We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenGauge

Profile thumb green gauge black small

4.8

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Jeremy Weston, trading as GreenGauge has over 10 years experience working as a Heating Engineer.
Fully Insured and Gas Safe Registered.
Based in Catford, I work in South East London and surrounding areas.
Please contact me for a free no obligations quote.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Builders

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • smart controls

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Helpful and competent heating engineer and plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy has done a number of different jobs for us, from moving radiators, fitting a gas hob and a full new boiler install. Despite the challenges of a 100 year old house, and the previous owners dodgy DIY, he is pleasant, punctual, tidy and competent. Any changes that arise are communicated fully and the work done explained in clear and helpful terms. His rates are about probably about average for London but the difference is that he knows what he is doing. Recommended.
James Benfield, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good work, good bloke.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy was everything you want from a boiler engineer. Did what he said, said what he did. Reasonable price, turned up on time, cleaned up whatever mess he made and even commented on my smoking crab, as all the best people do.
SamIam Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Great work and nice guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy is an excellent and efficient trader. He and his coworker Jeff were very pleasant to deal with, came round promptly to view and discuss the work and did a wonderful job fitting a new boiler. They’re also very nice guys who’re happy to talk you through the work. I recommend them highly and would not hesitate to use them again.
Chadwick Road Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our boiler cut off by British Gas and no appointment with them for about 6 weeks, we found Jeremy on Which Trusted Traders. He was able to come immediately and give us advice on which boiler would be best and within 10 days we had a new one installed and working. It was not an easy job as the pipework needed changing and it had been built in to the concrete flooring 35 years ago. However, Jeremy and Jeff were able to find a way round the problem which avoided digging everything out, even coming across complications with having to cope with different levels and angles didn't faze them. They did an excellent job and were punctual, tidy and very pleasant people to have around and I would recommend GreenGuage without hesitation.
Richards Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Helpful and competent heating engineer and plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy has done a number of different jobs for us, from moving radiators, fitting a gas hob and a full new boiler install. Despite the challenges of a 100 year old house, and the previous owners dodgy DIY, he is pleasant, punctual, tidy and competent. Any changes that arise are communicated fully and the work done explained in clear and helpful terms. His rates are about probably about average for London but the difference is that he knows what he is doing. Recommended.
London Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Best plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service
Nicola Mamo, London Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Great heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy has stripped out all the old plumbing in my house at the rip out stage of a complete renovation. He has then installed all the new 1st fix plumbing such as running hot and cold pipework to all the new points and sorted out all the new drainage needs for the property. As the renovation process has progressed he has come back and installed all the second fix. He has also installed an entire water based underfloor heating system throughout the house. We are over the moon with his quality of workmanship and will definitely be using him again. He has worked for me on other properties in the past and has always been very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I can highly recommend him.
Shaun and Samantha, London Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Boiler & Radiator overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an expanding list of work carried out - new boiler, new radiators, new gas cooker, new extraction pipes. Jeremy was great at working through what was needed and gave genuine advice on boilers (not the most expensive) and moving radiators to ensure the house had the best coverage. He also fixed my leaking bathroom tap and worked with a number of other trades in the house over the course of 2 months. I'm really happy with the work and can highly recommend Greengauge.
kevleton, London Posted on 30/04/2017 , work completed 30/04/2017
Great plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several jobs done by him throughout the past years: putting a seal around the bath, fitting a new sink in the bathroom, removing a toilet and fixing a leaking toilet. All performed well and when there was a problem after his visit, he's always come back to fix it, until it was solved. Very reliable person. Strongly recommend.
MS, London Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Green Gauge Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeremy at Greengauge replaced the existing original 1978 heating system and cold water storage in the loft with a combination boiler and new radiators. He also installed a new gas intake and plumbing for a new kitchen. Jeremy willingly embraced our exacting requirements for the eco-retrofit works we were carrying out - for example installing additional water meters and ensuring airtight penetrations through the building fabric. Jeremy's work was carried out quickly, met our expectations and we haven't had any issues since it was completed.
HP, London Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016