We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GJN Plumbing & Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00
Profile thumb gjn whichlogo

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Quality, fully accredited, electrical and plumbing services for both domestic and commercial projects. Reliable, experienced and fully committed to every job I undertake regardless of whether it is a small job, emergency job or long-term project.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every time I've used G.J.N. Plumbing and Electrical, I've found their work to be of the highest standard. They are reliable, polite and always do a really professional job. I will certainly use them again, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Sheena, Nottinghamshire21/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gary. I found him to be efficient, professional, courteous, clean and tidy, and reasonably priced. He did some electrical work for me at a property I rent out and the tenants said they thought he was the best workman they had ever come across. He did various jobs, including replacing fusebox, adding additional power sockets, replacing shower and fitting a room thermostat for the central heating. He kept me informed at every stage and explained thoroughly what needed doing. I now plan to use him for some plumbing work at the same property, and will contact him first if I ever need any other electrical or plumbing work doing in the future
Carole05/04/2016
Thorough and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of Gary's work. He was polite, thorough and a clean and tidy job.
Kath, Nottinghamshire07/03/2016
Great job, quick & well priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Gary's details from my mum who it used him in the past. He was very helpful, polite, did an excellent job at a very good price. Will definitely use him again in the future.
Daniel, Nottinghamshire24/02/2016
Plumbing and Electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary's work is of a very high standard, he is efficient and methodical. He arrived on time to assess the work, the quote came quickly and the job was completeon time with no extras. I would certainly recommend Gary to others.
Helping hand23/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has done a few jobs for us and his work has always been to a high standard, completed efficiently and he leaves the site tidy. He is always considerate and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending him, especially if you are looking for someone to work in the home of an older person as he seems very aware of their needs and concerns.
KBNottm22/02/2016
Excellent work - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a very high standard and at a great price. Gary explained everything very clearly so everything was understood. Would highly recommend to anyone.
RichardC09/11/2015
a great plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary responded very fast to our needs for plumbing in two bathrooms and a kitchen. The job was perfectly done & on time. Highly recommended.
eddy.keon20/08/2015
Great emergency plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help urgently - hot water cylinder suddenly started to leak. Gary responded within 2 hours. Did great job and very reasonable rates. Very professional - neat and tidy and fully explained everything as he went along. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gary for any plumbing work whatsoever. Thomas Nottingham 4 June 2015
CMR40032930904/06/2015
Now we know what good looks like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary spent two weeks with us completely re-installing a shower including the base, tiles and enclosure. It had originally been poorly installed and the work involved complicated structural repairs after years of water leaks. He also installed a range of electrical fittings including lights, heat and smoke alarms. He even mended a kitchen cupboard door we thought was beyond help! The final results reflect the highest level of professional workmanship, everything now looks good and works as it should. Gary was reliable, friendly and sensitive so he was able to work around the whole family without any difficulties and helped us find all the right materials for the job Thanks for making our house a home again Gary.
gill and andy25/05/2015