We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Grays Locksmiths Ltd

Profile thumb general copy

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About


Master Locksmith Nottingham

Keeping Nottingham Secure Since 1987
Grays Locksmiths has been a trusted provider of security and locksmith services in Nottingham since 1987.

​We have some of the very best engineers in the region and a combined experience of almost 100 years. Whether you’re looking to secure your home or your business, our highly-skilled Nottingham locksmiths can take care of all of your security needs.

Call into our Nottingham retail shop for some free security advice from our certified, professional experts. We offer a high quality key cutting service and stock a huge range of security products. Whether you’re looking for a spare key for your home or business, the latest in locking products, ironmongery, safes, or a more sophisticated system for your high security needs, Grays Locksmiths Nottingham have all you need to make you feel safe and secure.

A rapid response for all your lock emergencies

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Security locks for vans
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Repair to Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Our door now opens and closes again as well as it did when it was first fitted.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
FIVE STAR SERVICE - GRAYS LOCKSMITHS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Grays enough for helping me in my desperate hour of need. I found myself unexpectedly locked in the house, rang Grays they immediately picked up the phone and arranged for Danny to come round to fix the door. We weren't sure at first what the problem was but after talking some time to figure it out Danny replaced the doors gearbox, this is a part that thank fully Grays stock in the van so he replaced the part straight away without having to wait. The whole process took around 20 mins max. I can't thank you enough. Grays you guys are amazing.
Mandy Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Excellent, fast service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found suddenly, on Easter Monday, that my front door key couldn’t turn, and lock the door, I rang Grays to see if they could come out. Within 1.5 hours, Danny arrived, with face mask and gloves on, keeping his distance but still very friendly and polite! He quickly replaced the locking system, explained the guarantee and payment was made swiftly.. and I was safe again! Phew! Will definitely use this company again!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 13/04/2020
3 external locks changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned at 10am and Danny arrived an hour later. Changing of locks was very speedy and Danny was helpful and friendly. I needed spare keys for a door that wasn't having locks replaced, Danny sent photos to his office to see if they could source them for me. Half hour later, the office phoned and directed me to where I could buy the keys myself, at a cheaper rate than requesting a locksmith to do it. Very pleased with the service, honest and reliable. Will definitely be using again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very speedy response, work completed less than 24 hours after my first (non-urgent) enquiry. Friendly, efficient service.
Dave Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expecting that a new locking mechanism would be needed to the front door, Danny explained that it could be made to work simply by changing the door handles. He ordered them that day and contacted me next day to arrange to fit them. Good communication, all work done to my satisfaction.
Trevor, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, nothing was to much trouble, even hoovered the mess up!!! A job well done.
Dawn, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of lock on double glazed back door. The eventual repair included reciting the door, removing the locking mechanism and adjusting that. The response to my request for attention was extremely prompt. I was most impressed and would recommend the company highly and use them again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
Christine, Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely satisfied. The problem was quickly diagnosed and the lock mended.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Friendly and very quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the broken lock on back door after a part was delivered. Very friendly and quick service from Danny.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grays came round within hours of my phone call, were on time, polite and professional. Very satisfied with the service and price paid. Would recommend Grays.
Elwen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was very pleasant and excellent in doing the work of fitting two new locks on doors. He took far less time than I expected - so well done.
Ethel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After losing my keys on a cold and wet Saturday afternoon, I phoned Grays Locksmith's from a neighbours house, who by the way, recommended Grays. He arrived 20 minutes later after being given all the details. He was quick, efficient and cheerful, did a good job that we were happy with.
Margaret E, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from booking the appointment, to fitting the lock, to tidying up afterwards, everything was exactly as promised. I received a call to tell me that the locksmith was on his way. He arrived promptly and replaced the lock as requested, and was really helpful explaining the specification to me in relation to insurers' security requirements. Couldn't be happier!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny O'Neill let me know an hour before his appointment that he was running 15 mins late which was good communication. Really nice locksmith who sorted the issue without any fuss and then gave good advice. Would highly recommend this company.
chrisholmes Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time stated. Explained what was wrong and how to repair. Very polite and courteous.
Brian, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting a new lock on an outdated patio door. Saved us the cost of a new complete patio door. Very helpful & friendly service.
Gerald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith arrived on time & carried out the agreed job in a professional manner. He was friendly & helpful in offering advice regarding another job. The price was reasonable & as agreed. I recommend this trader. It's the second time I've used them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Exactly as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our keys kept getting stuck in the lock. I phoned for a quote and was given two depending on the fault. The Locksmith came as promised, identified the fault and fitted a new cylinder. Very polite and professional. He checked the other door to ensure that was ok. Definitely recommend.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Fast response & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside door, not used for a long time. Once opened, would not lock. Fast response & problem fixed quickly & efficiently. Have used them several times over the years & very happy with their service.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Efficient, courteous ,& honest company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Grays when a bedroom double-glazed window became insecure, and also we were having trouble opening and closing our back door, also double-glazed. They arrived bang on the suggested time and Danny, far from saying that we needed a complete new mechanism for the bedroom window, said that it would do the trick just to replace the handle. This was an honest approach and saved us the expense of a replacement mechanism. He fitted the handle very quickly The back door was not insecure but the latch had been sticking for some time. Again, Danny was able to rectify this by adjustment: no parts were required. All of the above work was undertaken thoroughly and speedily, and in a courteous and honest manner. Highly recommended.
Lawrence W Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On contacting the firm I was given without asking the cost of labour plus parts and an appointment was made for that morning. The locksmith arrived on time and carried out the work in a speedy and efficient manner explaining what was wrong with the door and how he was going to rectify the problem. I am totally satisfied with the work and the workman's manner.
William, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Speedy response to fix our door - fantastic service all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got home, door wouldn't open as the lock had jammed. After calling a few locksmiths we settled on Grays as they sounded friendly, honest and reasonably priced. The guy came round faster than expected and did a great job, he explained everything and worked really efficiently. No complaints from us - would definitely recommend.
Laurice H Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Speedy, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived early morning after late afternoon call previous day as promised. Friendly, polite and efficient. Clean and tidy work, sorted out the problem quickly, gave helpful advice about any future problems that might arise with other locks, detailing ongoing 24 hour service provided by the company. Good value price.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Quick response and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out repair to patio door lock, which was completed quickly and efficiently on the first visit.
Sue, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the lock on front door, they were on time and very helpful.
Pauline, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Professional / prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What could have been an emergency situation was efficiently dealt with and efficiently resolved. Attending locksmith polite/prompt/hard working in extreme heat representative on the telephone - professional reassuring and positive. Excellent customer service!
Liz, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and friendly. Also reasonable prices.
Marie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed door had dropped and adjusted catch plate to make locking work smoothly.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed locks on UPVC French doors. He called to tell me he was on his way. He was polite and friendly. The job was identified and fixed within half an hour. Really happy with work and price.
Sarah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Broken door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the efficient service of the company and engineer. It proved a difficult task for the engineer but he sorted it!
Linda, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Honest and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grays Locksmiths changed some of the locks when we moved house and I was very happy with the job. They were recommended to me and was glad I went with this company. They were reasonably priced, the engineer was on time and I was pleasantly surprised by their level of honesty and the friendly service they offered. A fantastic company.
Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Losing a key, my car was locked in the garage. I telephoned Grays and within an hour the garage had been opened and a new lock fitted. The person doing this, Danny, was very pleasant and responsive. I recommend with pleasure.
Smith Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Provide and fit safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Prompt service, good value for money, very polite staff. On time, on the day - did the job very well. Would use again, very pleased. Have already recommend to a college.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Grays Locksmiths before so they are first on the list when I need lock or alarm work doing. I needed to secure my Aunt's house when she moved into care. I called in to Grays showroom in Nottingham to explain what was required on Friday 25/5/18. They said it was possible to do the job the next day which was great - and convenient for me. I received a text message - as promised - on Friday evening to confirm what time the engineer would be on site, which was extremely helpful as I am 15 miles away from the house and needed to plan. Engineer - Danny - arrived on time and explained what he would be doing. The work was completed with great efficiency and the result was exactly what I wanted. I do not hesitate to recommend Grays Locksmiths and would never even consider alternative companies when I have further work needing to be done. All staff are knowledgeable and courteous and clearly take a pride in working for the Company.
IanfromWollaton Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, work done quickly to a good standard.
Helen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service, courteous, helpful & professional - would use Grays Locksmiths Ltd Again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Very happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Gray's after moving house and having found a window that was impossible to open. We also had an issue with a conservatory door. They arrived within an hour, took a look at the work needed and gave me a fair price there and then. He explained exactly what he was going to do, did it and verified I was happy with it. He gave me a couple of options and explained well what they would entail. The service exceeded my expectations and I would be happy to recommend Gray's.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new postbox lock for us. Fast, efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018