We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Goodwin Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb goodwin electrical which photo

5.0

30 Reviews

About

Bill Goodwin started Goodwin Electrical in 2008 after serving 17 years in Her Majesties Royal Navy. We are locally owned and operated which makes our services casual as they are carried out by friendly and helpful Electricians. Our mission is to service each client with a highly trained and courteous electrician that is dependable and always trustworthy. We are an accredited member of NICEIC which includes Part P registration. All our services are backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. We service the Devon area from Plymouth to Exeter.
Our electricians can install anything from a plug socket to a whole home generation system that will keep your appliances working during a power outage. Our installation services are always done promptly and safely.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • energy performance certificates
    • electric vehicle charge

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used numerous times due to their quality of work, professionalism & fast response to all types of electrical needs. The company are very hands on & explain all details of the works carried out & make you fully aware of any issues before they complete work. Strongly recommend this Business.
Customer in Devon04/01/2019
Reliable, fast & honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Goodwins over a number of years & would consider them a very good business to deal with for all your electrical needs.They always have the customers needs at heart & are very personable with excellent response times.
Barts77820/10/2018
Did a great job fitting hallway lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwin fitted three spots in our hallway and hanging ceiling light on our landing. Throughout the whole process they we punctual promo polite and did a great job for great value. Excellent job!
JTreloar13/10/2018
Lounge Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his son Ryan removed all of the electrical fittings ( ceiling lights, wall lights, sockets, switches etc ) in anticipation of the redecoration of our lounge and diner. Subsequently they returned to install all new fittings. They were prompt, tidy and very efficient with some great advice on our various options for replacements. Throughout, they displayed the highest degree of professionalism and expertise. We were very happy with our introduction to them and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Elizabeth Whitby11/09/2018
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on day requested. Lovely chap. Hard working. Brilliant job. Very happy.
Barry, Devon17/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Goodwin electrical yesterday morning as we lost all are sockets none working . Bill and his son were very efficient and thorough sorted out for me I would recommend them Sue 08/05/18
Susan/p09/05/2018
Locating shorting fault and installing new led strip lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill Goodwin has been on 2 occasions both within 24 hours of my call and exactly when he said he would. His work in locating the fault in the old low voltage transformer and checking other aspects of the system was prompt and efficient. His second visit to fit the replacement strip (discovered on unpacking to have been damaged in the post but adapted by him prior to fitting to avoid the need for a second call out) was tidy and professionally executed. Overall impressively different form other local tradesmen
Paul D29/04/2018
Shed Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill from Goodwin Electrical gave the quote, for the recommendation his knowledge and price was well above others. Son and team mate turned up punctual. it was a very good and clean job done. Job was explained how it was going to be done as per Bill's recommendation, they took time to explain as the work progressed what was been done. Left with a good clean quality job done. Thank you to the Family team.
Pool19/04/2018
Fitting of external and internal lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team fitted internal and external lights. The work was completed as per quote to a very high standard. At all stages the team was efficient, polite and professional. I will definitely recommend the company.
Silverrobbo10/04/2018
Solar panel removal and replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having concrete gutters removed and needed to temporarily remove a number of solar panels for the work to go ahead. After a series of outrageous quotes from the original installers and running out of time before the work began, we found Bill. He came and assessed the work at a time convenient to us, quoted fairly, and was flexible and helpful throughout. Bill and his crew seemed trustworthy and were very efficient, and our reinstated panels work perfectly now the gutters are done.
LBrennen26/03/2018
Upgrade and safety check of electrics in new office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team arrived promptly in the morning and soon started work on updating our outdated electrics, we are a busy office with some 60 staff and bill and his team worked around us effortlessly and without any problems. I would recommend anyone looking for a great local tradesman to give bill and his team first shout, first class job done, apart from the certificate you wouldnt know they were there. Top job!!
STUART 28/02/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, courteous and on time. Provided exactly what was requested and worked hard all day to finish the job. Cleaned up afterwards and made sure everything was satisfactory before leaving. Very satisfied with all work.
Alexander, Devon09/02/2018
To Supply and Fit New Solar Panel Inverter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill came and fitted the new solar panel Inverter with WiFi connections. All I can say that it was an excellent job, so clean and tidy. He would be highly recommended.
Dave Young08/02/2018
Check upstairs lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some electrical work done by another electrician which bypassed our trip switch so when a light in our bathroom blow we did not have any upstairs lighting and did not have a switch to trip. My daughter had previously had an excellent job done by Ryan to fit a new shower and replace some fuses so we had no hesitation in calling Goodwin Electrical. Bill came out later on the same day we called and sorted out our lighting and corrected everything in our consumer unit. He explained everything clearly and was very professional and friendly. We have asked him to quote for another electrical job we need and will not hesitate to use him and recommend him to our friends and family.
karen 07/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwin Electrical carried out a number of electrical works at my house and completed the works efficiently and professionally. They liaised with me to ensure the works were carried out according to my instructions. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Irwin06/02/2018
New spur fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no electricity in my conservatory on 18/12/17. I rang up Goodwin Electrical in the morning and at 2 pm they came to diagnose the fault. A new spur was fitted and electrics restored to the conservatory. Everything was completed with minimal disruption. I would call on them again for electrical work,
patj2619/12/2017
Excellent work and as always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Goodwin elec 3 times now and would recommend them, very hard working, honest and reliable
Nick, Plymouth 05/05/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan conducted an electrical inspection and I was impressed with his friendly nature. He took the time to explain the checks being carried out and offered excellent help and advice outside of the inspection being carried out. I would certainly recommend them as a professional, efficient and friendly trader. Many thanks.
Martin22/02/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bill for two electrical jobs at my holiday home in the South Hams. He is reliable and I felt completely comfortable giving him access to my property in my absence. Both issues were resolved quickly and efficiently and for a very fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Hector29/09/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Goodwin Electrical for ourselves and also for my mother, who suffers from dementia but is living in her own home. Bill provided excellent service and advice and proved to be very sensitive to my mother's needs. He completed a variety of tasks and we would definitely recommend his service.
Anonymous26/09/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwin Electrical were very efficient. Completed a large number of jobs for us and even cleaned before they left. All jobs completed to a very high standard. Would use again!
Alison, Devon24/06/2016
100% top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient services would recommend to friends and family.
Silka, Devon21/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Called when said he would and showed up on time. Would definitely recommend.
Sharon, Devon02/04/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On my recent experience, I can highly recommend Bill Goodwin. As a professional tradesman, he carried out the work from start to finish in an exemplary manner. I was really pleased with the finished result.
Patricia, Devon19/02/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill has completed a number of jobs for me. He was always provided good advice and carried out his work in a very tidy, prompt and professional manner. Highly recommended!
S, Devon04/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service provided by Goodwin Electrical which prompt, professional and reasonably priced.
Celia, Devon11/01/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Frederick John, Cornwall05/01/2016
Neat, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by Bill and son was of high quality and, although it wasn't as straightforward as it first appeared, didn't seem any problem to the team. They also carried out the work on time and tidied up as they went along. We would recommend Bill for electrical work and would use the company again.
Chris, Devon13/04/2015
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient service. Punctual, reliable, and tidy all the work carried out was as requested with sound advice and all done as per quote, no nasty surprises. I can thoroughly recommend.
John10711/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said they would. Dust sheets applied throughout the house. Job completed neat and tidy. Down lighters (low energy type) to the upper part of the house had the correct heat cones installed within the loft to avoid any over heating. An Old Alarm system removed and all holes filled. I would recommend this installer.
brighteye'deas14/01/2015