We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Goliath Home World Limited -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb goliath
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Goliath Group provide a wide range of high-quality home improvements, each delivered with the same care, professionalism, and attention to detail. We provide a stress free, one stop service for all the home improvement services. Established in 1987, we have many years' experience in installing windows, doors and conservatories.
We are proud members of Independent Network, which means we provide a 10-year insurance-backed guarantee on windows, doors and conservatories. To see the quality of our installations and to get a free, no obligation quotation, visit the Goliath showroom in Cannock.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb from Beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and advisory from the beginning. Fitters were on time and very neat and tidy. Cannot fault them in any way and happy with end product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Clean & tidy installation of new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new front door ordered and installed by Goliath. Stuart was our first contact and he gave us all the info we needed re: Front Doors. From ordering to installation everything was done efficiently and on time. Would recommend Goliath to anyone.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Excellent company, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first approaching Goliath Home World we were very impressed with them. Stuart, the salesman who dealt with us throughout, was extremely helpful and sympathetic to our requirements and didn’t put us under any pressure. We had all the doors and windows replaced and the porch rebuilt. James and Adam fitted them for us and they were excellent at their job, friendly, polite and tidy. We felt very comfortable having them around. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was right for us. The product is beautifully made and looks very smart. We would have no hesitation using Goliath again and would recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Another excellent job by Goliath!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales representative, Stuart, was professional in every way. He explained the product clearly pointing out its benefits and the choices we could make. When my wife was hesitant about colours, he returned to show us, using photos of our property, with differing colours combinations. There was never any pressure to make a sale. Once we were given a contract the date of installation was set and kept to. On May 10th I had replacement knee surgery. Stuart assured us the job could go ahead as planned and fitters would be able to work without my being involved. The fitters, Adam and James, were wonderful arriving on time each day. They worked efficiently and tidily and explained politely when they needed to enter our home. In the three days they worked they fitted two bedroom, one bathroom and a bow window to the lounge, a front door and side window panel. The neatness of their work was meticulous. They were very personable guys and a pleasure to have around. We would not hesitate to recommend Goliath!
Sheila & Don in Staffordshire Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Good honest company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 triple glazed windows and a Solidor fitted. Workmen very polite and helpful (Adam & James). Had a problem with the door (Solidor), which was found on fitting, the fitter reported it, door was left secure. There was a problem getting a new door, so a little delay, but this was not a problem as we were secure. Solidor sent there fitter to replace the door, all's well.
Irene in Staffordshire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Excellent workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Goliath and wouldn’t hesitate to use them and tell others about them they are a fabulous team of hardworking people nothing is too much trouble. We have had a front door and windows to the front of the house and a back door all excellent quality and fitted expertly. A big thank you to Adam and James who went the extra mile by coming back on a Sunday to finish off instead of rushing the job you’re kindness will not be forgotten THANKYOU Mr & Mrs DERRY. Looks Amazing!
Martin and Lesley in Staffordshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already had the back of the house completed by Goliath, we have now had the front done as well. From the first meeting to payment, the staff have been extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had to change the layout of the bay window, which was designed and completed seamlessly. The after-sales are equally efficient and we cannot recommend this professional outfit highly enough. Thank you all.
Ian in Staffordshire Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 10 wooden windows replaced, including a large bay window at the front of the house. The fitters were great. They were punctual, tidy and worked really hard to complete the job on time. Another fitter was called in on the second day to adjust two of the locking mechanisms which were stiff and he also helped to complete the work. They all took pride in their work and the windows are excellent quality.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Replacement of front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Goliath, on this occasion to replace the existing front door with a modern composite door. From the initial meeting with Stuart to discuss the work which we wanted undertaken, to the actual fitting, the staff were very professional at all times. The fitters arrived on time were very friendly, courteous and efficient. They ensured that all rubbish was removed from site when they had finished and we are very pleased with the result.
Keith in West Midlands Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Love these guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we’ve had a conservatory built and replacement windows fitted by Goliath. After experiencing the quality and professionalism throughout the job first time round, we had no hesitation in getting them in to our new house, we didn’t even bother getting others in to quote. And they have not disappointed - another fabulous job. Great people with an eye for detail. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Louise in Staffordshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Patio Door & Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company would happily use again, they have been in business in our area for at least 30 years and I can see why.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 04/12/2020
An excellent company and professional at all levels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of goods and professional standards at all stages of the purchase and fitting. Used many times over the years and will use again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, from the initial point of contact throughout installation and on to post completion. Friendly polite well run company would recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goliath Home world are a trusted, top rated company. From the initial enquiry through to completion, they were very professional. They replaced soffits and fascias, all guttering, etc... and fitted a new front door and frame. The installing fitters were very polite and efficient, the quality of the work was absolutely brilliant, with not a single complaint. I would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
11 Windows & 2 Doors Fitted in Norton Canes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with all our dealings with Goliath. From our first meeting with Stuart at the showroom until the final pane of glass fitted. We were shown the quality of their product, measurements taken & price quoted, there was no sales pressure, we ordered, the fitters arrived on the notified day/date, their work and the care taken was superb, leaving the house spotless after each days work. We paid the quoted price AFTER the work was completed and we were satisfied. Goliath were not the cheapest but we are sure we made the right choice and would definitely recommend them to any potential customer. A thoroughly professional company and job completed. Thanks & well done!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Front door recess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Goliath Home World by friends. Stuart in the showroom was very helpful and patient whilst I chose the door and glass to be replaced.as it was was not a straight forward order. Really pleased with the door and glass. Fitters were very polite and helpful, were professional in there work. A bit disappointed that ,other than the fitters no one informed me to say the side panels I ordered-were not available on the day of the fitting ,temporary ones were fitted. I had to contact the showroom to find out when they would be ready, This was dealt with straight away. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new double glazing and conservatory. When bad weather threatened overnight they worked by torchlight to make the conservatory waterproof
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Very professional & efficient - building of conservatory & replacement of windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Goliath by a friend and were not disappointed. The level of professionalism from everyone involved in the project was second to none. The company used only skilled and courteous tradesmen and all work was completed on time and to a high standard. Would highly recommend to others and have already booked them for a further project!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows especially the bow window. All our contact with with the company was good and our installers Mitch and Jake did a first class job and were excellent representatives of the company. Many thanks. B Morecroft
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Replacement conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by a superb team of workers nothing was too much trouble and every thing was carried out to our complete satisfaction. The team cleaned up daily and left very little for us to do .They worked non stop and extremely efficiently and we would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 20/12/2014
Excellent Work and Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend this company. From start to finish they exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend them and believe them from our experience to be professional and dedicated to customer service.
Colin in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fitting new windows to 4 downstair rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second project carried out for me by Goliath. The work carried out was done at the date promised and was completed to my satisfaction. I had quotes from other companies that were slightly cheaper then Goliath. The others gave over-inflated initial quotes that had to be bartered down making it seem they may not bet as trustworthy. With Goliath there was no pressure to get the business. The quote that was given was reasonable and firm. I had already heard of Goliath from local press. The had a prober base with a confirmable address and land line number. All adding to my confidence in dealing with them. The tradesmen were very considerate during this difficult time with Covid and they managed to keep a safe distance from us. I feel confidant that I can recommend this company to any of my neighbours and not feel I have steered them to rogue traders.
Allan in Staffordshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Reliable high standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from showroom to fitting. Staff were knowledgeable , helpful and efficient. We have not used the company before. Very pleased with new door, fitted with minimal mess. Fitting happened on the scheduled day at the agreed time. Everything about the order was as we expected. We are very happy with the quality of the product . We would be very happy to use Goliath again for similar work and would recommend them to other potential customers.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
A Big Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the finished product, I love it, such a big imprmovement. Workmanship and cleaning excellent. Only negative was the timescles were slightly out which caused a few problems but still an excellent job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
Outstanding quality and service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were apprehensive about the process of replacing our windows as it is such a big job, however Goliath could not have made it simpler. They were professional throughout, offering excellent advice and catered to our individual needs, without once trying the 'hard sell'. The team who fitted our windows were exceptional, and we could not fault them. They were helpful, friendly and very hardworking. We are very pleased with the results and would like to thank the team, particularly Rob and Mick, who worked tirelessly, even in the baking heat. The standard of their work and their attention to detail was of the highest quality, and we highly recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Fast and efficient
We are really pleased with the standard of work regarding our conservatory. From the beginning the team, were all very informative and friendly. Steve and Jason guided and gave advise to us on the products, and after visiting the showroom we were able to make an informed decision. Thanks to the ground crew, the installers, sub contractors and reception, I am now sitting in my beautiful conservatory.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goliath have now fitted our patio doors, composite front door and panels and just yesterday, they fired our new kitchen window. The products are of excellent quality and are always fitted well. Basing this review on the latest window fitting, the fitters arrived on time and made an excellent job of fitting the window neatly. I only had to touch up an inch or so of white emulsion on the window reveal with an artists brush as the old sealer pulled the paint when removed. I have had windows fitted in the past by other companies and ended up with plaster repairs around the frame. The fitter Mitch followed my instruction on the internal sealant to the letter so I am extremely pleased with the final result. I would recommend Goliath to anyone wanting windows or doors fitting.
Andy and Sharon in Staffordshire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Professional service great door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service we have received from the initial quote through to fitting (even through a pandemic!) great communication and professionalism by all involved and we are really pleased with our new door!
Jenna Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Triple glazing doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, all contact with Goliath was professional and courteous. Stuart went above and beyond in ensuring that they could supply and fit exactly what we were after, and Adam and James were did a fantastic job of fitting all 11 windows and 3 doors. The 44mm triple glazing has transformed our home - all but the loudest road noise is blocked out, the house is warmer and more comfortable, and the woodgrain effect inside and out looks great! Good value for money, too - triple glazing from Goliath came in cheaper than many double glazing quotes from others. 100% recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Goliath after an insurance claim. Had the whole conservatory taken down and replaced with different design and size. Mr Hancox came up with good ideas and listened to what we wanted. All the trades people that were involved were polite, punctual and of a high standard of workmanship. Site left clean and tidy everyday. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend.
Dawn Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
French Door Combination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Goliath Home World. The first was a new conservatory in Irish Oak. We were so pleased that this year we asked them to quote for a new set of French Doors and side window panel arrangement in Irish Oak. After they reviewed and advised together with discussing our requirements they provided a quotation - it was an easy decision to award Goliath the business. We felt so confident and we haven't been disappointed. Communications have been just right and a thorough survey carried out. Timing was exactly as advised and agreed and the installation work was carried out exceptionally well. The team are very courteous and meticulous in their work and clearing up. We are absolutely delighted with the results. Exactly as we had hoped for. Many thanks to all Steve and the team.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job made of fitting two front windows, one a bay, very quick,very clean and tidy, no mess left when they finished. Same two lads who fitted two new doors for me last year, same result. Excellent company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Great work by Team Goliath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job from start to finish. We are so pleased with our new conservatory, new windows and fitted kitchen. Great quality and such a professional and friendly team. We would gladly recommend Team Goliath. What a great job.
David Bull Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Windows, doors and porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job - well done to all the team. I would definitely recommend Goliath. They replaced all our windows, doors and porch. Stuart did an excellent job helping us with our requirements and then detailing the work that would be done. It was all done to the agreed schedule and cost. The two fitters did an excellent job were very meticulous in all their work and always tidied up after the work was complete. They were always friendly and explained what work was going to be done and when.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Excellent, first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company gave us first class customer service. No hard sell, with all our questions answered and with help and good advice given by Stuart we were comfortable in placing our order with Goliath Home World Ltd. The windows and doors are very good quality and the team that fitted them were polite, worked cleanly and completed the job in the estimated time. A big plus is that they have a 10 year guarantee. We are really pleased with the results and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited several showrooms and installers before choosing Goliath for a new front door and side panels. Steve in the showroom was helpful but not at all pushy when explaining everything we might want (or not). The quote he gave was reasonable and in line with other installers for better quality. They were really helpful with difficult timescales and very quick in response or visits. The fitters were prompt and speedy, very pleasant and left everything tidy. We are really pleased with the look, fitting and quality of everything.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Rebuild of conservatory was carried out efficiently and quickly excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed rebuilding a conservatory on an existing base including replacing windows and installing a solid roof. Initial design phase helped us to decide on what we actually wanted. Build,electrical work and plastering were all completed to a very high standard. All waste material from the pre existing structure were taken away and the site was left clean and tidy at the end of the job We are extremely happy with the final result and would strongly recommend Goliath Home World Limited.
Susan - Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019