We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Green Mile Lawn Care Ltd

Profile thumb gm google logo

4.7

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Green Mile Lawn Care Ltd is an independently run business based in Aldershot. We Offer lawn treatments and other services within a 20 mile radius of Aldershot we cover areas within Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire.

We want to provide our customers with the best lawn care treatment service we possibly can, and are continually improving our service and products.

We are not a franchise and because of this we feel that we can offer a more personal service but a no less professional one.
We use market leading products to achieve excellent results.

The Aim of Our Lawn care Treatment is simple:-

Produce greener, healthier lawn.
Rid your lawn of weeds, moss, and pests.
Provide one off or ongoing lawn maintenance treatments
Treat patches, blemishes & thatch
Work with you and advise on the seasonal upkeep of your lawn

We offer 5 Seasonal Lawn Treatments per Year to keep your Lawn Looking Green and Healthy.

Chris Roberts
Owner Green Mile Lawn Care Ltd

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn disease
    • lawn laying and more

Customer reviews

4.7
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what they had to well and timely. Scarrified and tined the lawn and then fertilised it. Lots of moss to clearup.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he said.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done to a professional standard. All operatives are very polite. No mess, and arrived on stated day. Advance notice sent by e-mail, which is helpful.
Monica, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular lawn treatment service promptly carried out which has made a real difference to our grass. Pleasant, polite people - good communication. Very satisfied with this service.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lawn has improved so much since Green Mile Lawn Care started caring for it last September. Chris and colleague are very efficient, prompt and polite. Would recommend.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Very polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job!
Monica, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Mile lawn Care have been servicing our lawn for just over a year, with excellent results. They gave notice of when work is about to be carried out and they are always prompt and professional in their approach. Very happy with the service they provide. I would certainly recommend them.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lawn is really starting to look good after the first for treatments. Prompt and efficient service.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable.
George, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Summer fertiliser application
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another good service from their lawn care company.
Howard, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
OK Jobin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came, they treated the lawn, they left.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
As always, excellence all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company brought our lawns back to life over number of years, coupled with lawn cutting service Magic!
Cheryl, Surrey Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always punctual and efficient with good results.
M, Surrey Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Wormcast suppression
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer satisfied with work carried out. Also very prompt.
David, Hampshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Mile gave sound advice and carried the work out neatly and efficiently.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually and did a very thorough job scarifying the lawn and feeding it. Very tidy job with pleasant and friendly operatives.
Monica, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawn feed, arrived on time, professional service.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful with advice gets on with the job in hand without a lot of chat. No hesitation in recommending them and very pleased with the results of the various lawn treatments.
Peggy, Hampshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
On time - very pleasant - worked hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything to our satisfaction. Worked hard and were very pleasant and polite. Arrived on time. Very pleased.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job, would highly recommend.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Effective treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lawns look much better after 2 years of treatments by Green Mile Lawn Care.
David, Hampshire Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Prompt and professional, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always excellent service with good results.
David, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Barry, Berkshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris sends reminders when lawn treatment due. Always arrives on date arranged. Excellent service. Would give 5 stars.
Brenda, Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, regular and reliable service. We are really pleased with the change in our lawn.
J M, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always comes when expected and does a comprehensive job.
Francis, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Work done as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and impressive paperwork.
John, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was reliable as usual, and has done a great job at improving the appearance of our lawn.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
403048530
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for a couple of years. Always reliable and professional.
Pam, Surrey Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual, professional & tidy. No derogatory comments.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, rings to let you know when he is due for his next visit and always does a very professional job.
Doris, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Roberts is professional and friendly and polite. I really cannot fault his lawn care service.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are trying this lawn service for a year and, after 3 months, have been very satisfied and would certainly recommend.
J, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Well done, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always efficient and delivered on time, as is normal with this trader.
John, Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris at Green Mile Lawn Care is always polite, gives notice of his visits and is punctual. He has good knowledge and our lawn looks superb.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started work on my lawn last year, it was mostly moss & weed. It now has good grass but there is still work to be done.
Naomi, Surrey Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Brilliant treatment of lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Mile Lawn Care have treated my lawns 4 times. The grass is now in the best condition ever.
Frederick, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Autumn Lawn Treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work is always carried out in a very efficient and effective manner. Chris is always courteous and very reliable.
Angela Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Lawn aeration, scarification, and over seeding. Work was carried out when they said, neatly, and no mess left. Would recommend Green Mile.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good tradesman, on time, tidy and knew what he was doing.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for 2 years and have been completely satisfied with his work, always prompt, courteous & efficient.
K, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time & efficient lawn much improved since started. Very pleased.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for the last 12 months and we are completely satisfied with them.
B, Surrey Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in fully recommending this company. Chris Roberts is very friendly and knowledgeable, and our lawn looks great since he started treating it annually.
Joe, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Grass is looking better than ever.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reliable service. This summer will hopefully provide us with a healthy lawn as a result of their service. Overwintered better than ever before.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advises next visit details in advance, prompt and professional on day of treatment. Provides advice and information on treatments.
David, Surrey Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good level of work undertaken. Always on time and completed the work to a high standard.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Consistently good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the beginning of last year our lawns were a mess! They have improved tremendously. An efficient and reliable service at a good price.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed as quoted in a professional and friendly manner.
John, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and keeps in good communication so I always know when to expect them (email). Happy with service.
Magda, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work always carried out to high standard by reliable professionals, would highly recommend.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, their regular lawn care service was conducted professionally and at a fair price. Good individual advice also offered
Richard, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always turn up when arranged and very professional
David, Hampshire Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Some & some
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst the lawn looks ok now it had been laid, Chris of G.M.L.C seemed at sea regarding the subsoil & also about the length of time my drive would be out of action. I was assured everything would be completed in a day. Sadly, anything up to 5 days is what is happening.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, good time keeping.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & clean worker. Treatments are effective & we are pleased with the work which is ongoing.
Brigid, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawns have never looked better since we used Green Mile Lawn Care. Chris is very knowledgeable, always polite and punctual. Any mess was cleared away and explanations to treatment and actions always given. Recommend without hesitation.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014