We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GJ Property Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb 20171013 132843

5.0

26 Reviews

About

G.J Property Maintenance is predominantly a bathroom and kitchen fitting company. It is run by Mr Graham Jennings who has amassed over 15 years’ experience working in this field. The objective of the business is to provide top quality, attention to detail, service resulting in the customer ending up with the kitchen or bathroom that they wanted in the time that they specified for the price that they agreed.

G.J Property Maintenance is able to provide the customer with an all-inclusive package. This includes assistance with planning, removal/disposal of old bathroom/kitchen, woodwork, plumbing, tiling, and fitting of most floor covering and decorating. In addition to this we are able to arrange to work alongside an electrician, gas safe engineer, and plasterer.

Mission of the company ; We will endeavour to provide our customers with a consistently friendly and professional service. We will endeavour to assist the customer from the planning phase through to completion.

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant bathroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Sarah have done a fantastic job in transforming our tired old bathroom by removing all the old fixtures including an airing cupboard. They were endlessly patient and helpful while we were planning the job and changing our minds mid-job. Graham was happy to come and see us to give advice and prepare quotes. He never failed to return a call and get back to us. The work started and finished on time despite the family being at home due to working from home restrictions and they were very thoughtful to our needs about this. They also took on a couple of small extra jobs while they were with us. Alan (plasterer) and John (electrician) both worked very well with Graham and there was never any downtime waiting for someone else to finish their work. The work of Alan and John was all entirely professional and pleasing. Graham and Sarah completed everything to a very high standard and with great attention to detail. The work area was kept tidy at all times with carpet protection and dust sheets in use throughout. The finished job was left in immaculate condition. Graham and Sarah are both very easy to work with. GJ Property Maintenance are highly recommended and we hope to use them again in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJ Properties just did a great job of installing my new kitchen. I had a flood in June, so there were some additional elements to the job, plus I chose products that are harder to fit (e.g., ultra compact Zenith worktop). Graham (owner) is old school - understands the need for customer service and doing a thorough job. He also came out to my house and provided a quote at very short notice, to help me get under the wire with Howdens October sale. The quote was comprehensive and communication of costs was clearly explained. My property was protected throughout with floor protector, and cleaned every day. Throughout the installation I was consulted on various options before going ahead. Sarah is also very easy to work with, and had some great ideas during the installation that improved the look of the end product. The whole kitchen needed plastering, including the ceiling, and between Graham and Sarah doing the boarding and Alan (sub-contracted plasterer, also very competent and easy to work with) this was as painless as plastering could be in the conditions! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend GJ Properties and am hoping they will do additional work elsewhere in my house.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Fantastic new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham Jennings is a craftsman, has a friendly professional manner. It is the second project he & his team have completed for us, he constructed an en suite bathroom in 2013 which we are highly delighted with. Graham has just completely re fitted our Kitchen to a very high standard, top quality finish, tiling, plumbing & lighting. We have no hesitation to recommend Graham.
Peter & Kathleen Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham Jennings Property Maintenance LTD has been excellent in every respect, a true professional: from planning, advice and information, standard of work, attention to detail, reliability, trustworthiness and value for money. Graham and his team have just completed a big transformation for us - new kitchen, bathroom, cloakroom and construction of a utility room and we are delighted with the result - a 5* job. We chose Graham as he did work for us in our former house, with which we were very pleased and showed that Graham’s work looks great on completion and stays looking great over time. Thank you Sylvia and Kester
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Professional perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Sarah, transformed our bathroom. They turned up when they said, were very professional, clean, perfectionists. Every evening they cleaned. If it wasn't the fact we were with out a show, sink, you wouldn't know we are having anything done. I would recommend Graham to any body, excellent.
Linda, West Midlands Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done and found Graham to be really flexible and accommodating when problems occurred such as bath not ready for collection when agreed. Aftercare excellent when called upon.
Patricia, West Midlands Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Complete Kitchen fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen completely stripped. Walls, floors, ceiling all done. New units and worktops, re-plastered, new floor and ceiling, full electrics. Also flooring and plastering to utility room and bottom bathroom and new toilet, sink and plumbing. We are very happy with the service and work. A few issues with the supplier but this wasn’t anything to do with the builders who had to spend time sorting out their mistakes. Amendments were made through the build with a couple of different ideas and work completed. Fully transparent costings and very happy with the kitchen in time for Christmas.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Bathroom project in safe hands!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJ Property Maintenance have made a superb job of the refurbishment of my bathroom. Right from the initial meeting with Graham Jennings through to completion I felt confident that my bathroom project was in safe hands, and I have not been disappointed. Every aspect of the work has been carried out to a very high standard and with excellent attention to detail. In particular, I can’t praise Graham enough for the fantastic job he has done with the tiling; it looks great; absolutely spot on. I also thought that the cost of the job was very fair and excellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Graham Jennings. I would always be pleased to have him back to do more work for me.
Sue H Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Fabulous new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was recommended to us by my Brother, and we were not disappointed. After Graham had visited us to quote for the refit of the family bathroom and en-suite, we had many discussions and questions, none of which were too much trouble and were always answered promptly and with great advice. After receiving the quote via email, we visited City Plumbing, Halesowen (who were also really helpful, especially Andy!), to choose the furniture and ensure we were on budget and happy with the design. When the work started, (during the heatwave of June 2018!) Graham was here every day, worked tidily, and always consulted us on any potential changes and decisions as the re-fit's progressed. The co-ordination of Electrician's and Plasterer's was also well managed and communicated. We are thrilled with the quality of the finish on both bathroom's and would have no hesitation in recommending Graham's services. In fact, we have discussed a further job and hope to get him back again soon.
Steph Shepherd Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Top Quality Kitchen re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent project was the third Graham has completed for us and the fifth for our family. Graham is a true craftsman, all aspects of his business are conducted in a friendly professional manner. with many years of experience Graham spends time to understand what you want from your improvement work and offers many tips and advice, a written quotation is then provided and start times agreed. Workmanship is first class and Graham will not leave a job until you are totally satisfied.
martin & family Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJ Property Maintenance Ltd has done an excellent job of designing and fitting a complete new bathroom for us and we are absolutely delighted with the end result. An exceptional, truly professional trades person with a helpful, friendly and efficient manner. A real perfectionist, being clean and tidy at all times. We feel very lucky to have found GJ Property Maintenance Ltd who have completed an excellent 'top to bottom' job in replacing our bathroom, including outstanding tiling. Highly recommended.
Wendy, Worcestershire Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Outstanding Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-fit of house bathroom and guest en-suite and larder floor. Completely professional managing of role attended everyday for 4 weeks. Clean, tidy perfectionist. All aspects of job excellent. Top quality finish - tiling/plumbing/floor - all brilliant.
Paula, West Midlands Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
First Class Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had G and J Properties around the start of September to refit a new kitchen and dinning space. From start to finish, the job was first class and nothing was too much trouble and they accommodated us and our needs. Overall, a wonderful job and would definitely have them back again. Too be honest, it was a shame to see them go after the job was finished as they were both great. Mr and Mrs Rose
Mr and Mrs Rose Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
Friendly, professional expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being in this house since 1971 we decided to have the bathroom updated and a shower fitted. We had cheaper quotes but we put our faith in this craftsman and were not disappointed.
David, West Midlands Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Another Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been delighted with the work Graham did in 2013 on our shower room, we asked him back for a complete kitchen makeover. Yet again, the work was excellent, with great attention to detail. He fixed the unforeseen problem of rising damp behind some of the old kitchen units, which added a few days to the project. His recommended kitchen suppliers provided good design advice and high quality goods. We really appreciated being involved in the detailed decisions as the work progressed. He called in his usual excellent support team of electricians and plasterer when needed. and left us with a kitchen that is even better than we had hoped for.
Tony Mackie Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham did such an excellent job on our bathroom in 2014 we asked him back to transform an ensuite in 2015 followed by fitting a completely new bathroom in our newly completed loft conversion earlier this year. His help, experience and attention to detail has resulted in three well designed and fabulous looking rooms that we are very proud off. We would highly recommend!
TraMar36 Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. I used Graham to refit my bathroom, kitchen and cloakroom. I would recommend him without hesitation. Excellent workmanship. Clean and tidy. Trustworthy and honest. You will not be disappointed. Book Graham with confidence.
Sue, West Midlands Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham fitted a new bathroom and also replaced the worktops and tiles in our kitchen. His work is absolutely first class and his attention to detail results in an extremely professional job. Graham is 100% trustworthy and reliable ...we would highly recommend.
Mike, West Midlands Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grahams did all and more than I asked of him, his work is excellent. I couldn't be happier with my new kitchen.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Very good, I have used him again since!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has fitted a shower room, a new bathroom and refitted a kitchen, he did a great job, that's why I called him back for the other jobs, he is a hard worker and very trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham did an excellent job on our bathrooms in 2014 so we invited him back to transform our kitchen & we weren't disappointed. He & his excellent team of builder, plasterer, electrician & apprentices knocked the kitchen & dining area into one & separated the lounge with dividing doors, plus sorted several other jobs while they were on site. A very dated & shabby kitchen has now been transformed into a beautifully light, modern airy kitchen/diner which is a joy to spend time in. Graham and the team can be safely left to "get on with it" and will attend to every small detail so you don't have to. His workmanship is superb & he makes suggestions and gives advice to improve things further. He puts as much time and effort into the work as required to get it right first time. He and the team are all very friendly and approachable . We've already recommended them to several friends.
andy56 Posted on 04/10/2015 , work completed 04/10/2015
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did two jobs for us. One of them was combining our toilet and shower room into a great bathroom. He is very trustworthy and clean. I really recommend him. Very good trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham demolished the wall between our toilet & bathroom then divided the space into a family bathroom & en-suite. We are extremely pleased with the result. The work was carried out in a very professional manner with the minimum of mess. Graham has an eye for detail & is meticulous in his work resulting in a very smart finish. He is completely trust-worthy & his time-keeping is excellent. We felt we were leaving the house in safe hands when we had to be away. He can easily be contacted at any time. I fully endorse the positive comments left by other customers. We will ask Graham back next year to re-fit our kitchen.
andy56 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and his team have recently designed and installed a new en-suite shower room using one-third of the space in an existing bedroom. The work was carried out in a highly skilful and efficient manner with close attention to detail. The team were reliable, affable and keen to please. Although the quote was towards the top end of those we received, we still felt that the final outcome was good value, given the meticulous approach and impressive professionalism. In addition, Graham was able to secure good discounts from local suppliers and collected the tiles and fitments himself. We are delighted to recommend him unreservedly.
Robert 5 Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we have just had the family bathroom and downstairs cloakroom/washroom completely refurbished by Graham and his team and we are more than happy with the end result. The project was to my non-diy attitude quite complex so we required someone to run the whole procedure this Graham did in a very professional way keeping us informed of progress and seeking our approval on exactly what our requirements were. The standard of workmanship is first rate from all members of the team.Price wise the quote was fair and reasonable . If you are in the process of going through a similar experience and feel a little uncertain I can highly recommend GJ Kitchens and Bathrooms.
krimbo Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work Graham has done on our new shower room, replacing an old shower, toilet and washbasin, and tiling the room. His advice and help when planning the project was invaluable, his professional, pleasant and friendly approach made the whole process easy for us. He got us a very good deal on the units and fittings from a local supplier - I couldn't have beaten the prices online - collected them himself. The work was carried out in a timely and very professional manner with great attention to detail, the mess was minimal, and cleaning up at the end of each day was thorough. He kept us informed of how things were going at regular intervals, and both he and his apprentice became very welcome guests during the project. He brought in a plasterer and electrician when their specialist expertise was needed, and they, like Graham, were very personable and skilful craftsmen. Having had GJ Bathrooms & Kitchens recommended by a friend, we wholeheartedly endorse that recommendation to anyone looking for excellence in this line of work.
Tony Posted on 20/06/2013 , work completed 20/06/2013