We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new

4.7

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1969, we are traditional and family owned, making us more than just a gas engineering company. Although we offer all the usual domestic services, we strive to help you choose the appliances that will keep your home looking great and running efficiently.

We have an excellent team of in-house engineers who are all Gas Safe Registered and highly trained and accredited by Worcester Bosch Boilers and all major gas fire manufacturers.

As accredited installers we are able to offer up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester Bosch boilers. We can also offer up to 10 years finance on all products helping you to spread the cost.

Unlike similar companies, we have our own showrooms displaying our vast range of gas, electric, solid fuel and energy efficient products. This lets you see and compare our products, as opposed to seeing them online, and also gives you the chance to imagine them in your home and ask staff any questions you might have.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • gas cooker sales. gas cooker spares.

Customer reviews

4.7
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks installed a new boiler, new hot water tank and filter and carried out a Powerflush. The work and service was excellent, from start to finish we were kept fully informed. The quoted price was competitive and reasonable. Overall, we are very satisfied. Gasworks is highly recommended.
Gary, Hampshire23/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you Gary for the wonderful review. As a company we are grateful for such brilliant feedback and are glad you were impressed with the work and service. We hope to see you in the future for your annual service!
Gas fire Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently visited the showroom in Shirley and the Manager Tess there was so helpful. Ashley came to survey and gave some very expert advice. The install of our gas fire was carried out in a very clean and professional manner and Josh explained everything to us from start to finish. We received some beautiful flowers and when we called to thank them and pay the balance Katie was so polite. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Judy830418/08/2016
The trader replied (on 31/08/2016)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you found the advice given and service professional as this paramount to us here at Gasworks. We hope to see you again next year for your annual service!
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service, good work, very polite & gave me advice about my gas fire
Carmel, Hampshire18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for the review. We are glad you were impressed with the service you received and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful assistance in the shop. Date of installation changed. (Gasworks had not received from makers). The man who installed it was very good.
Jill, Hampshire17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sometimes there are occasions where suppliers fail to deliver on the agreed date and we can only apologise on there behalf in this instance. We hope to deal with you again in the future.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service was given with central heating and Gasfire recently installed. I would certainly recommend the whole team and we are very satisfied with the firm and staff. Thank you.
Kathleen, Hampshire12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Gasworks are grateful that you choose us to undertake the required works are glad you are satisfied with the service. We hope see you again next year for your annual service.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the people at the shop and the installation team both helpful & professional.
Ruth, Hampshire10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you very much for taking to time to write a review. We are glad you found the Gasworks team helpful and professional. We hope to deal with you again in the future.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class trader.
Alan, Hampshire02/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. High standard of craftsmanship. Went beyond the contract in a difficult replacement/installation operation. And really nice guys.
P K, Hampshire01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you were impressed with the installation and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Very professional service, polite tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend.
James, Hampshire26/07/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated by Gasworks. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to install a new gas fire and surround was carried out efficiently and quickly. Worked were polite and left everything clean and tidy.
Anna, Hampshire25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are glad you are happy with the service we provided. We look forward to working with you again in the future.