We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Green Garage Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb vag group logos

4.9

26 Reviews

About

Green Garage is a local, independent specialist in servicing and maintaining Volkswagen Audi Group cars and vans and has been based in North West London for the past 30 years.

Not only can we work on your Volkswagen or Audi, but also offer a full range of services for SEAT and Skoda vehicles. We offer all our customers a fast, reliable, expert and honest service with straightforward advice as to what they need to keep their car safe and reliable.

Very many of our customers have been visiting us for 20 years or more as they appreciate the knowledgeable expertise they are given by our mechanics.

All work is guaranteed and you will find our prices great value when compared to any main dealer.

What we do

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Power transmission services
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • car
    • repairs
    • motor
    • engine
    • vehicle
    • van
    • mot
    • volkswagen

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement of both front lower rear wishbones bushes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Green Garage who replaced both front lower rear wishbone bushes in the agreed schedule and budget returning my car in a clean state. It even seemed to be quieter. The personnel were very friendly and submitted a detailed cost of work carried out the amount of which was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London08/06/2019
Competent, reliable, honest and always courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team have maintained my VW Golf for over 6 years. I have always had a professional and personal service delivered with courtesy and honest, helpful advice. I hope Keith's garage continues to be successful as he is the reason I have held on to my VW Golf for so long.
Sarah NW226/10/2018
Great Independent VW Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For owners of VW and other VW-family cars, the Green Garage really is THE place to come to have your car serviced or repaired. Keith and his team provide a first class, reliable service at reasonable prices and cannot be faulted in any way. As a VW owner for over 40 years I highly recommend them. Bill Davis Kilburn NW6
Bill Davis30/06/2018
Better value and customer service than VW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always took our VW T4 to Green Garage for servicing. When we bought a newer T5 we thought it would be worth using VW to get the official stamps in the service history. When we had a problem with the DPF, VW said it needed replacing with a price north of £2k. We took the van to Keith for a second opinion who checked the DPF, found nothing wrong with it and reset the computer. Problem solved for less than 10% of the quote from VW We will be taking the van to Green Garage for servicing and repairs from now on because of their competent, honest service and repairs, and customer care.
Marcus Clements23/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green garage have done an excellent job on my car. As i was about to give up after taking my car to different mechanics and spending endlessly, I finally had hope when I spoke with Keith. He knows his stuff and I would say he is one of the best mechanics i have met so far.
Abdoulie18/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to this garage for many years and have always received great service. Keith is always courteous and helpful (as is Danny who works with him). Recently our Polo had an unusual fault with the diesel particulate filter and he took it at short notice and fixed it in time for us to go away .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/10/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always receive efficient, specialised work on my VW, and good advice whenever I have a query. The service is considerate and very pleasant. I have known and liked this service provider and its proprietor for many years.
Janet Law13/06/2017
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've stayed with various VW vehicles forever , mainly because I know a great VW mechanic ,Keith is Brill' , cool , calm & straight forward , Always a pleasure to do business with . Peter B'
Peter B'04/05/2017
Very Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently traded in our old Audi A6 for a new A3. It probably means we won't be back to Green Garage for a while but I would like to say thanks to the guys at Green Garage for all their help over the last four or five years. These guys were straightforward, honest and open about the work being done, required or recommended. I can openly and happily endorse Keith and his work and strongly advise you to give him a look before heading to a dealership if your car is in need of help and past its warranty period. Your time and patience will be well rewarded.
Cruise14/04/2017
Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've use the garage for over 15 years and always had great service. Keith and the team will always go the extra mile; honest and reliable, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them .
P.Martin12/02/2017
Excellent service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Green Garage for years and at least three different VWs. They are always helpful, flexible and efficient and have managed to maintain our old vehicles long after their expected lifespan. Recent MOT and Service excellent as always.
CathAttlee10/07/2016
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was very efficient, did not waste any of my time, diagnosed my car's problem quickly and fixed it even quicker! Good competitive prices too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/04/2016
New Mechanic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live not far from Green garage, and chose Keith based on great reviews. So glad I did! Very happy with customer service and manner. Felt confident and very lucky to have found someone to check out our VW van. Very cool!
LounDrew06/03/2016
VW Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For several years now I have travelled across London from Mortlake to Kilburn to get my car serviced at Green Garage because they are so reliable, honest and flexible. Keith McKenzie and his team give such excellent service. I highly recommend them to any VW owner.
Stephen Daltry25/02/2016
Green Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say that for over 32 years, I have used Green Garage for repairing and servicing my VW Golf's. In all that time I have had excellent service from this garage in both customer service and relations. They have always done what they said what they would do and have finished the work on time to the highest standard.
167916623/02/2016
GREAT JOB....YET AGAIN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you want in a garage. Friendly, honest, quick, efficient and transparent with all work and charges. I will not take my aging car anywhere else. Wonderful work Keith and team!
Huzinga19/02/2016
Green Garage: EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For more than 3 decades my family's VWs have been serviced at Green Garage including several VW Golfs & my son's VW T5 van. Keith is always helpful & practical. Highly recommended.
moraghgee30/12/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage for several years now and have always found them to be very helpful, reliable and honest. I have always been very satisfied with the service I've received, which has been fast and efficient. Above all, their costs are very reasonable. Would strongly recommend them.
Vernon23/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, excellent service
Paddy, London23/07/2015
Good value and honest servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Green Garage for over eight years for servicing and repairs to my Audi and Seat cars. The prices are much more favourable than a main dealer, and the quality of the work is always good. They always explain to me the work that's been done. I use my car for business, and I appreciate the effort that Green Garage make if ever I need to have my car seen to in a hurry. They have an honest approach, and I have no hesitation in recommending Green Garage.
David E13/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my VW transporter in for service, it came back on the same day all complete and perfect, I even think it runs better now! Excellent service.
Michael, Middlesex11/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest & straightforward.
Charles, London29/04/2015
Fast & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Kept me well informed of what needed doing. Would definitely recommend.
Andrew, London01/04/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a pre MOT inspection and then they did quite a bit of remedial work. All work was completed on time. As a woman I can feel uncomfortable in garages as I know very little about cars, but they explain everything to me and I never feel uneasy about the outcome.
Katy, London30/01/2015
Saves me money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage for a service and MOT. Jason was incredibly helpful, keeping me abreast of what was happening.
Sarah, London03/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Green Garage for more than 20 years now and they are certainly one of the main reasons I buy a VW or Audi vehicle. They are local, reliable, fast, honest and less than half the price of a Main Dealer. They have never let me down nor any of the many people I have recommended them to over the years. They also have all the latest diagnostic equipment. The respray shop next door to them (Ricolway) is also very good value.
Mr Frisbee10/09/2011