We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new

4.7

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1969, we are traditional and family owned, making us more than just a gas engineering company. Although we offer all the usual domestic services, we strive to help you choose the appliances that will keep your home looking great and running efficiently.

We have an excellent team of in-house engineers who are all Gas Safe Registered and highly trained and accredited by Worcester Bosch Boilers and all major gas fire manufacturers.

As accredited installers we are able to offer up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester Bosch boilers. We can also offer up to 10 years finance on all products helping you to spread the cost.

Unlike similar companies, we have our own showrooms displaying our vast range of gas, electric, solid fuel and energy efficient products. This lets you see and compare our products, as opposed to seeing them online, and also gives you the chance to imagine them in your home and ask staff any questions you might have.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • gas cooker sales. gas cooker spares.

Customer reviews

4.7
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
We purchased a balanced flue fire from Gasworks and had it fitted by them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by Steve and the team. We purchased a balanced flue fire from Gasworks and had it fitted by them. Fitted with ease, cleaned up all the mess and conducted a superb job. Very happy with the fire.
Customer in Hampshire18/04/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and system flushed- First class service from enquiry to completion of the installation- great workmanship and clean & tidy- thank you.
Customer in Hampshire27/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service solved a long running problem.
Joan, Hampshire08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you for your review and I'm glad that one of our expert engineers have cured your problems. We always try to get our customer up and running as soon as possible with the minimum fuss and costs. We look forward to helping you in the future should the need arise.
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Came to fix my broken boiler quickly and within very good budget - Excellent service!!! Engineer was knowledgeable and polite. Would thoroughly recommend to others A+++++++++++
Jayne, Hampshire09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. All our engineers are fully qualified and aim to fix all problems as quickly as possible and with minimum of fuss and costs. We look forward to helping you in the future should you need us.
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks recently installed a boiler for me and made the recommendation to put it in the loft which I wasn't aware you could do. Living in a small cottage this was a perfect solution to help free up some much needed kitchen storage and the job was undertaken with professionalism and customer service in mind at all times. I would highly recommend Gasworks.
Emma M09/11/2018
All you could ask for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we entered the showroom to the time the engineer explained the controls we were left in no doubt that here was an exceptional company. There was no pressure to buy just honest salesmanship. We were given a date when the gas fire would be installed. The engineer arrived - politeness first in mind. He explained what was to hand, put his dust sheets down and got on with the job. He cleaned up and went on his way. We paid not a penny more than the quote and would not hesitated to recommend Gasworks.
David, Hampshire31/10/2018
Poor administration and little experience of open fires. Stone fire surround installation done well but issues with chimney not resolved.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks, although accepting the job, have little or no experience of correctly designing and installing a fireplace suitable for an open solid fuel fire. The quotation was dated 22nd Feb. 2017 and accepted by us for an installation date of 28th April 2018 which fitted our programme for our lounge refurbishment. The work was completed on that day and included the supply and fitting of a carbon monoxide alarm, 18" Valencia fire basket and solid fuel kit, flame proof back and side panels and, at extra cost, the fitting of an additional air vent. The vent was poorly fitted, not in line with the existing vent and they made no attempt to protect our furniture from brick dust. The fire was first lit in October, after the completion of our refurbishment, the room filled with smoke and the new stone surround badly stained. When reporting this to Gasworks it was suggested that "we should try an anti down draft cowl". We investigated and were told that this would not work as the fireplace opening was too big for our 'standard' flue! It was not until the 25th Jan. 2018 that Gasworks fitted a temporary panel to reduce the height of the fireplace opening, which had obviously not been designed correctly. We reluctantly accepted that a heat proof glass panel could be installed and that Gasworks should provide a stone cleaner. This glass panel was to be fitted about the 20th April! It is now 30th May 2018, we will wait no longer for for the glass and will submit a complaint to HETAS
Geoff F30/05/2018
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gasworks two years ago to install a new boiler and overhaul the central heating system, and they were very efficient. We used them again last year to diagnose and repair a fault on the central heating - the problem was a motorised valve. We had exactly the same problem this year, and asked them to replace the valve - still under guarantee. The fitter thought that just the motor had gone and replaced that. Gasworks tried to charge me £160 for a £7 part, that was still under guarantee, and in the event, the problem continued. After a second visit, they decided the problem was that the valve needed cleaning, not replacing. On the third visit they accepted that the valve was indeed faulty and needed to be replaced, but they would have to go and fetch one. They then charged me for the hour it took them to fetch the part, plus the hour they had spent finding that they needed it. The combination of inexperienced fitter and overcharging office staff has finished me with this firm.
MacSoton29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
This comment is unfair and inaccurate. Our fully qualified engineer diagnosed a fault and the customer was ‘quoted’ our standard fee to supply and fit the valve motor. Out of courtesy, we then agreed to supply the part FOC and only charge for 1 hours labour. (We believed the valve fault was caused by sludge/debris in the system which is NOT covered by warranty) The 2nd call was also FOC to further investigate the system. The engineer then drained down the system and found it WAS caused by sludge etc. The customer insisted we carry out the work immediately, so we travelled to a merchant, obtained the part, returned, and fitted the part, a total of over 4.5 hours. Again we did not charge for the part and only charged for 3 hours labour!! We have NEVER overcharged (quite the contrary!) We bent over backwards to help this customer, yet we are still awaiting payment for this job..
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gasworks for many years for servicing my gas fires and boiler, and would recommend this firm to anyone.
Joan, Hampshire03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and most importantly thank you for your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived on time, was clean, smart & very well mannered. He was well skilled at his job and we have no complaints what so ever.
Alan, Hampshire28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/10/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review for Gasworks. It is very much appreciated as a company. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, very efficient. Slightly pricey but well worth it!!
Tony, Hampshire22/09/2017
The trader replied (on 04/10/2017)
Thank you for your honest, valuable feedback. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend them to others.
Keir, Hampshire04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/10/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks.
Satisfactory job - can recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done satisfactory, prompt and quick - tidy - recommend to others.
Graham, Hampshire26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very professional company. All it's staff are friendly, efficient, all work is carried out promptly and efficiently. I have been using this firm since we came to live here 27 years ago.
Lucille, Hampshire12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you so much for your continued support and custom. We aim to deliver consistent and excellent service. We look forward to serving you for another 27 years!!
Exception service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimator from Gasworks appeared extremely knowledgeable and carefully explained the various options for replacing our elderly boiler. We received a detailed and very competitive quotation a few days later which we decided to accept. The workmen who came to install the new boiler were extremely polite and competent. There was a little extra work required but the original quotation price remained.
John, Wiltshire11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 12/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad you were happy with the services provided by Gasworks. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
On time and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gasworks for many years and have found them very reliable. The last time we have had noisy water heater for many years but the last lad cured it!!!
Roy, Hampshire10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for your continued custom! We are extremely glad that the noise issue is now cured! We look forward to seeing you next year.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the installation of the cooker and everything left clean.
Mavis, Hampshire28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you were happy with the installation and look forward to working with you again.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working with a firm you can trust gives you the extra confidence in their work!
Rex, Hampshire26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, we look forward to working with you again.
Great job, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man knew his job and made sure it met his level (high). This in turn made me very happy. One word sums it up-trustworthy.
John, Hampshire26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for your review.
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean and efficient, pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/07/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to review Gasworks, it is very much appreciated.
Perfect all round job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial telephone and showroom advice, open and honest advice, willing to help obtain bespoke surround to final work to put in fireplace. Very happy, would recommend.
Michael, Hampshire23/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are glad you were impressed with our services and look forward to working together in the future.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job made to look easy.
Brian, Hampshire12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.
Job completed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and completed on schedule. Very knowledgeable and pleasant fitters.
C, Hampshire01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/07/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Pleased with your service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend to my friends your Gaswork Ltd and I am pleased with your service. Thank you.
Zofia, Hampshire31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Many thanks for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Outstanding & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship. Clean, neat and tidy during work and after. Excellent communications from start to finish.
Robert, Hampshire07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are delighted you had a positive experience and hope to work with you again in the future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very professional, clean & tidy. Fitters were very friendly. Highly recommend this company.
Michael, Hampshire04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy you found our fitters friendly and professional. We hope to work with you again in the future.
We would recommend Gasworks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had new boiler, filter, water pump, new radiator, thermostatic valves and system flush. Thank you Josh, Ryan and Connor. Great job, good price. Local Company. Rog and Liz
Rog and Liz31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, it is greatly appreciated.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A senior engineer and two younger lads did the job. The senior engineer did exceptionally good work around the new hot water tank and the pump/pipework distribution system and the electrics. Minor niggles related to the fixing of the boiler wall plate where screws through slotted holes did not have a washer clip could not be fastened (not important). I noticed the screw/washer situation when the job was finished. The engineer assured me that it was not their policy to fit washers as it was thought to be not necessary. I accepted his experienced view.
J, Hampshire22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to review Gasworks. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not quite on time but did a good job when started. Pleasant characters. Recommend them.
George, Hampshire09/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for your honest review. We do strive to be prompt on arrival and apologise that on this occasion it wasn't the case. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Gas Fire Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial visit to the shop through to the final installation the service provided was excellent. All work was completed to a high standard and I would definitely use them again. I would also recommend them to family and friends.
Emma, Hampshire08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are extremely glad you were impressed with our workmanship. Thank you again for your valued custom and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Gasworks from the start, very reassuring and they know their stuff. Josh arrived with his apprentice when stated and worked all day. Excellent quality work, always tidied up. Very happy.
Gemma, Hampshire07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for a brilliant review, such positive feedback is greatly received. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service on my Worcester Boiler. Excellent service, very efficient.
Les, Hampshire02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again next year for the annual service.
Good update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warm Air Heater installed and separate Water Heating System added. Delay in finishing due to late delivery of flue, but now everything is working.
Joan, West Sussex01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you for the honest review. We do apologise that in this instance an additional component was required for the flue and unfortunately it wasn't an in stock item. However, we were able to source the required part overnight and were back to fit this part the following day. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and hope this prevailed in this circumstance. We hope you invite Gasworks back in the future.
Excellent, thorough, courteous men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have had "Gasworks". Last year we needed a new boiler and were very impressed by the young men who worked tirelessly and with good humour. This time we needed a new hot water cylinder which was situated in a very tight place. The men came at 9.20am and did not leave till 7.10pm. Once again the men (different ones) were courteous, hard working and efficient. A neighbour has also had a very good experience with this firm.
Kathleen, Hampshire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are extremely grateful for your continued custom and that you choose Gasworks to undertake the cylinder installation. We are delighted you had another positive experience, and once again look forward to working with you in the future.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done.
Sheila, Hampshire07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. As a company it is very much appreciated.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. I have no hesitation in recommending Gasworks.
Michael, Wiltshire31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a most excellent job.
Ann, Hampshire24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks, as a company it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.
Efficient and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer who installed my new warm air unit was polite and helpful, explaining simply how the new unit was slightly different to my old one. He installed the unit efficiently with minimum disruption and came back next day to ensure all was working well and the temperature of the water was to standard.
Rita Dorcas, Hampshire17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are glad you were impressed with the service received. Thank you for your valued business.
A very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend the work carried out by Dan, who works for Gasworks. Very polite, works very well. We highly recommend Gasworks to anyone.
James, Hampshire29/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave Gasworks such a glowing review! We look forward to working with you in the future,
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two engineers carried out the annual boiler service. They arrived within the arranged time slot and carried out the work efficiently, as far as I could tell, and without delay. Whenever I asked questions they answered in a polite and cheerful manner. They left everything tidy and refused tea/coffee.
Cherille, Hampshire28/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. As a company, feedback is really important to us. We are glad you were satisfied with the service and look forward to working with you in the future.
Prompt, courteous & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed my boiler & have serviced it annually for six years. Always polite, prompt & professional service.
Sally, Hampshire28/12/2016
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for your continued custom. We really appreciate such wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan, who installed my new fire, was prompt and efficient with his work. I was very pleased.
B.J, Hampshire13/12/2016
The trader replied (on 07/03/2017)
Thank you for writing a review on your recent installation. It is much appreciated to us as a company. We hope to work with you again in the future.
Very professional, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks very efficient, prompt and trustworthy. They worked at my property before and I would employ them again and again.
Brigitte, Hampshire09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for a lovely review and your continued custom. As a company we really appreciate such positive comments. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer carried out the annual service, clearly & efficiently. Good job as usual. Well done Gas Works Ltd.
Peter, Hampshire27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you Peter for a great review and your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Would recommend. I would have them again. Very nice people.
Vera, Hampshire26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is very much appreciated to us as a Company. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, considerate & courteous.
Edmund, Hampshire20/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We really appreciate such lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler installed in one day. Overall was very pleased with their work. Clean and tidy finish.
Thomas, Hampshire14/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you are impressed with the recent installation and look forward to dealing with you again in the future.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well. From the initial inspection and quote, to the installation, it was on time, tidy and you felt they knew what they were doing. 10/10.
Eddie, Hampshire12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for writing a review. We are incredibly grateful for such glowing feedback and hope to be of assistance in the future.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making the appointment was straightforward. The "engineer" arrived when he said he would, carried out the work in a thoroughly professional way, left everything g clean & tidy and gave useful advice on one gas-fire (He's been several times before and is always good)
Margaret L, Hampshire26/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is really valued to us as a company. We are glad you were satisfied with our visit and hope to deal with you again in the future.
Prompt & professional yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend GasWorks. 3rd year running they have provided exceptional service.
Roger, Hampshire25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you Roger for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to Gasworks and we are pleased we could be of service once again.
Excellent service, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks installed a new boiler, new hot water tank and filter and carried out a Powerflush. The work and service was excellent, from start to finish we were kept fully informed. The quoted price was competitive and reasonable. Overall, we are very satisfied. Gasworks is highly recommended.
Gary, Hampshire23/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you Gary for the wonderful review. As a company we are grateful for such brilliant feedback and are glad you were impressed with the work and service. We hope to see you in the future for your annual service!
Gas fire Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently visited the showroom in Shirley and the Manager Tess there was so helpful. Ashley came to survey and gave some very expert advice. The install of our gas fire was carried out in a very clean and professional manner and Josh explained everything to us from start to finish. We received some beautiful flowers and when we called to thank them and pay the balance Katie was so polite. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Judy830418/08/2016
The trader replied (on 31/08/2016)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you found the advice given and service professional as this paramount to us here at Gasworks. We hope to see you again next year for your annual service!
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service, good work, very polite & gave me advice about my gas fire
Carmel, Hampshire18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for the review. We are glad you were impressed with the service you received and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful assistance in the shop. Date of installation changed. (Gasworks had not received from makers). The man who installed it was very good.
Jill, Hampshire17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sometimes there are occasions where suppliers fail to deliver on the agreed date and we can only apologise on there behalf in this instance. We hope to deal with you again in the future.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service was given with central heating and Gasfire recently installed. I would certainly recommend the whole team and we are very satisfied with the firm and staff. Thank you.
Kathleen, Hampshire12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Gasworks are grateful that you choose us to undertake the required works are glad you are satisfied with the service. We hope see you again next year for your annual service.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the people at the shop and the installation team both helpful & professional.
Ruth, Hampshire10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you very much for taking to time to write a review. We are glad you found the Gasworks team helpful and professional. We hope to deal with you again in the future.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class trader.
Alan, Hampshire02/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. High standard of craftsmanship. Went beyond the contract in a difficult replacement/installation operation. And really nice guys.
P K, Hampshire01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you were impressed with the installation and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Very professional service, polite tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend.
James, Hampshire26/07/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated by Gasworks. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to install a new gas fire and surround was carried out efficiently and quickly. Worked were polite and left everything clean and tidy.
Anna, Hampshire25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are glad you are happy with the service we provided. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant as always
Lynda, Hampshire22/07/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to deal with you again in the future.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Charlotte, Hampshire18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We hope to see you again in the future.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were hardworking, punctual, charming, professional, helpful. Would definitely recommend them.
Ann, Hampshire13/07/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2016)
Thank you for leaving Gasworks such a glowing review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean. Didn't take too long. Tidy.
Amanda, Hampshire08/07/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with overall service from this company. Fireplace looks great. Would recommend.
Jane, Hampshire04/07/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you are impressed with the installation. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service excellent from beginning to end. The staff, without exception were extremely polite and efficient
Malcolm, Hampshire17/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to review Gasworks. We are pleased you are happy with the service provided. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial meeting with the sales advisor through to the completion by the engineers. I feel that I was in safe hands. It also gives me confidence that the company has been trading for a number of years and so will there in the future for continued service.
David, Hampshire14/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Gasworks. We are pleased you were happy with the showroom staff and engineers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Really really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an annual service and repair for my boiler with them. They are very good at responding and arranging everything - they are really quite flexible and work around you. I've never had any probems, Dan is very friendly, I would most definitely recommend this trader.
Mrs Vinall, Southampton07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/06/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful that you choose Gasworks to undertake the service and repairs and are glad you are satisfied with the service. We hope see you again next year for your annual service.
Removed old boiler and replaced with a new one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service was above and beyond expected! He was punctual, reliable, friendly and I was impressed with how he followed up the work to ensure we were completely happy - which we definitely were!
Mr Rose, Southampton26/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/06/2016)
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Gasworks to replace your boiler. We are glad you are impressed with the works as we endeavour to work to the highest standards possible. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb job carried out with the minimum of inconvenience by professional, courteous tradesmen. Arrived on time and completed on time (New boiler installation).
Antony, Hampshire04/05/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a glowing review on Gasworks. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Friendly, considerate, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First approached Gasworks Ltd to do some corrective work following a bad experience with a previous plumber. Having been impressed with the standard of their work we commissioned them again to advise on a suitable replacement boiler and to install. Again, excellent work and we would certainly be happy to use again in the future.
Mel, Hampshire27/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gasworks. We endeavour to provide a high level of customer service and are glad you are satisfied. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been dealing with my gas system including both installation and maintenance for over 6 years. I have never been disappointed with them.
Henry, Hampshire14/02/2016
The trader replied (on 16/08/2016)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gasworks. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was ok as per, used for years. They have a good reputation and i would recommend
Mr Heather , Hampshire05/01/2016
The trader replied (on 20/06/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are glad you choose Gasworks to undertake your recent works and are grateful that you would recommend us. We hope you will continue to use Gasworks in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed whenever they come round. Have been using since 1999. They are always on time, tidy and there is no messing around, would recommend to anyone
Mrs Sexton, Hampshire04/01/2016
The trader replied (on 20/06/2016)
As a very loyal customer we would like to thank you for your continued business. We endeavour to work to the highest standards possible to ensure continued customer satisfaction. Thank you for your review and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No trouble with the work, very helpful and great overal job. Would deffinately recommend
Mrs Turner , Hampshire 02/01/2016
The trader replied (on 20/06/2016)
Thank you very much for your review Mrs Turner, we are glad you are impressed with the recent works and hope to deal with you again in the future.