Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb greenthumb croydon lawn1 596 800 75 s

4.7

349 Reviews

About

At GreenThumb Croydon & Bromley our team consists of 14 staff, including 9 professionally qualified Lawn Advisors. We treat over 9,500 lawns each year, with each customer generally receiving at least four seasonal lawn treatments annually.
As well as seasonal treatments, we offer autumn/winter treatments, including scarification and hollow-tine aeration, which deal with compaction, removing thatch and keeping moss at bay.
We also carry out specialist treatments for fungal diseases, such as Red Thread, and Nematode treatments for lawn pests, such as Leatherjackets and Chafer grubs.
As the lawn treatment company of choice in the area, we combine high quality exclusive products, with a knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and friendly service. So, for a weed-free lawn you can be proud of, call us today for a free, no-obligation quote and survey.
We deal with postcodes: CR0, CR2, CR3 (sectors 0, 5 & 7), CR6, CR7, CR8 (sector 5), SE19, SE20, SE25 & SW16 (Croydon) & BR1, BR2, BR3, BR4, BR5

What we do

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • scarification
    • aeration
    • lawn pest control
    • lawn renovation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
349 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GreenThumb have been reliable and helpful. Any contact with them has always been cheerful and efficient. Their work is thorough and effective.
Anne, Surrey03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Anne, this is really is great to hear as this is always are aim.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An immediate improvement to the lawns, feeding, weeding and scarifying. Good value for money.
F B, Kent03/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since I signed up earlier this year, my weeds which were really bad, have 99% disappeared. The guy who visits is very polite and helpful and always recommends if I need to do anything. Very tidy and would definitely recommend them if you have issues with your lawn.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/10/2017
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found they have been very good with communication, reliability and the job has been done satisfactorily. Our lawn has thrived since starting with them. I have never seen my lawn looking so thick and healthy. I would definitely recommend them.
Jacqui, Kent02/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied customer. Good and polite staff.
Evelyn, Kent29/09/2017
Extremely pleasant staff doing a very Professional Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a company GreenThumb is most impressive. Their employees are unfailingly polite and courteous. They come when they say they are going to and work hard. Colin, Luke, Simon and Henry have all done a good job and it is a pleasure to have them here. The lawn looks much better too!
Susan, Kent28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thank you Susan, we are glad you have been pleased with the service provided. We are always very happy to hear such positive feedback from our customers.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to GreenThumb by a cousin of mine and so far I have not been disappointed. This is their third visit and already I can see an improvement in my lawn. They are always pleasant and cheerful and so far I am very satisfied with what they have done.
Olive, Kent27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Olive, Thank you. It is so wonderful to hear you have had such a great experience and seen such an improvement so quickly.
Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lawn over time has greatly improved. With the amount of trees around, the lawn would not be in this condition without GT.
Alan, Kent27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Alan, this really is great to hear we are glad you are pleased with the appearance of your lawn.
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good job always done.
Joan Gloria, Kent27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Joan, it's always great to hear positive reviews from a happy customer
5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A completely effective and reliable service. Lawn has never been better. GreenThumb staff are always polite and very helpful.
Robert, Kent27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Robert, we love hearing that lawn we are treating look better than ever. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.