We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GHE Electrical, Fire & Security LTD

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ghe logo

5.0

38 Reviews

About

At the age of 21 I no longer wanted to work for a company for I had my own ambitions and always wanted to work for myself in the electrical fire and security sector so I set up business on my own firstly subcontracting then setting up a limited company and employing a number of staff.
Since forming employees have worked tirelessly to establish an impressive reputation for expertise, quality service & life-long working relationships.
Dedication & commitment has meant that GHE has been able to expand into further areas to keep up with today’s customer requirements all under one roof.
These areas include:

Electrical Services
Facility Management
Plumbing & Heating
Fire Safety
CCTV
Door Access Controls
Intercom Systems
Burglar Alarms
Wireless Alarms
Emergency Lighting
Installation
Service
Maintenance

GHE only employs and uses the best electricians and security engineers.
All our Staff are CRB checked and fully insured. We can also offer 24 hr call out for contract services.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
    • Access control
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing

Customer reviews

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm service & replacement battery carried out with care. Cleanliness & professionalism.
David, Lancashire03/07/2019
Professional electrical contraction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electricians turned up, look smart under took the work in a timely manner, leaving the house clean Andy tidy. Very polite, I would definitely recommend this company.
John, Lancashire28/06/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GHE came recommended and I will definitely use them again.
Frank, Lancashire07/05/2019
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keep using this company as they as so reliable. You ring them and they send someone within 24 hours to check the job. They give a price and it is done within days. Lads are pleasant & keep mess to a minimum. What I like is that they will tell you if something doesn't need to be changed and why. Also recommend better ways to do something. A great company and highly recommended.
David, Lancashire09/04/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Household security. Chosen on quote. Prompt delivery; clean and tidy process. Pleasant well mannered staff. Good job all round.
M, Lancashire03/04/2019
Reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage alarm and CCTV installed. Work done at short notice due to attempted burglary. Tidy work, helpful in showing us the set up. Would definitely recommend.
Anthony, Lancashire29/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Intruder Alarm Systems installed. GHE Electrical were prompt & very professional, from start to finish, from my first visit from them, my estimate was sent that evening as promised, to all my enquiries for additional estimates. All my questions were answered and new emails sent, promptly! From start to finish GHE Electrical, were fantastic, great teamwork, everything was completed on time and very tidy & professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Marjorie, Lancashire21/03/2019
Prompt workmanlike
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, tidy and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional service.
Jenny, Lancashire18/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a neat and tidy job. On time and tided up afterwards, polite and helpful.
Ida, Lancashire11/03/2019
Burglar alarm/Security camera servicing/resetting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our alarm/camera systems had been installed a couple of years previously by a (non local) company that never seemed to act professionally. The alarm system had caused problems from the outset Getting the supplier back to sort things (or even getting them to reply) was almost impossible. When we recently changed our internet provider our access to the cctv video was impossible. GHE came and completely sorted out all our problems which included setting the alarm system up properly, dealing with an obstructive previous supplier, and creating a new internet platform to allow us to access the video whenever and wherever we were. This took time but they patiently worked on it and had to take some items back to their workshop to install new software. Several visits to our home were needed but they were very easy to contact, were very accommodating to us regarding timing of appointments, and always turned up when they said they would. Prior to calling GHE we were at our wits end over our system but despite the many problems they encountered, they constantly reassured us that they would get there, and they did.
Customer in Greater Manchester06/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new outside burglar alarm box was fitted. They were prompt with the initial quotation, prompt with their arrival to commence work, very tidy and charged as per their very reasonable quote.
John, Lancashire27/02/2019
Alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very efficient clean and tidy also they were very courteous would recommend highly.
Customer in Greater Manchester24/02/2019
Excellent in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company/engineers who completed the installation of the new alarm system, were excellent. Arrived at the agreed time and after completion, cleaned all areas. Gave a full explanation of the system and explained any follow up procedures. The reason we used this company was due to fantastic work done for our daughter beforehand, highly recommend.
David, Lancashire05/02/2019
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the equipment and service. The technicians were very pleasant in their manner, very efficient. I would definitely recommend them.
Sylvia, Lancashire24/01/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy efficient service, excellent products used, no mess. Already recommended to family & friends.
Diana, Lancashire18/01/2019
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a rewire of our garage. New fuse box, plug sockets and lights. New security lights fitted outside as well. GHE were on time, professional and provided an excellent service. Will use this company again and will always recommend them.
Jeff, Lancashire10/01/2019
Security Lights Fitted Outside
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company. They are efficient, courteous and go above and beyond what they were asked to do. They gave me a quote, I agreed to the price and then they were able to accommodate my request to have the job done the same week! They arrived on time, were clean and tidy with their work. They installed three security lights outside as well as fitting two bedroom lights and a front door light. A very professional company and I will have no hesitation in using them in the future or recommending them to friends, family or colleagues.
Customer in Greater Manchester20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Adam, Cheshire20/12/2018
Administrator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had cameras and security lighting to front, side and rear of property. Work was carried out as quoted and to budget. All workmen were very helpful and courteous. Communicated and checked work with me through the day to make sure I was happy with what they were doing. They made sure everything was tidied up when they left.
Emma, Lancashire17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out work and advised on wiring problems, found they left house clean and removed all rubbish.
Terrance Paul, Lancashire06/12/2018
Excellent and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm installation at home address. The trader was very helpful when providing quotations and advice. Showed up on time and completed work within agreed timescale and to agreed budget. Would definitely recommend.
Mark, Lancashire06/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used GHE to fit a new home security alarm. They were punctual, worked cleanly, efficient and very friendly. Price as agreed. Highly recommend.
Carole, Lancashire05/12/2018
Friendly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. Prompt & efficient.
Sue, Lancashire28/11/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was only a small job that we needed, replacing two single plug points with two double plugs in the hallway. Contacted them on Monday and the job was completed on Thursday very surprised at the speed at which it was completed. they were efficient, courteous and came at the time that was agreed and left the area looking clean could not ask for anything better. So helpful in how they dealt with us we have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends and family
Customer in Greater Manchester20/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. The workmen were friendly and polite. The job was done in no time and I now have a working cooker. The men even cleaned up after themselves. You would never have known they had been. Good job. Will use them again.
Deborah, Lancashire13/11/2018
Very impressed and it looks good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang for an electrician to take out a light fitting and make safe so the plasterer could put a new ceiling in. After plasterwork completed they returned to put light fitment back. Really prompt service. Very impressed. Great customer service too.
Sandra, Lancashire09/11/2018
Courteous & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Arrived on time, explained all they would be doing. Very courteous & friendly, left all clean & tidy.
Alice, Cheshire02/10/2018
CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely professional from start to finish. Good set of lads who did a high standard job, tidied up after themselves and treated our home with respect. Would 100% recommend this company.
Peter L29/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received from the GHE yet again. They work to a very high standard. All staff are very friendly & professional.
Emma, Lancashire23/08/2018
Very Pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company and pleasure to deal with. Work was carried out when promised and to a very high standard. I would highly recommend them.
G Hurst19/08/2018
Exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a CCTV system put into our house with the minimum amount of fuss and mess. This is exactly what we got. Efficient from start to finish, much quicker than we expected, if there was any mess they cleaned it up and they were nice guys too.
Briers05/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric clock central heating
Irene kearns, .05/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 2 years GHE have completed a full rewire of our home together with supply and fitting of inside and outside lighting, CCTV and many more projects. They have always been very professional with regard to all of our requirements from providing a detailed initial quotation, to arriving on the scheduled dates and completing on time. All of the staff are very professional and courteous. There is never a problem only a solution! We wouldn't use anybody else.
Mrs B, .01/07/2018
Miss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, always kept me well informed with the progress on work.
Cara, .16/06/2018
Electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GHE completed an electrical certificate for us at our office, we use GHE regularly and recommend to other customers. They are polite, friendly and very knowledgeable. We are happy with the work completed and will use again.
whs123, .11/06/2018
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GHE Electrical completed our Annual Fixed Wire testing and Emergency Lighting Test. 2 engineers came to site and were very professional both in appearance and manner. They explained what they would be doing whilst on site, carried forms of identity on them and had the relevant paperwork. The work was carried out with minimum disruption and courtesy towards all staff on site that day.
Sharples Group Ltd, .15/05/2018
Reliable and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The use GHE a lot the service is always excellent standards
Bj skip hire Wigan Ltd, .05/07/2016