We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Green Electrical & Maintenance Services Ltd

Profile thumb ge logo

4.8

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Green Electrical are a St Albans family run NICEIC Electrical business that specialises in Electrical Vehicle Charging Installations. We are approved Pod Point Installers and are registered with OLEV the the Electrical Vehicle Home Scheme (EVHS) and Work Place Scheme.

Why choose Green Electrical as your local NICEIC Approved Electrical Contractor?

Green Electrical operates a full-time administration office which is based in St Albans. Green Electrical are a Safe Approved Contractor meaning health and safety is at the forefront for all our on-site services. We offer same day appointments, if available and planned works.

* OLEV Registered Installations
* Work Place Installers
* Pod Point Approved Installers
* Approved NICEIC Electrical Contractors
* EVHS - Electrical Vehicle Homes Scheme Installers
* £5m Public Liability
* Experts in OLEV grants
* Full-time administration offices

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • ev charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with quick response, promptness, politeness and price for a small job. Would use again
J, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend this firm. I contacted them with an urgent request & an electrician arrived next day. The service was impeccable and the man who came was on time, polite, did the job on record time & tidied up after him. I unhesitatingly recommend them.
Mrs J King Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Green Electrical and they responded very quickly and scheduled the work in a very short time. It was completed on time and for the agreed price. They are very professional and I was impressed with the online quote/acceptance process.
St Albans Resident Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showed up on time. Did the work efficiently. I was very pleased with the end result.
T, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke did a great job - on time, smart, professional and helpful. Fully recommend.
S, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent work, very helpful, courteous and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and courteous customer service right from the first phone call. Excellent work was completed quickly and to a high standard. I was informed of the work plan prior to commencing and it was completed exactly as described. Great job.
Lee Hinchcliffe Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them for two jobs: In the kitchen I've added a new switch for the main lights and I used the old one to control the lights from the garden (which were previously connected to a socket). The second job: I wanted to control both of my lights from the living room from each side so they replaced both one way switches with double ones. First job was half a day and the second one was a full day. Paul came for the quotations and Luke did the job. They were both very prompt with the time, very polite and the quotes were very accurate. Luke worked very tidy: he covered my furniture, wore plastic shoes and when he finished he even clean up the area.
Marius Corneschi Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done on my storage heater by pleasant and professional electrician. A bit pricey but good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Tidy & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with the socket for my washing machine. The washing machine wouldn't drain & then the light on the power socket went out so I could not get the washing machine fixed until the electrics were fixed! Luke turned up promptly & even wore plastic shoes to protect my carpet! Job was done cleanly and efficiently, & he was very polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response and attentive, quickly fixing my three way dimmer light.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Jim, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, clear to explain work and good job.
Phil, London Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got an appointment within 24 hours of calling. Arrived on time and very efficient and tidy job. I recommend them. Sandy, St Albans 10th January 2018
Adams Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Good, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green electrical and maintenance arranged next-day replacement of two family electric heaters, at very reasonable cost
Samuel, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
James, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, fast tidy work, very helpful.
Camilla, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service. Straightforward, prompt and nice to deal with.
M, London Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used Green Electrical and Maintenance to carry out remedial work at two properties and found Paul extremely knowledgeable and creative in problem-solving. He clearly explained what work needed to be done and suggested practical solutions to problems. Compared to some contractors Green Electrical's response is timely - Paul replies promptly to emails and phone calls. In addition the costings are transparent - the invoice exactly matched Paul's verbal estimate and broke down exactly what each item had cost so there was no room for confusion or doubt. I would highly recommend their services.
Satisfied customer, St Albans Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a couple of small problems fixing and they treated the job with the same professionalism and attitude as if it was the major job of the week. Very efficient and courteous.
101896 Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Creative, Trustworthy and exceptionally knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Green Electrical for electrical works at our home when we totally re-built it. They were fantastic and not just another trade looking to rush our project. The director Paul is exceptionally creative with lighting design and has all the back up knowledge to turn all your ideas into a reality. When they quote, you understand exactly what you are paying for and I never had to worry or second guess them. I could trust that what I asked for would be done and to a level that exceeded our expectations. Also, the team are just a lovely bunch, a joy to have around on small or large projects. I will never use anyone else. Fantastic company, value for money is five star.
Laura K Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love working with Green Electrical as they understand our needs and work with us in such an honest and trusting fashion. Paul and the whole team are super friendly and nothing is ever un-doable. They are also very transparent with pricing
Jonathan Green Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, great customer care ethos! Green Electrical have always proved to be reliable and trustworthy. Our go to electricians. QGS Ltd - 6th January 2017
Romain Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Reliable, Trustworthy and Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Green Electrical at our estate agents for many years and they never let us down. They are reliable and always go above and beyond with the service they provide.
Abaco Estates Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Punctual, efficient and nice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived when he said he would, got the job done and even picked up some light bulbs that I needed while he was out getting other things. Would definitely use him again.
Olivia, London Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt efficient friendly helpful. Excellent customer service.
Hilary, London Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good for us. Came in on time, to budget and also followed up on a few issues we experienced at the same time. Very reliable contractor.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Green Electrical. They completely overhauled the electrics in our house and nothing was a problem. Lovely guys to have around. Prompt and professional.
Charlotte, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Green Electrical when we moved into our new property in spring last year. Paul was a lovely guy, professional, prompt and friendly. His team were all great and they carried out a complete check of all the electrics in the house. Would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Camille, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016