We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new

4.7

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1969, we are traditional and family owned, making us more than just a gas engineering company. Although we offer all the usual domestic services, we strive to help you choose the appliances that will keep your home looking great and running efficiently.

We have an excellent team of in-house engineers who are all Gas Safe Registered and highly trained and accredited by Worcester Bosch Boilers and all major gas fire manufacturers.

As accredited installers we are able to offer up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester Bosch boilers. We can also offer up to 10 years finance on all products helping you to spread the cost.

Unlike similar companies, we have our own showrooms displaying our vast range of gas, electric, solid fuel and energy efficient products. This lets you see and compare our products, as opposed to seeing them online, and also gives you the chance to imagine them in your home and ask staff any questions you might have.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • gas cooker sales. gas cooker spares.

Customer reviews

4.7
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Gasworks from the start, very reassuring and they know their stuff. Josh arrived with his apprentice when stated and worked all day. Excellent quality work, always tidied up. Very happy.
Gemma, Hampshire07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for a brilliant review, such positive feedback is greatly received. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service on my Worcester Boiler. Excellent service, very efficient.
Les, Hampshire02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again next year for the annual service.
Good update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warm Air Heater installed and separate Water Heating System added. Delay in finishing due to late delivery of flue, but now everything is working.
Joan, West Sussex01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for the honest review. We do apologise that in this instance an additional component was required for the flue and unfortunately it wasn't an in stock item. However, we were able to source the required part overnight and were back to fit this part the following day. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and hope this prevailed in this circumstance. We hope you invite Gasworks back in the future.
Excellent, thorough, courteous men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have had "Gasworks". Last year we needed a new boiler and were very impressed by the young men who worked tirelessly and with good humour. This time we needed a new hot water cylinder which was situated in a very tight place. The men came at 9.20am and did not leave till 7.10pm. Once again the men (different ones) were courteous, hard working and efficient. A neighbour has also had a very good experience with this firm.
Kathleen, Hampshire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are extremely grateful for your continued custom and that you choose Gasworks to undertake the cylinder installation. We are delighted you had another positive experience, and once again look forward to working with you in the future.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done.
Sheila, Hampshire07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. As a company it is very much appreciated.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. I have no hesitation in recommending Gasworks.
Michael, Wiltshire31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a most excellent job.
Ann, Hampshire24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, as a company it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Efficient and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who installed my new warm air unit was polite and helpful, explaining simply how the new unit was slightly different to my old one. He installed the unit efficiently with minimum disruption and came back next day to ensure all was working well and the temperature of the water was to standard.
Rita Dorcas, Hampshire17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are glad you were impressed with the service received. Thank you for your valued business.
A very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend the work carried out by Dan, who works for Gasworks. Very polite, works very well. We highly recommend Gasworks to anyone.
James, Hampshire29/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave Gasworks such a glowing review! We look forward to working with you in the future,
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two engineers carried out the annual boiler service. They arrived within the arranged time slot and carried out the work efficiently, as far as I could tell, and without delay. Whenever I asked questions they answered in a polite and cheerful manner. They left everything tidy and refused tea/coffee.
Cherille, Hampshire28/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. As a company, feedback is really important to us. We are glad you were satisfied with the service and look forward to working with you in the future.