We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new

4.7

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1969, we are traditional and family owned, making us more than just a gas engineering company. Although we offer all the usual domestic services, we strive to help you choose the appliances that will keep your home looking great and running efficiently.

We have an excellent team of in-house engineers who are all Gas Safe Registered and highly trained and accredited by Worcester Bosch Boilers and all major gas fire manufacturers.

As accredited installers we are able to offer up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester Bosch boilers. We can also offer up to 10 years finance on all products helping you to spread the cost.

Unlike similar companies, we have our own showrooms displaying our vast range of gas, electric, solid fuel and energy efficient products. This lets you see and compare our products, as opposed to seeing them online, and also gives you the chance to imagine them in your home and ask staff any questions you might have.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • gas cooker sales. gas cooker spares.

Customer reviews

4.7
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, very efficient. Slightly pricey but well worth it!!
Tony, Hampshire22/09/2017
The trader replied (on 04/10/2017)
Thank you for your honest, valuable feedback. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend them to others.
Keir, Hampshire04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/10/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks.
Satisfactory job - can recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done satisfactory, prompt and quick - tidy - recommend to others.
Graham, Hampshire26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very professional company. All it's staff are friendly, efficient, all work is carried out promptly and efficiently. I have been using this firm since we came to live here 27 years ago.
Lucille, Hampshire12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you so much for your continued support and custom. We aim to deliver consistent and excellent service. We look forward to serving you for another 27 years!!
Exception service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimator from Gasworks appeared extremely knowledgeable and carefully explained the various options for replacing our elderly boiler. We received a detailed and very competitive quotation a few days later which we decided to accept. The workmen who came to install the new boiler were extremely polite and competent. There was a little extra work required but the original quotation price remained.
John, Wiltshire11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 12/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad you were happy with the services provided by Gasworks. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
On time and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gasworks for many years and have found them very reliable. The last time we have had noisy water heater for many years but the last lad cured it!!!
Roy, Hampshire10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for your continued custom! We are extremely glad that the noise issue is now cured! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the installation of the cooker and everything left clean.
Mavis, Hampshire28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you were happy with the installation and look forward to working with you again.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working with a firm you can trust gives you the extra confidence in their work!
Rex, Hampshire26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, we look forward to working with you again.
Great job, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man knew his job and made sure it met his level (high). This in turn made me very happy. One word sums it up-trustworthy.
John, Hampshire26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for your review.
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean and efficient, pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/07/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to review Gasworks, it is very much appreciated.