We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Maintenance

Profile thumb capture

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Glen Newberry is a local man, fully insured who provides a variety of Garden Services,and general property maintenance to clients throughout the local area

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Services provides general house & garden maintenance to clients throughout the local area. Located in Milton Keynes, the family business has many years experience of both home & garden maintenance. It offers a Reliable and Reasonably Priced service.

I am fully insured and cater to most types of work involving small jobs around the garden and household. From ...cutting grass and hedges, pruning trees to painting and decorating.

Looking for a one off "tidy up" at the start or end of season to an ongoing maintenance service then please call to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Weed control
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • handyman
    • patios

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen did a great job on my fence at reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend and use again
emailtgaw Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen decorated several rooms in our apartment. We were very pleased with his work. He was friendly and professional and the work was done on time and within estimate. He cleared up every day and also did some additional work. We used him once before for small odd jobs but would certainly recommend him for all the things he says he can carry out.
blitz Posted on 12/05/2014 , work completed 12/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a result of the Which? Local recommendation we used Glen to stabilise a wobbly fence. We had to wait a week or two but when he arrived he was well prepared, swiftly and competently completed the job, and tidied the site on completion, taking the spoil away with him. Recommended.
Bluesocks Posted on 11/05/2014 , work completed 11/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Glen and two other companies to quote for replacing damaged fencing along one side of my garden. His price was equal cheapest but he was much more interested than the others in understanding my requirements and offering a good service. I had to wait a few weeks as Glen was busy, but he erected the fence when he said he would, did a very good job, and left the garden neat and tidy. Recommended.
peter mun Posted on 08/05/2014 , work completed 08/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The recent winds brought down a couple of my fence panels (along with many others in the neighbourhood). I tried a couple of fencers, but they seemed too busy. However, Glen came round when he was supposed to, submitted a very reasonable price, and did an excellent job. He was friendly, business like, and cleaned up well afterwards. Would certainly recommend him.
Peter Bowles Posted on 19/03/2014 , work completed 19/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Glen again as my fence was damaged by the winds. I thought I'd have to replace it, but Glen saved me a lot of money by just fixing new posts. Excellent job, but what is impressing is he beat his own quote as he managed to reuse one of the old posts. Totally honest guy. Glen now has a big van.
paolab Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
glen helped me to paint my window sills which were weathering badly. after a complete survey of the condition he suggested a way to paint them without using scaffolding as my house is 3 storeys high and did a great job. i would use him again without hesitation. he also came into my house when i was not there and was able to ensure the safety of my two cats and dog while he worked. like the others said a good honest workman. he is busy for a good reason!
luit Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen has multiple skills and is a decent and friendly person. For me he has done some garden clearance, built a good quality featherboard fence with extra touches like gravel drainage away from the posts to make them last longer. He has fixed a bit of guttering and will be painting the soffits. He even helped me move a fridge freezer. Good all rounder, helpful, reasonable price and would recommend highly.
hmac Posted on 18/01/2014 , work completed 18/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen recently painted the hall and stairs, also replacing fascia and making good plaster. He is a good all rounder, adapting to last minute changes he was efficient and friendly.
houndwarder Posted on 23/10/2013 , work completed 23/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen redecorated bathroom, hall, landings, staircase and kitchen. This involved a great deal of removing old paintwork, making good, filling cracks etc. He worked very efficiently; always came when he said he would; was always a pleasure to have in the house causing the minimum disruption, tidying up very well at end of each day. Also had some extremely useful suggestions for improvements. All at reasonable cost.
MSN Posted on 15/09/2013 , work completed 15/09/2013