We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Maintenance

Profile thumb capture

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Glen Newberry is a local man, fully insured who provides a variety of Garden Services,and general property maintenance to clients throughout the local area

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Services provides general house & garden maintenance to clients throughout the local area. Located in Milton Keynes, the family business has many years experience of both home & garden maintenance. It offers a Reliable and Reasonably Priced service.

I am fully insured and cater to most types of work involving small jobs around the garden and household. From ...cutting grass and hedges, pruning trees to painting and decorating.

Looking for a one off "tidy up" at the start or end of season to an ongoing maintenance service then please call to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Weed control
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • handyman
    • patios

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen provided a first class service from the quotation through to completing the job (putting up new fence). He came when he said he would and delivered exactly what he said he would - Really professionally!
Kevin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, tidy. Glen does a brilliant job, whether big or small, will most definitely use again & again.
Pamela, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen gave a very fair quote for a small victorian terraced house internal painting, including making good and filling some uneven walls. The job was time-sensitive, and he managed to fit it in around other work. Very helpful and considerate, and completed the job to a good standard on time, leaving the place clean and tidy. I would certainly use Glen's services again.
yale Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
No mess, no fuss, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Glen carried out, no mess, my husband works nights so was asleep whilst Glen worked and was not disturbed at all. We have definitely have him back.
Lesley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was prompt and got on with the job. He is professional and decent in his manner. His work is of good quality. Finished the job in a timely fashion. All in all very good and a job well done.
Hayana, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Glen twice, to replace an old wire fence with a new wooden one, and for decorating internally & externally. First class service and very reasonably priced. Reliable & thoroughly recommended.
BrianB Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen has replaced a broken fence post and panels after they were damaged in the high winds . He gave me a quote over the phone and arrived on the day agreed to carry out the work . The repairs were completed within 2 hours and the invoice was actually less than the quote as the work required was less than anticipated. I've used Glen before for general garden maintenance and can confirm that he is very reliable and charges a fair price for the work
Astridge Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted all external wood cladding and bargeboards to excellent standard and at very reasonable price. A pleasure to do business with. My window cleaner who turns out to also do this kind of work said he was very impressed with the job done
D.m.faulkner Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen worked in my garden for three days. His work was excellent - sanding and oiling my decking, and power washing the slabs in the back and front gardens. He was truly professional, even to the point of replacing tubs and ornaments that had to be moved. He is a thoroughly good worker. I'm sure I shall use him again - and remember to keep him well supplied with tea! Trader service was first class as was trader value.
forrest1 Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Glen as we had seen reviews on Which. He got back to us quickly and quoted for decorating hall ,landing ,stairs and kitchen .As the job was progressing we asked him to paint down stairs toilet. He arrived on time every day tidied in the eve. He has done a 1st class job and would definitely recommend using Glen.We are also having some more work in early 2015
roger1954 Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014