We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gasworks Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb gasworks   logo
5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since our inception Gasworks has gathered a reputation for excellence and reliability. We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited family business which means clients enjoy our full focus and attention as opposed to being treated as just another job by larger faceless companies. Unfortunately cowboy engineers stain the industry with shoddy workmanship and poor ethics. At Gasworks we take pride in our work and we guarantee 100% satisfaction which is just one of the reasons why we receive so much repeat business.

Our qualified engineers are fully certified to the national standard as well as being accredited members of the Gas Safe Register. We can help service, maintain and install all your heating and plumbing needs including:

Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers
Unvented cylinders
Solar domestic hot water systems
Gas fired central heating boilers
Gas fires and Gas cookers
Gas fired warm air units
Domestic gas meters
Gas fired water heaters
Flue gas analysers
Underfloor Heating

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • commercial

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend this company from there director Brendan to his installation staff They have carried out work on my behalf twice in the past month both times exactly as promised arrive on time and dates promised Highly knowledgeable polite helpful and clean workers Would have no hesitation using them again in the future
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 22/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler needed to be replaced and it was a difficult job. Brendan took this on when others had refused. He and his team did a fantastic job, communication was excellent, we were constantly updated on progress, and the finished result was great. They were totally reliable and left everything beautifully clean and tidy. We have subsequently asked Brendan to do some work in the bathroom including fitting a new toilet. Again, this was complicated, but he did a really great job, and made sure everything was perfectly clean at the end. We have nothing but praise for Brendan and his team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 12/11/2021
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first we had used Gasworks & were recommended by a friend, we contacted Brendan & he was really helpful & a engineer came out to us the next day to look at our boiler which had stopped working. Once on site the engineer found the fault & picked up the parts & changed. Very impressed with the speed & efficiency of the service. Many thanks to all the Team.
Philip in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Knowledgeable technicians and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Gasworks for more than ten years now and they have never let us down. They have deep knowledge of plumbing and heating systems and they are very trustworthy professionals. Brendan always arrives on time and fully explains the issues and the work he needs to carry out to address them. He is very careful and tidy individual and more importantly, knows what he is doing. Our experience has been very positive all these years and for this reason we fully recommend Gasworks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Reliable, professional and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gasworks twice now - first to replace my boiler, which they were able to do at short notice and to very high standards; second to replace some radiators and bathroom fixtures, which again they did to an excellent standard. It's always great giving business to an honest and trustworthy company. Will definitely use them again.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Replacement Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our very old boiler broke down and could not be repaired due to spares being unavailable, I found Gasworks details in local Trusted Traders. I was convinced they were people to deal with, as they have done several jobs for our neighbours, but confidence grew when Brendan arrived soon after the initial call, explained very fully the works that needed to be done, and later delivered a detailed and competitive quote. He also took the trouble to deal with another customer to reschedule their work so that we were not left without heat for too long. The team doing the work arrived when promised, got on with the work, and all was completed in two days. We now have a splendid new boiler, which has been working without trouble for two months. Thanks to all the team for the way they carried out the work. I have every confidence in Gasworks delivering as they promise!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 25/11/2021
Annual boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked appointment for annual boiler service, operative was delayed by problems with an earlier customer but he called me to apologise and kept me advised of time of arrival. Very polite and professional operative, explained process, explained findings and outcomes. Clean and respected our home.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Swift response and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We woke up to our boiler having broken. After finding Gasworks I called and they were round within a couple of hours and had sorted the issue. They were friendly, professional and helped to explain the issue to help me understand what had happened. It was extremely appreciated and I won't be hesitating to recommend their services and use them again in the future starting with a boiler service!
Customer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new combi boiler installed to replace the old style boiler. Lloyd from the moment he provided the quote to finishing the work with his team was thorough, professional and punctual. I was very happy with the quality of work and I was consulted throughout the process. He even came back separately to fix a leaky toilet solving another problem! I would 100% use this company again. Thanks Lloyd!
Karen in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gasworks to anyone, the service from start to finish was excellent. Fast and efficient with brilliant communication throughout. Lloyd who looked after our boiler was a real pleasure to work with and kept us up to date with explaining everything thoroughly. In short, look no further an excellent company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Responded quickly to call out during Coronavirus epidemic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked our health status and engineer arrived with mask and gloves. This put our minds at rest as we did not want a potential spread of germs in house. Fixed our boiler efficiently and quickly . Plus a leaking down pipe outside house. Certainly put our minds at rest during this difficult time. Thankyou
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely would recommend this company 100%. Our boiler broke down, and was not sure if it could be fixed. I had a few problems initially going through insurance and eventually after 4 days Worcester Bosch came themselves. Unfortunately the boiler could not be fixed. Brendan from GP&H came round within 2 hours of my call, did the inspection and booked the engineer to come and install. On the day the work was done whilst i was at work and when i returned was nearly finished. The engineers were great and when they left the house was clean and tidy. i cannot recommend them highly enough!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating wasn't working. Engineer came promptly after good communication before hadn and got it working very quickly again. He was very professional and efficient.
Jean, Borehamwood Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Super quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Gasworks to install my WB boiler in 2017 and to service it in 2018. Wanted them back after a lot of pipework changes for a bathroom refit. They came within 2 working days, checked boiler, flushed the magnetic filter and refilled the system with inhibitor. Polite, quick and efficient as always. Will always use them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent 5 stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent price (I had several quotes) Good workmanship and excellent friendly fitters. Final Invoice exactly the same as the Estimate 5 stars. What more can I say? Very happy and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Top rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Gasworks back to service the WB boiler they installed a year ago. Booked over the phone and a comprehensive service completed within the week. Friendly and easy to deal with. Reasonable cost and top rate work. See you again next year!
Peterh Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Great service and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks fitted a new boiler and radiators for us when we moved into our new home. They did an excellent job and we're very happy with the work. Since then they have fitted a new downstairs bathroom for us and carried out our annual boiler servicing. We are very happy with the level of service they deliver, which is why we continue to use their services
Andrew M Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Great Job. Would defiinitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Gasworks plumbing and heating were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable from the initial quotation to the completion of the work The work was completed to the highest standard. They cleaned up at the end of the day, and even did the odd little job for me. After the work was completed they went through all the functions on the controls this is one of the few companies that I would defiantly recommend and Iv already booked for them to come and do some more plumbing at a later date Thank you all
Andrew Parkes Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Fitted a water softener - superb job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendan ensured that we understood the work to be carried out - taking care to explain how the product worked. The quality of the work was superb, Gasworks are clearly hugely customer focused and take both pride and care in their work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and have had several projects completed by them and their team,
375494 Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Great service would definately recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, installation of heated towel rail and new shower in bathroom. During the quote and while works were being carried out the workmen were professional, polite and trustworthy. They took time during the quote to ensure I was happy with items to be supplied. They were extremely tidy and cleaned up after the work was completed. I was very happy with the agreed quote with no hidden charges after the work was completed. I would definitely recommend this company to others
Church18 Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Highly recommend this Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well. After cleaning our system and installing the new boiler the radiators are working very well. They did a very neat job of installing the boiler (work of art) and worked very professionally. They were very polite with us and tidy. Very pleased with the service we received.
Ken WGC Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked Gasworks because of positive Which? reviews and Worcester Bosch accreditation. Excellent work and coped very well with unexpected issues in my plumbing (push-fits can fail under high pressure). Needed to get Worcester Bosch engineers involved due to problem with Wave install which Gasworks managed fully, though it required an extra return visit by Gasworks to finish commissioning. Always kept informed and well managed.
Pete31 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional and friendly service from start to finish. Good value for money too.
Cecilia, London Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Prompt, professional service. Very trustworthy.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was installed by CIJ Plumbing, Stevenage. Closed down early June. Went off internet for replacement engineer. Chose from a wide selection, very professional company. The engineer who serviced was Michael. Good man, on the ball!
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial problem solved - by showing warn-out parts of old boiler - explained reasons to select Worcester to replace - fitted - promptly - flushed all radiators in house to get maximum efficiency from new system - polite - tidy - professional
Peter, London Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a leak from a shower very quickly and efficiently. Very friendly, helpful and tidy. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Stephen Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive and clean on a new boiler installation. Helpful as well.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Typically excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a splendid. Highly professional and typically excellent job completed by Alex with Ben to help. Gasworks is a fantastic firm.
Alan, London Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very professional engineers. Alex and his apprentice Ben were very hard workers and talked us through all the way. Would recommend highly.
Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Top marks 10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional company, all of the staff were very helpful, very polite and knew their job well.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks installed a new boiler and radiators for me. They were professional, reliable and the quality of their work was excellent. I highly recommend them.
Nicola, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Brilliant and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, friendly, competent and totally trustworthy.
Andrew, London Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
Brilliant bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks have recently finished major work for us - new boiler and hot water tank plus a new en-suite bathroom and upstairs cloakroom. A great team who all worked well together. Nothing too much trouble and a fantastic end result at a reasonable price! Would definitely recommend.
Mrs C Tilsley Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did three jobs for me. They installed a new boiler, moved my dishwasher to a better location in my kitchen and most recently fixed my shower. Highly recommend this company. Fair, accurate quotes, great service. Everything works great!
Julie, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014