We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Goodwin Electrical

Profile thumb goodwin electrical which photo

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bill Goodwin started Goodwin Electrical in 2008 after serving 17 years in Her Majesties Royal Navy. We are locally owned and operated which makes our services casual as they are carried out by friendly and helpful Electricians. Our mission is to service each client with a highly trained and courteous electrician that is dependable and always trustworthy. We are an accredited member of NICEIC which includes Part P registration. All our services are backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We service Plymouth, South Devon and East Cornwall areas.

Our electricians can install anything from a plug socket to a whole home generation system that will keep your appliances working during a power outage. Our installation services are always done promptly and safely.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • energy performance certificates
    • electric vehicle charge

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar panel removal and replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having concrete gutters removed and needed to temporarily remove a number of solar panels for the work to go ahead. After a series of outrageous quotes from the original installers and running out of time before the work began, we found Bill. He came and assessed the work at a time convenient to us, quoted fairly, and was flexible and helpful throughout. Bill and his crew seemed trustworthy and were very efficient, and our reinstated panels work perfectly now the gutters are done.
LBrennen Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Upgrade and safety check of electrics in new office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team arrived promptly in the morning and soon started work on updating our outdated electrics, we are a busy office with some 60 staff and bill and his team worked around us effortlessly and without any problems. I would recommend anyone looking for a great local tradesman to give bill and his team first shout, first class job done, apart from the certificate you wouldnt know they were there. Top job!!
STUART Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous and on time. Provided exactly what was requested and worked hard all day to finish the job. Cleaned up afterwards and made sure everything was satisfactory before leaving. Very satisfied with all work.
Alexander, Devon Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
To Supply and Fit New Solar Panel Inverter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill came and fitted the new solar panel Inverter with WiFi connections. All I can say that it was an excellent job, so clean and tidy. He would be highly recommended.
Dave Young Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Check upstairs lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some electrical work done by another electrician which bypassed our trip switch so when a light in our bathroom blow we did not have any upstairs lighting and did not have a switch to trip. My daughter had previously had an excellent job done by Ryan to fit a new shower and replace some fuses so we had no hesitation in calling Goodwin Electrical. Bill came out later on the same day we called and sorted out our lighting and corrected everything in our consumer unit. He explained everything clearly and was very professional and friendly. We have asked him to quote for another electrical job we need and will not hesitate to use him and recommend him to our friends and family.
karen Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwin Electrical carried out a number of electrical works at my house and completed the works efficiently and professionally. They liaised with me to ensure the works were carried out according to my instructions. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Irwin Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
New spur fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no electricity in my conservatory on 18/12/17. I rang up Goodwin Electrical in the morning and at 2 pm they came to diagnose the fault. A new spur was fitted and electrics restored to the conservatory. Everything was completed with minimal disruption. I would call on them again for electrical work,
patj26 Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent work and as always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Goodwin elec 3 times now and would recommend them, very hard working, honest and reliable
Nick, Plymouth Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan conducted an electrical inspection and I was impressed with his friendly nature. He took the time to explain the checks being carried out and offered excellent help and advice outside of the inspection being carried out. I would certainly recommend them as a professional, efficient and friendly trader. Many thanks.
Martin Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bill for two electrical jobs at my holiday home in the South Hams. He is reliable and I felt completely comfortable giving him access to my property in my absence. Both issues were resolved quickly and efficiently and for a very fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Hector Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016