We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new

4.7

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1969, we are traditional and family owned, making us more than just a gas engineering company. Although we offer all the usual domestic services, we strive to help you choose the appliances that will keep your home looking great and running efficiently.

We have an excellent team of in-house engineers who are all Gas Safe Registered and highly trained and accredited by Worcester Bosch Boilers and all major gas fire manufacturers.

As accredited installers we are able to offer up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester Bosch boilers. We can also offer up to 10 years finance on all products helping you to spread the cost.

Unlike similar companies, we have our own showrooms displaying our vast range of gas, electric, solid fuel and energy efficient products. This lets you see and compare our products, as opposed to seeing them online, and also gives you the chance to imagine them in your home and ask staff any questions you might have.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • gas cooker sales. gas cooker spares.

Customer reviews

4.7
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Perfect all round job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial telephone and showroom advice, open and honest advice, willing to help obtain bespoke surround to final work to put in fireplace. Very happy, would recommend.
Michael, Hampshire23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are glad you were impressed with our services and look forward to working together in the future.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job made to look easy.
Brian, Hampshire12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.
Job completed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and completed on schedule. Very knowledgeable and pleasant fitters.
C, Hampshire01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Pleased with your service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend to my friends your Gaswork Ltd and I am pleased with your service. Thank you.
Zofia, Hampshire31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Many thanks for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Outstanding & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship. Clean, neat and tidy during work and after. Excellent communications from start to finish.
Robert, Hampshire07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are delighted you had a positive experience and hope to work with you again in the future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very professional, clean & tidy. Fitters were very friendly. Highly recommend this company.
Michael, Hampshire04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy you found our fitters friendly and professional. We hope to work with you again in the future.
We would recommend Gasworks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had new boiler, filter, water pump, new radiator, thermostatic valves and system flush. Thank you Josh, Ryan and Connor. Great job, good price. Local Company. Rog and Liz
Rog and Liz31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, it is greatly appreciated.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A senior engineer and two younger lads did the job. The senior engineer did exceptionally good work around the new hot water tank and the pump/pipework distribution system and the electrics. Minor niggles related to the fixing of the boiler wall plate where screws through slotted holes did not have a washer clip could not be fastened (not important). I noticed the screw/washer situation when the job was finished. The engineer assured me that it was not their policy to fit washers as it was thought to be not necessary. I accepted his experienced view.
J, Hampshire22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to review Gasworks. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not quite on time but did a good job when started. Pleasant characters. Recommend them.
George, Hampshire09/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for your honest review. We do strive to be prompt on arrival and apologise that on this occasion it wasn't the case. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Gas Fire Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial visit to the shop through to the final installation the service provided was excellent. All work was completed to a high standard and I would definitely use them again. I would also recommend them to family and friends.
Emma, Hampshire08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are extremely glad you were impressed with our workmanship. Thank you again for your valued custom and hopefully we will see you again in the future.