We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Maintenance

Profile thumb capture

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Glen Newberry is a local man, fully insured who provides a variety of Garden Services,and general property maintenance to clients throughout the local area

Glen Newberry Property & Garden Services provides general house & garden maintenance to clients throughout the local area. Located in Milton Keynes, the family business has many years experience of both home & garden maintenance. It offers a Reliable and Reasonably Priced service.

I am fully insured and cater to most types of work involving small jobs around the garden and household. From ...cutting grass and hedges, pruning trees to painting and decorating.

Looking for a one off "tidy up" at the start or end of season to an ongoing maintenance service then please call to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Weed control
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • handyman
    • patios

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Thanks Glen Hope my first review was posted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second step, completed by Glen, on my 'things to be done' list. - supplied and erected a new rose arch, cementing to ground - supplied and fitted key lock to outside wall - inspected and advised on water pump Gets on efficiently and independently. Likes a challenge and comes up with practical and helpful suggestions. Already got next few jobs lined up :-)
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen listened, understood, and did what was wanted. Cleared and power-hosed paths and patio; purchased and installed new hosepipe; custom built wooden plant shelving under kitchen window. He worked solidly and well, he is very self-sufficient and has a pleasing manner. I am looking forward to the next steps he will take with me in transforming my garden back to a thing of beauty!
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen is reliable and hard working and recently made a very neat and professional job of installing close board fencing on my property. The job necessitated cutting down well established shrubs, removing roots and preparing the soil prior to the fence being installed. He also removed the old fencing and fence posts, taking away all the waste and leaving the garden and driveway in a tidy state. I am very pleased with the fencing and would have no hesitation in using Glen again.
Atkinson Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Great job at good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was able to fit the job in at short notice. Did a great job at a very reasonable price. Would recommend.
Clare, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Fairly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fairly good job. He allowed three hours for putting my garden to rights, but couldn't finish all there was to do in the time.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Skilled worker does a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen arrived promptly and started straight away. He erected a new fence and removed several tree stumps all within one day. Excellent job done and very obliging worker. I have used Glen several times and he will always be my first choice.
George, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was very efficient in that he kept in touch from estimate to completion of the job-this being storm-damaged fence and damaged fence. He arrived when he said he would and completed the work to a very high standard,took all debris away and left the garden in better condition than he found it
Michael Perry Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job at a good price with good customer service. Would recommend.
Martin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Glen on previous occasions for gardening and other work. He never lets you down and we will be using him again.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used Glen's services, and equally pleased. He repaired a couple of broken fence posts neatly and also dealt with the property's slightly reluctant tenant to ensure he had access. Reliable and conscientious. Thoroughly recommend.
yale Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen provided a first class service from the quotation through to completing the job (putting up new fence). He came when he said he would and delivered exactly what he said he would - Really professionally!
Kevin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, tidy. Glen does a brilliant job, whether big or small, will most definitely use again & again.
Pamela, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen gave a very fair quote for a small victorian terraced house internal painting, including making good and filling some uneven walls. The job was time-sensitive, and he managed to fit it in around other work. Very helpful and considerate, and completed the job to a good standard on time, leaving the place clean and tidy. I would certainly use Glen's services again.
yale Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
No mess, no fuss, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Glen carried out, no mess, my husband works nights so was asleep whilst Glen worked and was not disturbed at all. We have definitely have him back.
Lesley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was prompt and got on with the job. He is professional and decent in his manner. His work is of good quality. Finished the job in a timely fashion. All in all very good and a job well done.
Hayana, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Glen twice, to replace an old wire fence with a new wooden one, and for decorating internally & externally. First class service and very reasonably priced. Reliable & thoroughly recommended.
BrianB Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen has replaced a broken fence post and panels after they were damaged in the high winds . He gave me a quote over the phone and arrived on the day agreed to carry out the work . The repairs were completed within 2 hours and the invoice was actually less than the quote as the work required was less than anticipated. I've used Glen before for general garden maintenance and can confirm that he is very reliable and charges a fair price for the work
Astridge Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted all external wood cladding and bargeboards to excellent standard and at very reasonable price. A pleasure to do business with. My window cleaner who turns out to also do this kind of work said he was very impressed with the job done
D.m.faulkner Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen worked in my garden for three days. His work was excellent - sanding and oiling my decking, and power washing the slabs in the back and front gardens. He was truly professional, even to the point of replacing tubs and ornaments that had to be moved. He is a thoroughly good worker. I'm sure I shall use him again - and remember to keep him well supplied with tea! Trader service was first class as was trader value.
forrest1 Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Glen as we had seen reviews on Which. He got back to us quickly and quoted for decorating hall ,landing ,stairs and kitchen .As the job was progressing we asked him to paint down stairs toilet. He arrived on time every day tidied in the eve. He has done a 1st class job and would definitely recommend using Glen.We are also having some more work in early 2015
roger1954 Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen did a great job on my fence at reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend and use again
emailtgaw Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen decorated several rooms in our apartment. We were very pleased with his work. He was friendly and professional and the work was done on time and within estimate. He cleared up every day and also did some additional work. We used him once before for small odd jobs but would certainly recommend him for all the things he says he can carry out.
blitz Posted on 12/05/2014 , work completed 12/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a result of the Which? Local recommendation we used Glen to stabilise a wobbly fence. We had to wait a week or two but when he arrived he was well prepared, swiftly and competently completed the job, and tidied the site on completion, taking the spoil away with him. Recommended.
Bluesocks Posted on 11/05/2014 , work completed 11/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Glen and two other companies to quote for replacing damaged fencing along one side of my garden. His price was equal cheapest but he was much more interested than the others in understanding my requirements and offering a good service. I had to wait a few weeks as Glen was busy, but he erected the fence when he said he would, did a very good job, and left the garden neat and tidy. Recommended.
peter mun Posted on 08/05/2014 , work completed 08/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The recent winds brought down a couple of my fence panels (along with many others in the neighbourhood). I tried a couple of fencers, but they seemed too busy. However, Glen came round when he was supposed to, submitted a very reasonable price, and did an excellent job. He was friendly, business like, and cleaned up well afterwards. Would certainly recommend him.
Peter Bowles Posted on 19/03/2014 , work completed 19/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Glen again as my fence was damaged by the winds. I thought I'd have to replace it, but Glen saved me a lot of money by just fixing new posts. Excellent job, but what is impressing is he beat his own quote as he managed to reuse one of the old posts. Totally honest guy. Glen now has a big van.
paolab Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
glen helped me to paint my window sills which were weathering badly. after a complete survey of the condition he suggested a way to paint them without using scaffolding as my house is 3 storeys high and did a great job. i would use him again without hesitation. he also came into my house when i was not there and was able to ensure the safety of my two cats and dog while he worked. like the others said a good honest workman. he is busy for a good reason!
luit Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen has multiple skills and is a decent and friendly person. For me he has done some garden clearance, built a good quality featherboard fence with extra touches like gravel drainage away from the posts to make them last longer. He has fixed a bit of guttering and will be painting the soffits. He even helped me move a fridge freezer. Good all rounder, helpful, reasonable price and would recommend highly.
hmac Posted on 18/01/2014 , work completed 18/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen recently painted the hall and stairs, also replacing fascia and making good plaster. He is a good all rounder, adapting to last minute changes he was efficient and friendly.
houndwarder Posted on 23/10/2013 , work completed 23/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen redecorated bathroom, hall, landings, staircase and kitchen. This involved a great deal of removing old paintwork, making good, filling cracks etc. He worked very efficiently; always came when he said he would; was always a pleasure to have in the house causing the minimum disruption, tidying up very well at end of each day. Also had some extremely useful suggestions for improvements. All at reasonable cost.
MSN Posted on 15/09/2013 , work completed 15/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen repaired and repainted my fence which was in a very bad state. He's done a great job, the fence looks new. Reasonable rates and very pleasant chap.
paolab Posted on 11/11/2012 , work completed 11/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen plus helper removed the limb of a tree, mended guttering, refelted a shed roof plus new fascia boards, extended a path with slabs, and mended the hose and light on a water feature. All jobs completed satisfactorily, within a day, at reasonable cost. I would have no hesitation in using Glen for garden or household jobs again.
Miketp Posted on 30/09/2011 , work completed 30/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Glen many times and will be using him again. A good honest workman who does not overcharge and gives good value for money.
Rick Conway Posted on 02/08/2011 , work completed 02/08/2011