We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grays Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb general copy

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About


Master Locksmith Nottingham

Keeping Nottingham Secure Since 1987
Grays Locksmiths has been a trusted provider of security and locksmith services in Nottingham since 1987.

​We have some of the very best engineers in the region and a combined experience of almost 100 years. Whether you’re looking to secure your home or your business, our highly-skilled Nottingham locksmiths can take care of all of your security needs.

Call into our Nottingham retail shop for some free security advice from our certified, professional experts. We offer a high quality key cutting service and stock a huge range of security products. Whether you’re looking for a spare key for your home or business, the latest in locking products, ironmongery, safes, or a more sophisticated system for your high security needs, Grays Locksmiths Nottingham have all you need to make you feel safe and secure.

A rapid response for all your lock emergencies

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Security locks for vans
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grays came round within hours of my phone call, were on time, polite and professional. Very satisfied with the service and price paid. Would recommend Grays.
Elwen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was very pleasant and excellent in doing the work of fitting two new locks on doors. He took far less time than I expected - so well done.
Ethel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After losing my keys on a cold and wet Saturday afternoon, I phoned Grays Locksmith's from a neighbours house, who by the way, recommended Grays. He arrived 20 minutes later after being given all the details. He was quick, efficient and cheerful, did a good job that we were happy with.
Margaret E, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from booking the appointment, to fitting the lock, to tidying up afterwards, everything was exactly as promised. I received a call to tell me that the locksmith was on his way. He arrived promptly and replaced the lock as requested, and was really helpful explaining the specification to me in relation to insurers' security requirements. Couldn't be happier!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny O'Neill let me know an hour before his appointment that he was running 15 mins late which was good communication. Really nice locksmith who sorted the issue without any fuss and then gave good advice. Would highly recommend this company.
chrisholmes Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time stated. Explained what was wrong and how to repair. Very polite and courteous.
Brian, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting a new lock on an outdated patio door. Saved us the cost of a new complete patio door. Very helpful & friendly service.
Gerald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith arrived on time & carried out the agreed job in a professional manner. He was friendly & helpful in offering advice regarding another job. The price was reasonable & as agreed. I recommend this trader. It's the second time I've used them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Exactly as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our keys kept getting stuck in the lock. I phoned for a quote and was given two depending on the fault. The Locksmith came as promised, identified the fault and fitted a new cylinder. Very polite and professional. He checked the other door to ensure that was ok. Definitely recommend.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Fast response & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside door, not used for a long time. Once opened, would not lock. Fast response & problem fixed quickly & efficiently. Have used them several times over the years & very happy with their service.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018