We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Goliath Home World Limited -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb goliath
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Goliath Group provide a wide range of high-quality home improvements, each delivered with the same care, professionalism, and attention to detail. We provide a stress free, one stop service for all the home improvement services. Established in 1987, we have many years' experience in installing windows, doors and conservatories.
We are proud members of Independent Network, which means we provide a 10-year insurance-backed guarantee on windows, doors and conservatories. To see the quality of our installations and to get a free, no obligation quotation, visit the Goliath showroom in Cannock.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Work and Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend this company. From start to finish they exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend them and believe them from our experience to be professional and dedicated to customer service.
Colin in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fitting new windows to 4 downstair rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second project carried out for me by Goliath. The work carried out was done at the date promised and was completed to my satisfaction. I had quotes from other companies that were slightly cheaper then Goliath. The others gave over-inflated initial quotes that had to be bartered down making it seem they may not bet as trustworthy. With Goliath there was no pressure to get the business. The quote that was given was reasonable and firm. I had already heard of Goliath from local press. The had a prober base with a confirmable address and land line number. All adding to my confidence in dealing with them. The tradesmen were very considerate during this difficult time with Covid and they managed to keep a safe distance from us. I feel confidant that I can recommend this company to any of my neighbours and not feel I have steered them to rogue traders.
Allan in Staffordshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Reliable high standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from showroom to fitting. Staff were knowledgeable , helpful and efficient. We have not used the company before. Very pleased with new door, fitted with minimal mess. Fitting happened on the scheduled day at the agreed time. Everything about the order was as we expected. We are very happy with the quality of the product . We would be very happy to use Goliath again for similar work and would recommend them to other potential customers.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
A Big Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the finished product, I love it, such a big imprmovement. Workmanship and cleaning excellent. Only negative was the timescles were slightly out which caused a few problems but still an excellent job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
Outstanding quality and service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were apprehensive about the process of replacing our windows as it is such a big job, however Goliath could not have made it simpler. They were professional throughout, offering excellent advice and catered to our individual needs, without once trying the 'hard sell'. The team who fitted our windows were exceptional, and we could not fault them. They were helpful, friendly and very hardworking. We are very pleased with the results and would like to thank the team, particularly Rob and Mick, who worked tirelessly, even in the baking heat. The standard of their work and their attention to detail was of the highest quality, and we highly recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Fast and efficient
We are really pleased with the standard of work regarding our conservatory. From the beginning the team, were all very informative and friendly. Steve and Jason guided and gave advise to us on the products, and after visiting the showroom we were able to make an informed decision. Thanks to the ground crew, the installers, sub contractors and reception, I am now sitting in my beautiful conservatory.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goliath have now fitted our patio doors, composite front door and panels and just yesterday, they fired our new kitchen window. The products are of excellent quality and are always fitted well. Basing this review on the latest window fitting, the fitters arrived on time and made an excellent job of fitting the window neatly. I only had to touch up an inch or so of white emulsion on the window reveal with an artists brush as the old sealer pulled the paint when removed. I have had windows fitted in the past by other companies and ended up with plaster repairs around the frame. The fitter Mitch followed my instruction on the internal sealant to the letter so I am extremely pleased with the final result. I would recommend Goliath to anyone wanting windows or doors fitting.
Andy and Sharon in Staffordshire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Professional service great door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service we have received from the initial quote through to fitting (even through a pandemic!) great communication and professionalism by all involved and we are really pleased with our new door!
Jenna Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Triple glazing doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, all contact with Goliath was professional and courteous. Stuart went above and beyond in ensuring that they could supply and fit exactly what we were after, and Adam and James were did a fantastic job of fitting all 11 windows and 3 doors. The 44mm triple glazing has transformed our home - all but the loudest road noise is blocked out, the house is warmer and more comfortable, and the woodgrain effect inside and out looks great! Good value for money, too - triple glazing from Goliath came in cheaper than many double glazing quotes from others. 100% recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Goliath after an insurance claim. Had the whole conservatory taken down and replaced with different design and size. Mr Hancox came up with good ideas and listened to what we wanted. All the trades people that were involved were polite, punctual and of a high standard of workmanship. Site left clean and tidy everyday. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend.
Dawn Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020