We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Green Electrical & Maintenance Services Ltd

Profile thumb ge logo

4.8

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Green Electrical are a St Albans family run NICEIC Electrical business that specialises in Electrical Vehicle Charging Installations. We are approved Pod Point Installers and are registered with OLEV the the Electrical Vehicle Home Scheme (EVHS) and Work Place Scheme.

Why choose Green Electrical as your local NICEIC Approved Electrical Contractor?

Green Electrical operates a full-time administration office which is based in St Albans. Green Electrical are a Safe Approved Contractor meaning health and safety is at the forefront for all our on-site services. We offer same day appointments, if available and planned works.

* OLEV Registered Installations
* Work Place Installers
* Pod Point Approved Installers
* Approved NICEIC Electrical Contractors
* EVHS - Electrical Vehicle Homes Scheme Installers
* £5m Public Liability
* Experts in OLEV grants
* Full-time administration offices

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • ev charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Jim, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, clear to explain work and good job.
Phil, London Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got an appointment within 24 hours of calling. Arrived on time and very efficient and tidy job. I recommend them. Sandy, St Albans 10th January 2018
Adams Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Good, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green electrical and maintenance arranged next-day replacement of two family electric heaters, at very reasonable cost
Samuel, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
James, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, fast tidy work, very helpful.
Camilla, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service. Straightforward, prompt and nice to deal with.
M, London Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Green Electrical and Maintenance to carry out remedial work at two properties and found Paul extremely knowledgeable and creative in problem-solving. He clearly explained what work needed to be done and suggested practical solutions to problems. Compared to some contractors Green Electrical's response is timely - Paul replies promptly to emails and phone calls. In addition the costings are transparent - the invoice exactly matched Paul's verbal estimate and broke down exactly what each item had cost so there was no room for confusion or doubt. I would highly recommend their services.
Satisfied customer, St Albans Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a couple of small problems fixing and they treated the job with the same professionalism and attitude as if it was the major job of the week. Very efficient and courteous.
101896 Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Creative, Trustworthy and exceptionally knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Green Electrical for electrical works at our home when we totally re-built it. They were fantastic and not just another trade looking to rush our project. The director Paul is exceptionally creative with lighting design and has all the back up knowledge to turn all your ideas into a reality. When they quote, you understand exactly what you are paying for and I never had to worry or second guess them. I could trust that what I asked for would be done and to a level that exceeded our expectations. Also, the team are just a lovely bunch, a joy to have around on small or large projects. I will never use anyone else. Fantastic company, value for money is five star.
Laura K Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017