse we always give full readings of the appliance tested including gas working pressures. Our company would never leave rubbish on a job, during a service there is no waste to dispose of. We would never disrespect,damage or otherwise a customers property. Our company Gas-Tite Ltd take pride in carrying out a professional service at all times. As can be seen by other reviews on which trusted trader. -
Friendly, business-like and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler removed, new boiler fitted, high quality workmanship, clean and tidy, came on the day arranged, punctual, work completed in under 5 hours, recommended for anyone in the area. Good people.
Richard Cowley23/12/2016
Efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional service provided by the company in removing and installing my new boiler. The team of professionals were exemplary and I cannot rate the service highly enough. Would recommend Gas-tite to anyone looking for their services.
Katy, Kent12/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service (Richard) recommended highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair wonderful service.
Pamela, Surrey16/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Friendly engineer. Helpful. Lots of good advice. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/11/2016
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler packed up and I called Gas-tite for advice. They sent out an engineer the next day and fitted the new boiler a week later. From start to finish they were absolutely brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended and affordable.
Gavin, Kent04/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail.
Peter, Surrey02/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the work and installation was first class and without doubt, I would highly recommend this company and the two young men who fitted my boiler. Well done!!
Philip, London18/10/2016
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard arrived on time was very polite and carried out the service to my boiler very quickly. He left the boiler area very clean and tidy and will be back in a few days to service my gas fire. Would thoroughly recommend Gas-tite to my neighbours and friends. The price was also very reasonable.
D01007070115/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work done. 'Very satisfied' have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, Kent05/09/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service from estimate to completion. Clear explanation of controls & advice on usage.
Robert, Kent23/08/2016
Rad fix.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were asked to supply and fix a new small radiator. They completed the task with no fuss or inconvenience.
Neil, Surrey26/07/2016
Fabulous lads!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really great company of lovely lads. Polite, tidy & they did an excellent job. We highly recommend them.
Sheila, Kent05/07/2016
Excellent gas engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & clean operation.
John, Kent21/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would highly recommend this family run business.
Nathan, Kent16/06/2016
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice. They always keep appointments, are clean, reliable and experienced workers. A family run business with high standards.
Angela, Surrey23/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader before and always had a good service.
Graham, Kent28/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Mark, the engineers were clean, quick and efficient and would recommend them to anyone requiring their services.
Pamela, Kent15/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and courteous and very pleased with the end result. The work was done to a very high standard, had two companies for quote, and Gas-Tite Ltd was one who was the trusted to do the job. Richard was very reliable and can be trusted and his work was very high standard, I would have him back.
Angela, London24/03/2016
Excellent job after care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation went well & full explanation provided of controls tidy job & rubbish removed-site left clear.
Martyn, Kent17/03/2016
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, quick, clean & tidy workers. Would recommend this company.
Paul, Kent01/03/2016
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best plumbing/gas fitters I have ever used and I've seen a lot of cowboys and rip-off merchants out there
Christopher, Surrey18/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both fitters worked in a neat professional manner and showed respect to their customers. They clearly knew what they were doing & were able to explain in a confident way any queries raised. The area they worked in was left clean & tidy
Roy, Kent13/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old back boiler was removed & a new boiler installed upstairs. This is a family business & the two brothers worked tirelessly all day to complete the job. They were polite, completed additional jobs & tidied up before they left. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Veronica, London07/12/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Gas Tite for many years. Their work is always professional and efficient. Their engineers are very pleasant and friendly and they arrive promptly on time. The manager also did some additional insulation work for me recently.
Jean, London27/10/2015
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy. Efficient and friendly. A job very well done.
Gary, London22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very well done. They were a delight to have in your home. Would recommend them!
Mavis, Surrey01/10/2014
Reliable and safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas-Tite is a family business and has worked for me on many occasions in my home and my church. They have installed boilers (x3), bathrooms, shower and replaced church urinals. They work well as a team and do a good job. This is shown by the way I have employed them on many occasions. Would always recommend them
John, Kent30/09/2014
As always, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have known trader for 30 years. Always helpful, never too busy to give advice. Has installed & serviced 2 boilers.
Karen, Kent24/09/2014
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, with minimum disruption. I was kept informed with what needed to be done & they were very patient with all my questions
Susan, London22/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would completely recommend Gas-Tite. They did a great job & very professional. Also very friendly.
Andrew, Kent17/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time & worked efficiently. (***) the installation of the boiler in a day, excellent service.
Doreen, Kent10/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said & did a good clean job.
Pamela, Kent01/09/2014
Professional, prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler & radiators & carried out annual service for a long time. I will have them back in the autumn.
Bruce, Kent(undated)