We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grays Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb general copy

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About


Master Locksmith Nottingham

Keeping Nottingham Secure Since 1987
Grays Locksmiths has been a trusted provider of security and locksmith services in Nottingham since 1987.

​We have some of the very best engineers in the region and a combined experience of almost 100 years. Whether you’re looking to secure your home or your business, our highly-skilled Nottingham locksmiths can take care of all of your security needs.

Call into our Nottingham retail shop for some free security advice from our certified, professional experts. We offer a high quality key cutting service and stock a huge range of security products. Whether you’re looking for a spare key for your home or business, the latest in locking products, ironmongery, safes, or a more sophisticated system for your high security needs, Grays Locksmiths Nottingham have all you need to make you feel safe and secure.

A rapid response for all your lock emergencies

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Security locks for vans
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Broken door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the efficient service of the company and engineer. It proved a difficult task for the engineer but he sorted it!
Linda, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Honest and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grays Locksmiths changed some of the locks when we moved house and I was very happy with the job. They were recommended to me and was glad I went with this company. They were reasonably priced, the engineer was on time and I was pleasantly surprised by their level of honesty and the friendly service they offered. A fantastic company.
Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Losing a key, my car was locked in the garage. I telephoned Grays and within an hour the garage had been opened and a new lock fitted. The person doing this, Danny, was very pleasant and responsive. I recommend with pleasure.
Smith Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Provide and fit safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Prompt service, good value for money, very polite staff. On time, on the day - did the job very well. Would use again, very pleased. Have already recommend to a college.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Grays Locksmiths before so they are first on the list when I need lock or alarm work doing. I needed to secure my Aunt's house when she moved into care. I called in to Grays showroom in Nottingham to explain what was required on Friday 25/5/18. They said it was possible to do the job the next day which was great - and convenient for me. I received a text message - as promised - on Friday evening to confirm what time the engineer would be on site, which was extremely helpful as I am 15 miles away from the house and needed to plan. Engineer - Danny - arrived on time and explained what he would be doing. The work was completed with great efficiency and the result was exactly what I wanted. I do not hesitate to recommend Grays Locksmiths and would never even consider alternative companies when I have further work needing to be done. All staff are knowledgeable and courteous and clearly take a pride in working for the Company.
IanfromWollaton Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, work done quickly to a good standard.
Helen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service, courteous, helpful & professional - would use Grays Locksmiths Ltd Again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Very happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Gray's after moving house and having found a window that was impossible to open. We also had an issue with a conservatory door. They arrived within an hour, took a look at the work needed and gave me a fair price there and then. He explained exactly what he was going to do, did it and verified I was happy with it. He gave me a couple of options and explained well what they would entail. The service exceeded my expectations and I would be happy to recommend Gray's.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new postbox lock for us. Fast, efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018