We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gaswise UK

Profile thumb img 20200721 062611 359

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

WE ARE A FAMLY RUN BUSINESS

with over 30 years in the plumbing and heating trade

We offer a 5 * service

We do all boiler and central heating repairs
with a 24 hr emergency service
Hrs to suit you

We service and maintain all types of boilers and fires. All gas servicing undertaken comes with a gas safety certificate. We are fully insured and are gas safe registered.

We repair and service All makes of Boilers

as well as Cooker and hob installation

All SMALL
PLUMBING WORK UNDERTAKEN

We aim for same day response when possible and offer a 7 day service

Boiler servicing and repairs
Fire servicing and repairs
Fire back boiler
***************************************************************************
Gas Boiler Service charge;
Nottingham local Postcodes £49 to £65
LE or DE Postcodes - £65 to £75

Read our 5 * reviews On
Yell.com

Call us on
07747145211

******************************

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • combi boiler specialists
    • boiler breakdowns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Serviced but never showed up for follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned to service the boiler as agreed. He recommended a part and we scheduled for a follow-up appointment to fit this part but constantly kept forgetting about agreed appointments as well as promises to reschedule the appointment.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Thorough, skillful, patient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 4 trusted traders and left messages, as well as phoning but no-one answered except Mr Parker. He had to do 2 jobs which turned into 3. The boiler check was very thorough and advice he gave very helpful. He had to condemn the gas hob and, as a result fitted a new one. I'm very grateful for this as he showed me how it could have been leaking and indeed I think it's possible it had been leaking. His thoroughness in conducting the boiler check was very helpful and he showed great patience in explaining it all. Also his rates are very reasonable and he comes when he says he will. This is a great help. I am grateful to him for all this work and would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank for your very kind review
A great all round service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Melvin from Gaswise came round to do a boiler check and sort out a couple of pipes below boiler. He fit me in really quick and the job was done before I could blink. The job was carried out as advised it would with no problems at all. A very good price was quoted and remained with no extra costs. A really knowledgeable, honest man that I would recommend to all. A great service all round from start to finish, thank you
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Quick efficient response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Melvin from Gaswise quickly responded to my call regarding a faulty boiler. He identified the problem, ordered the part and fitted it the next day. I'm very happy with the prompt efficient service I received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gaswise to family and friends.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Gaswise at 8.30 in the morning about my broken boiler (No heating or hot water on a very cold day) and had someone visit at 12. The problem was quickly found (fan needed replacing) he went out to get one, and returned the same day to fit it. Great fast, efficient service, and a nice, friendly bloke! Will definitely use Gaswise UK in future
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2014
Once again Melvin came to our assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use gaswise uk to service our boiler every year and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Since getting their number from a work mate we’ve never looked back. Melvin goes through the whole job with you and explains why and what he’s doing. Polite and friendly service id recommend to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Straightforward, knowledgeable and sensibly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our combi boiler serviced earlier in the year and been impressed by the courteous and non-nonsense manner in which Melvin did the job, he was a 'natural' first call when we found the boiler leaking on the first real 'winter test' driving the radiators. He arrived quickly to diagnose the problem, re-assured us that we could continue to use the boiler, and fitted the new parts a few days later which completely fixed the problem. A pleasure to do business with. Thanks Melvin! Peter & Amy
Peter L Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Excellent quality -friendly -professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaswise recently serviced my boiler they took time out to explain what they were doing and answered any questions I had, overall this was a stress-free experience and it didn't break the bank I would highly recommend Gaswise I have used these guys before a few years ago when my old boiler broke down I used their emergency call out but I never left any review. Middle of winter no boiler. No problem one phone call and it was sorted
Mark G Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
Is this a good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking tap in the kitchen, contacted Melvin. Prompt visit to assess problem. Advised new tap needed and asked me to buy one and he would fit next day. Purchased the tap and Melvin came next day to fit. He needed to remove the sink in order to fit new tap but had no mastic or mastic gun to finish job so I had to provided this. Thought plumber would have this equipment. It seemed small emergency jobs are not really his portfolio and I would suggest only use him for larger projects etc. My brother does plumbing and kitchen fitting in Cornwall, wish he lived a bit nearer and says, he should have had all the necessary materials and also looks like he fitted the tap the wrong way round. However, it works so should not complain too much.
oldagepen Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Prompt and courteous service, with sound advice offered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a hot water problem, called Melvin and he was busy but called me back within 15 mins. I booked an appointment and was given an idea of costs. He kept me updated of an unexpected delay in his arrival time and then he arrived promptly on the planned time. He got straight down to fixing the boiler snag and in no time the fault was identified and rectified. We have hot water again and the boiler was serviced and good for another year. He also advised me of a potential solution, should my boiler develop a further fault, which would save me having to rush out to buy another boiler. The repair and service cost was fair and the customer service excellent. Thanks again I shall be in touch if any more gremlins appear in my heating system and I have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends.
Paul418 Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Melvin to the rescue!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge anxiety relieved and trust restored along with hot water! Melvin knows his trade and is completely professional and honest. The fault on my boiler was very small and he fixed it and only charged me the call out fee which is about £30 less then British Gas. They say knowledge is power but he didn't use this to make money out of me by pretending there was more things wrong. He made everything simple and uncomplicated. He arrived the next day after my call for a horrible situation with no heating or hot water which was making my arthritis worse. Phew! What a huge enormous relief! Thanks Melvin, please don't retire or leave the country!
lea Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Deserves his 5 Stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Melvin (Gaswise UK) is an 'Old School' trader: He turns up on time, he explains what needs doing in a straight-forward manner, he does the work in an efficient and tidy way and he charges you a fair price. What more could you want? Well, he's in my phone-book of Trusted Traders anyway. Thanks Melvin.
Tina - Nottingham Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tuesday for boiler service. Came promptly on Friday as promised. Boiler serviced very professionally. Melvin also advised of further work required which is to be completed when he has part obtained. Our first contact with Melvin & would use again & recommend to others.
Sylvia Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to service boiler. Did a great job very friendly and efficient service. Will definitely use again. Would recommend to others.
Suejh35 Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Boiler service and great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Melvin came Monday morning to service our boiler after a first call on Friday afternoon. I was really pleased with such a prompt reaction for a non-emergency job. He did a fantastic job, really put my mind at ease and gave some great advice. Trustworthy, and goes the extra mile. Thanks very much!
lastic123 Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in all aspects.
Leslie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Prompt, brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out about him by ringing Which? over Christmas, I am not on the internet & the library was closed, as my previous heating engineers had just come & gave me iffy advice. Gaswise clarified the situation immediately and gave me & my wife peace of mind. Gaswise will continue to service & repair my central heating from now on.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended for a fast and efficient service.
Pauline Finch Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent service, polite, good job done, would recommend.
Denise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Everything explained clear and precise. Will use this service again. Many thanks.
Susan, Leicestershire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineer explained things well and did an excellent job.
Manisha, Leicestershire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Monday, fire serviced on Tuesday with a smile.
Gerard, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, good value for money.
Trevor, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very helpful and extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An emergency call out and didn't let us down. Quick and efficient, an old school professional. Would recommend and will certainly use again. Brendan
Brendan Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service all round 5*
Lesley, Leicestershire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Brilliant, professional, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional and good job. Would recommend.
Morgan J, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Gas fire & boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & efficient service. Tested & cleaned equipment as per manufacturers specifications. Many thanks.
Norman, Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Thanks.
Happy Customer Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
boiler not lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
arrived earlier than was estimated [ which was a bonus ] ,quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it within 15 minutes . very professional and efficient service , will definitely use them again .
chrisgrubb Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Excellent efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient job.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, arrived on time and very good service. Thanks.
Karl, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly and sorted problem. Would definitely use again.
Grant, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice pleasant man, I asked him to put the time right on the boiler, as it was half an hour behind after a power cut. He did it straight away, it means a warm house in winter when we come home from work.
Kathy, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Prompt service, professional & personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to get in touch with, could fit me in really quickly and did a great job, tidy and quick. Many thanks!
Victoria, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very friendly, would call again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, honest friendly service. Would recommend and use again
Annie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very happy I chose Gaswise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use Gaswise again, I found Melvin to be very good, on time and very helpful with the things I asked him. I would certainly recommend Gaswise to my friends.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt professional and courteous.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Happy with service. Good job done!
Raj Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Happy with service. Good job done!
Raj Kumar, Derbyshire Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaswise did a fantastic job. Turned up on time, checked everything. Really reasonable price, friendly and helpful.
Ondre, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, brilliant service. Would definitely use again.
Louise Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, brilliant service. Would definitely use again.
Louise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Maureen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, come on time, would recommend.
Gerald, Derbyshire Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Tonye, Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Gas service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Kathleen, Derbyshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman came on time, explained everything to us and did an excellent job servicing our gas fire. We will definitely recommend him.
Denise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding response,very intense to fault find my problem. Found the problem fitted the part and through the diagnostic,explained all the information to my self demonstrating what was wrong,and what needed to be replaced..fantastic job done well.. Thank you, and booked for gas wise to return and service my boiler yearly,with confidence ...
Fairway Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Good job, no nonsense
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got appointment on time. Did the job well. Knew what he was doing. No nonsense. Good price.
Yugma, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Capped a gas pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed on time which was great. I had no complaints
Javen, Nottingham Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
I've been using him for 7 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work done. I've never had any problems with his work and he is really easy to contact.
Fred , Nottingham Posted on 11/10/2015 , work completed 11/10/2015
Easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my gas boiler and heating system. Melvin was a real pleasure to have around.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015
Serviced my gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy workers. Provided me with a great price. Happily recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015