We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gerry Doverman Limited

Profile thumb ml

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Mercedes , BMW, MINI and Porsche Specialist serving Hereford and the surrounding area's. We offer a quality service to our customers without the Main Dealer price tag.

Gerry Doverman established the business in 1997 and all the staff share his passion for delivering outstanding customer service.

We offer a while you wait MOT on all makes of passenger cars and small vans Class 1V by appointment from 8.30 each week day.

We can Collect and deliver by arrangement and we even have courtesy cars if yours is off the road.

We have customers who come to us from all over the UK including several from the London area, we even have a Mercedes customer who comes over from Jersey.

Managing Director Gerry Doverman and Service Director Martin Johnson are available to discuss your individual requirements on 01432 278833 between 8.30 and 5.30 Monday to Friday also Saturdays mornings between 9.00 and 12.30

Give us a call now on 01432 278833 it just might be the best call you make this ye

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Auto electricians

  • More Services

    • mercedes
    • bmw
    • mini
    • porsche
    • specialist

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Courteous, polite, honest and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gerry Doverman's for help and advice on a longstanding issue with my BMW. Gerry himself responded and advised appropriate diagnostic testing prior to any work being undertaken. Once the fault was diagnosed, I was called in and given a full explanation and an estimate of the potential costs for repair. While the work was being carried out, I was given regular updates and informed of any unplanned occurrences. Having now had my car returned, I am more than happy with the outcome and am completely confident in the quality of the work carried out. In addition, my car was returned to me having been cleaned. Gerry and his staff were courteous, professional, efficient and polite throughout and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Matt Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Well organised, thorough & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and the team set high standards of knowledge, expertise and courtesy. The company is open, forthright and helpful, often suggesting ways one can avoid unnecessary cost without compromising efficiency or reliability. Customers receive A1 treatment, whatever they drive.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended excellent fast service with a great workforce I would have no hesitation recommending them
Mr D Melia, Herefordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Outstanding as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for all my auto needs for many years They are friendly efficient and have a very skilled workforce. The customer service has always been exemplary. Today I have had annual service, mot test and replacement tyres. I was given a lift home after dropping my car off and collected from home once the car work was complete.
Pete, Herefordshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car service, M.O.T. and repair to oil leak in drive shaft. Very helpful, courteous and efficient staff and owner. Pleasure to deal with and confident in work done.
Frederick, Herefordshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great garage. Gerry is always helpful. Would recommend.
Lisa, Herefordshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Faultless service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Gerry Doverman for many years and can honestly say that his honesty, integrity and professionalism are unquestionable. Anyone using this trader's services can do so with complete trust.
David, Herefordshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Responsive, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepared to listen to my questions and think outside the box for solutions to keep a cherished older vehicle roadworthy. Very comfortable environment for female customers and kept me fully informed of progress throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Superb service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellence in all aspects of this visit, which has always been the norm. Would never think of going anywhere else Mike Allen
Mike A Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nowadays with the internet & social media etc, the pressure is on to stand out on your own from the crowd. I bought a cheap Merc at auction with a hood & boot problem (neither operable) After visiting a main dealer with no joy, went to Gerry Doverman and within 24 hours, it was all completed and both work perfectly. I am now as happy as Larry to be the owner of a lovely car. Gerry Doverman should be alongside the big boys!!
Malcolm, Herefordshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Friendly and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, high quality work, fully recommended.
Anthony, Herefordshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
A great service & price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taken my wife's smart car for it's annual service & MOT now for many years. Excellent job of keeping in touch, both before the appointment and during the service, finally a call to say when would I wish to be collected to fetch my car since I had declined the offer of loan vehicle.
Roger, Herefordshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent work as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Gerry and his team have provided excellent service in maintaining our Mercedes E350. The team are polite and knowledgeable and the pricing is very reasonable. Will use again.
Linda, Powys Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly reception. Kept me informed as to problem and progress of work. Job completed quickly and at a fair price. Happy to recommend them to others & will use them again.
David, Herefordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Complete & Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuine & honest details of vehicle problems repaired promptly and economically as possible.
Peter, Herefordshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for at least six years. Trusted, quality work. Very good feedback about work completed.
Neil, Herefordshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Outstanding customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is too much for Gerry Doverman Ltd.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
What fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car had broken down outside my home. One call and Gerry Dovermans called within the hour, collected my vehicle, took to their workshops for repair and drove back vehicle to my home - all repaired and cleaned.
Sue, Herefordshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vey friendly and helpful, great.
Barry, Herefordshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Confident, assured work. Good and detailed explanation of job done. Good value for money great after care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Great knowledge and experience from a company with integrity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gerry Doverman for several years for a variety of cars. I have always found the whole team knowledgable; friendly; highly professional; good value for money (note I emphasise value as they are not the cheapest) and will only suggest work be done when it is necessary. This is. It to say they ever compromise on the quality of their work. I have had intermittent faults with some of the cars (which we all know are the worst to be diagnosed) but they solved them all! One of them was after a main dealer for a premium brand had given up... So in summary, professional; high quality staff and great value for money
Jy1963 Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017